Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Buffet Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Restaurant Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facilities Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3047 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3047)
Sort by:
Michael O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2014
It was okay at best

The food was good, the room was okay at best and there was an atm right there
6
It was just okay... I wouldn't stay there again though.. If you like to be in the middle of ALL the action then this place is for you but it was really hard to get to, the entrance is on an alley that is one way and not one of the taxi drivers or the driver from the Lewis Grand could find it. Ended up being picked up and dropped off on the side of the hotel. Staff was nice and the room looked good but the bed was really hard. Again, if you want to be in the middle of ALL the action this is a good place but I had a friend and her mother come to see me and I was embarrassed by the location.
Joe P. Couples Canada, November 24, 2014
Good Stay for the Money

The Makati Palace is the perfect hotel for a three star with excellent security. This hotel has an ATM beside the security that is opened twenty four hours a day. The Makati Palace is a good locatio
5.7
P H. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
nice

staff, clean and cheap
8
the staff were polite and friendly the rooms were clean however the internet was bad
James G. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
OK for the money

Location, Location, Location
7.3
OK for the money. Food was acceptable but not much choice was available (even though it was on the menu). Staff is pleasant and Business Center staff were extremely helpful.
Harry S. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2014
Skip this one

Nothing really
5.3
Too many cockroaches all over the room
Terry P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2014
"Roach Motel"

Location to adult district
4.7
Lousy.. We call places like this "Roach Motels" in the US. If you need wi-fi that works DON'T stay here. Onc you check in they admit that the internet is poor...that's a gross understatement. Rooms haven't been painted or modernized since 1960's.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2014
hot and no one cares

location
2.7
terrible aircon didnt work, room old, staff rude
Paul O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2014
P Burgos choice

Location, staff, big corner room
6.7
Great! Big room. The place is run down and musty smelling. The bathroom had a curious smell resembling body odor emanating from the drain next to the toilet. I got over all that. No smoking room had smoke occasionally coming through AC vent. No safe in room. Safe deposit box at front desk. Manageable, but far from ideal. Great people. I'd go back.
Russell S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2014
worst ever

location
3.7
this was the worst stay in a hotel that i have ever experienced! a guest on my floor had a dog and the dog barked continuosly. each day i complained to staff about the barking dog nothing was done i often visit manila but i will never stay at this hotel again and i will clearly advise my friends about this hotel
Joseph C. Groups Canada, November 9, 2014
An Amazing Experience

When the chef at the egg counter could not understand my request for "egg overeasy", he made "sunny sideup". After the dish was rejected twice, the manager ordered "egg overeasy" from room service.
4.3
The WiFi signal was very weak for remote access and the rooms in the high foors are not equiped with VPN access. As well, the rooms have no voice mail but the phones have blinking message lights (very puzzling!). A friend left a package at the front desk for me but no one mentioned it to me despite the fact that I went to the reception several times a day. They claimed they phoned the room and could not contact me as no one was in. No written message slip delivered either.... the staff was more interested to find excuses when i asked them about leaving me a message. Very unusual practice of customer service for room guest. I will strongly advise Agoda travelers to avoid booking Makati Palace Hotel. I have visited Manila at least a hundred times over the years and this is "The First" bad experience that took the cream of mediocre hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02