My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2772 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2772)
Sort by:
Lim H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2011
No fuss hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff and good location. Room was well-equipped with cutery and plates.
8.3
I extended my check out time to 5 pm and was charge peso (peso per hour from 1 pm onwards) and the hotel only charge peso for a day if you book online. I felt that the late check out charge is too high.
Travel tip: Good for travellers with small budget. Convenient.
Mike M. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2011
Lovely

Clean, allot of action nearby
10
spotless, spacious rooms. but needed a vase and front desk could not provide one for me:(((( had to put roses in a soda bottle :((. very simple request which at a high end hotel liek this should have been esy to do for me! staff was very nice. good service
Nightlife Tip: Do not allow people to engage you on the street. They will only be Proistitues, Lady boys, crooks or someone trying to seel you a $5 Rollex Knockoff. Lots of places areound the block to go for massage at low price and many eateries and clubs
Syed S. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Efficient Hotel

Best located Hotel in Malate area
7.3
The hotel is well located at the heart of Malate area and an ideal hotel for expat traveler. The service of the hotel is good, however, the room was small compare to my previous stay. The room was cleaned everyday and the breakfast was good.
Ernesto J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2011
great location

location and aircon and elevator was commendable
6.3
i believe in first impression. i was not impressed when i arrived. there was no personnel to deliver my luggage to my room. i had to go ahead to my room and wait for my luggage to be delivered. usually this does not happen , somebody always is on standby at the front desk to do this service ( for a tip of course, no prob with that). the towels were all old and, though they was clean , you doubt if they were really clean, the rooms needs luster to impress you, one thing that needs improvement is the lighting. bulbs were kinda lacking in illumination. the aircon was working fine. this hotel needs a refurbishment.
Travel tip: good for nightlife seekers, very near the watering holes
Wessel L. Couples South Africa, December 21, 2011
Great hotel and good location

Good price, near embassies, nice spa
8
Please do know that the night life around this area is probably more focussed on adults and mostly men.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice swimming pool with nice view at the top floor
Matthew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
Large Hotel in center of P.Burgous

Location
6
If you want to be right in the middle of nightlife good place to stay slightly dated rooms.Breakfast buffet average for asia its a hotel for big groups at least that was the feeling i got also has a chinese resturaunt.
Johnathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
Standard hotel in a great location.

Location is the best thing about this hotel
7
This hotel is clean in a great location for those that are looking for the nearby night life of P Burgos street. You can literally fall out of the hotel into a bar. Only one negative point for this hotel is the service. It took house keeping two days to get my laundry back to me, even though it was thier "express" service. Very frustrating when travelling light.
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean rooms & comfortable beds
8.3
nice and clean rooms with smile and all service is there, safe to stay in, close to Ayala mall and night life activities, restaurants and one step from any thing you need.
Ernesto D. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2011
Nice hotel with great staffs.

Staffs are very helpful and courteous.
9
Very convenient, taxis are there when i need them; very close to shopping malls, restaurants are on every corner.
Ryan F. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 19, 2011
Very nice 4 star Hotel on P Burgos Street

Location
8
If you're looking for adult nightlife then this hotel is right in the thick of it. P burgos street is famous for it's girlie bars. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. I look forward to my stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05