or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Buffet Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Restaurant Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facilities Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2942 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2942)
Sort by:
Thao T. Couples Vietnam, February 28, 2012
Great location

Hotel staff was helpful
6.3
the hotel room was old with noisy air-con but it was clean. there were many restaurants & food stores around the hotel. it was 20 - 30 mins away from the airport by taxi.
Karnik D. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
lovely hotel

i do like everything at the hotel.
8.3
i always do like this place because i feel like a home.
Nightlife Tip: I like this place close to all nigh clubs.
Willy V. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2012
terrible hotel, I would"t recommend to no one

none
3
They lost my laundry. The lifts are slow, sometime you have to wait 10 minutes for a lift. The air-con from the rooms above keep on making a dripping noise all night.
John V. Business travelers Australia, February 27, 2012
Internet didn't work, poor service, rundown rooms

n/a
4.3
this hotel is located in the red light district of p burgos, which is mildly horrifying. be prepared to be harassed by aggressive & rude street crooks trying to sell illegal medication but are actually looking to scam you, if the warnings from locals were accurate. they don't take no for an answer and you have to be quite firm. it's rather unpleasant. the wi-fi was expensive, especially when it didn't work at all. the rooms are old & rundown. service is painfully slow, but in line with city-wide standards. can't comment on the restaurant as the only time i tried to order, i waited 20 minutes without anyone showing before i gave up. hard to recommend this hotel.
Thierry T. Solo travelers Belgium, February 27, 2012
Comfortable hotel in the heart of a nightlife spot

Clean and comfortable room for those who want to party in Makati
8
Good quality/price ratio for this hotel compared with numerous hotels around that lack some renovations and/or clean up. Fun place for solo traveller, within walking distance of the Makati financial busiess district.
Stacy H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
great location

location
6.3
Location is very important. Good staff service. No safe in room. safe deposit box available. good value. Nice staff speaks english.
Harold L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
High standards for a medium priced hotel

Location, attentive service, cleanliness
9.3
Very comfortable and relaxing hotel. From the moment I checked in I was shown top drawer service and attention. The staff was very professional right down to the attractive uniforms on the front desk people. The room was very spacious and clean. When calling the front desk they were always there and ready to help with information. I would gladly stay there again!
Nightlife Tip: Right in the heart of the nightlife.
John E. Solo travelers Canada, February 25, 2012
makati red light district

Lobby is nice
6.3
this was one of the least expensive hotels in makati; however i had no idea that this property was right smack dab in the middle of the red light area. during the day it was somewhat normal, however after 6:00 pm it broke loose until dawn. its not that the hotel itself was that bad but i'm not one to enjoy being harassed as soon as i step out the door. there are several decent restaurants and bars in the area, and one only needs to walk a block and presto everything goes back to normal i wouldn't stay here again and besides the water in the pool was filthy, and also was very small. i can't comment on the food as i didn't eat in the hotel. the room was average size but didn't have free wi-fi and the hotel rate was expensive and only available by increments of 1 hour consecutively.
Hotel Feature Tip: the starbucks has resonably priced wi-fi and its only a 5 minute walk.
John E. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2012
Big Hotel in Red Light District

Lobby is nice
6.3
this was one of the least expensive hotels in makati; however i had no idea that this property was right smack dab in the middle of the red light area. during the day it was somewhat normal, however after 6:00 pm it broke loose until dawn. its not that the hotel itself was that bad but i'm not one to enjoy being harassed as soon as i step out the door. there are several decent restaurants and bars in the area, and one only needs to walk a block and presto everything goes back to normal i wouldn't stay here again and besides the water in the pool was filthy, and also was very small. i can't comment on the food as i didn't eat in the hotel. the room was average size but didn't have free wi-fi and the hotel rate was expensive and only available by increments of 1 hour consecutively.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a starbucks 5 minuntes away wher the wi-fi is cheap
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Clean, professionally-run hotel

Clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff, good facilities, good location
9.7
I stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms on this trip and I was not diappointed, the rooms are always clean and tidy and furnishings are usually of good quality but this one was exceptionally good. Rooftop pool was clean as always and the staff are all well trained and conscientious. Makati location is right in the middle of the nightlife, probably not the best location for a family with young children but excellent otherwise. Shopping malls and embassy district are all within a very short taxi ride so excellent for travellers. The hotel has it's own cars for airport transfers, though these are quite expensive and they will happily call you a metered cab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04