or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2893 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2893)
Sort by:
Barry H. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2012
room was nice and big

big room , central location
6.7
when i booked, in special requests, i asked for , high room, no smoking, and also booked an airport transfer. transfer did not arrive, i got smoking room. but did get on 16th floor. the room was good, big, although dark. internet !.. per hour!! ridiculous. security was good. ...oh yeah...the "hotel taxi stand" at the front steps?... forget it....rip off..
Travel tip: 1: get confirmation for airport transfer. 2: Internet cafe opposite hotel 3: If need taxi, just walk 20 metres to corner and get one there.
Leow S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2012
Manila landmark hotel

Easy to find
7.7
Old landmark hotel in makati. Value for money Good for budget traveller. No wifi. Big room.
Nightlife Tip: Beside hotel is all the famous nite life's . Pubs and bars are everywhere. Money changer. 7-11 Easy to get taxi.
Keith L. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Nice very comfortable large rooms , no free wifi

Exellent security, good staff
8
was very happy with all fixtures and fittings , free wifi would of been a show stopper! found it a bot expensive, most motels now have as a inclusion in the price ? other than that is a very comfortable and convient place to stay in makati . lots of good resturaunts in the area as well most enjoyable
Restaurant Tip: Excellent cuisine all around the area
Angel K. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2012
Good location, decent enough

Good location
6
Because our choice room type was full, they upgraded us to Deluxe. Room was clean. Staff weren't the most efficient.
Nightlife Tip: Near Rockwell center
Tobby A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2012
Best hotel in the area

Shopping and dining are nearby. Also security is good
9
the hotel spa was wonderful sauna was free with massage.very good
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure and check your flight arrival time and use the special requests option on booking page to allow for late check in
David H. Couples New Zealand, February 9, 2012
very nice hotel and cheap

excellent service, clean rooms, and cheap
9.3
very nice 3star hotel, just as good as a 5star hotel, service was excellent, from the airport transport to checking in, room service to laundry service etc, food was great, you also had a choice of buying your food from the seven eleven across the road and take it to your room, or you could just dine in at the hotel restaurant. the only bad thing to say about this hotel was that the gym is in poor conditions, and need to be updated and maybe a lot bigger, and maybe even hire a person to manage the gym and maintain it e,g a personal trainer
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't hire a taxi unless you are riding with someone that knows the city, otherwise just hire the hotel transport shuttle, its safe because the drivers are hired buy the hotel and have been checked through security, ask for Jonathon excellent driver
Faris A. Groups Saudi Arabia, February 9, 2012
Good hotel with ineffecient staff

Good location. There is 7/11 across the street and different kinds of restaurants. It is also minutes away from a big mall and MRT station.
8
Good hotel with an excellent location. However, the housekeeping staff are slow to respond to the call.The first room that was given to us had water dripping from its ceiling in the toilet. We left so they can repair the damage but when we came back after few hours the bathroom floor was still flooded with water and we had no electricity in the room, hence, we asked to be transferred. Internet connection is also is expensive.
Leow S. Business travelers Singapore, February 9, 2012
Convient locations.

Bars,pubs,7-11 stores all on this streets.
7
Bath towels needs to change entirely. Looks like 10 yers old! Staffs are most friendly.
Nightlife Tip: If u r into party moods,this is the hotel for u. Great locations.
Rick B. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Worst Hotel

None
3
This was one of the worst hotel I've stayed. The lobby looked really nice but the room was horrible. The bath towels were so old that my bathroom rag looked more decent. The shower matt was old with mildew. Never will I return to is hotel again. And I strongly won't recommend this place.
Basharat I. Business travelers Pakistan, February 8, 2012
Not satisfied . Will never stay again

No Comment
4.3
here is the list ... You rate is 4 satr or may be 3 star but when i checked i found below t 1 No Bath Room Slipper . You have to buy from Out side. Manual Door Locks . YOu have to you use Key every time to lock and unlock. 2 No complementry Water bottles in the room 3 I was told internet is paid service . I figured out that you have to pay more then your room charges for internet for whole day . P150 per hour u need 24 Hour u have to pay 150x24 . u guess 4 Old Bed Linen 5 There was a fridge but you have to go out to buy every thing u need . No in house arrangement. I I moved to another place rather to extend my stay and i found the new place even at lower price with much more stuff . free internet . Breakfast , all Room very well Equiped. New Linen offcourse .
Hotel Feature Tip: There is Nothing Considerable to write.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05