Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Vincent B. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
We loved the place
Quiet and clean
We will surely go back there in the future ... no doubt !!!!
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Kenneth H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Charm
IF you are looking for the seedy side of Makati, you are in the middle of it
I only stayed one night but the staff were friendly and the special rate I availed meant I paid very little for a huge suite. Breakfast was sufficient but far from extravagant and some areas of the hotel are probably overdue for refurbishment.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

John D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location with friendly staffs
Location is great
We arrive so early but were able to check in early. Staffs were friendly as they give smile each time they see you. The room is clean and convenient to stay, a lot of bars nearby if you want to. We prefer staying here again the next time.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Sandra A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Old hotel but well maintained
good location
The location of the hotel is great wherein it's in the middle of the city and short drive to glorietta, greenbelt, hardrock cafe, etc. and a lot of restaurants near the area. The staff are friendly and the rooms are cozy. However, the gym is under construction plus the internet connection is quite expensive for P600.00/24 hours. Fortunately, his hotel is very convenient for those who are taking a taxi for transportation. overall, i would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Vianca G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Cool Hotel for teens like Me and my Buddy's
The Smoking Room and Lobby
We had a great time staying in Makati Palace Hotel its Affordable and very cool. near in club's, Fast food chains easy access for public transportation.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

James C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
great hotel for the price.
price point and location
makati palace hotel is a great place to stay in manila. i enjoy the surrounding entertainment and the staff is very accommodating. the price makes it all worthwhile and the room is very comfortable. i highly suggest this hotel to everyone i know traveling to manila.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Jee C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great hotel with great location
Situated in night happening area
Great hotel with good room service but room door don't intact. Drink at Borgus street is very much higher compare to other place.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Marcel B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Decent Hotel in "not the nicest" area of Makati
No real upsides are downsides to this - it's your average hotel
Not having free Internet included is real nuisance in Hotels, and I try to avoid these types of hotels as good as I can...
Reviewed August 18, 2012

alireza S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
old hotel, in busy area,
located in busy area near clubs, bars,
hotel has some facilities, you could stay in when raining
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Alejandro H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good hotel with nice facilities
very clean, nice hotel staff
I recommend to stay at this hotel, because it's very clean, staff is nice and responsible. I had no problem staying there.
Reviewed August 16, 2012