Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos corner Caceres St., Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 3139 reviews

2317 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3139)
Sort by:
Pieter J. Couples Belgium, June 27, 2012
great location, unfriendly receptionist

clean hotel, good beakfast
7.3
We stayed at P1 smoking room, it was old but big & clean though the floor were oily & it has a king sized bed. The toilet were a bit small w/leaking shower head but clean. Nice view from the room and also there swimming pool at the roof top. Very good buffet breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be very careful when using the telephone because they charge php24/min for local calls even though the other line was busy. it's also near red light district.
Report this review
Mary C. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2012
Lovely nice room but Lazy service

View
7
i dont have any comments about the room, the place was lovely but things i didnt like was a lazy service specially front desk. if you asked something, they wouldn't mind it, u need to make follow up many times before they do it. and, we have a laundry last time, it takes 2 days before we got it! my fiancee and i was planning to go somewhere and we have nothing to wear, so what if we have an important meeting to the client, and we have nothing to wear bcoz of their lazy service, what we gonna do? cancel the meeting and lost our client? and..., specially, internet connection. we been stayed at oxford suite hotel in makati also near makati palace, they have free wifi, and lots of hotels we've known that has free wifi, but makati palace doesnt have! u will pay pesos for 24hrs, bloody hell! and also, about there dining room service, they closed @ 10pm, why other hotel have 24hrs service? one time we been in san pablo, we home hungry and tired so instead to go out and get food @ 11pm we thought to order food by phone but they said the dining service was closed @ 10pm. crazy! but anyway, its ok... me and my fiancee are no plan to go back there.! we need a convinient and nice service hotel...and not only me and my fiancee want that, many other people does. thats all thank you agoda :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tagaytay, Vila escudero and Subic bay
Report this review
Abdullah B. Couples Qatar, June 26, 2012
Great location ,lovely hotel and Service

very near to all someone needs
7.3
I have stayed in this Hotel for several time ,I like this hotel since its Assasable to everything shoping Malls ,Entertaments . transport resturants. if fact to all.
Travel tip: its Assasable to everything shoping Malls ,Entertaments . transport resturants. if fact to all.
Report this review
James T. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
total disgrace

good location
3.3
Totally disgusted with hotel attitude.will never stay again.i lost the key to safety deposit box;reported it at 7am and they did not get duplicate key to open the box until 12noon.What would happen if i had flight back to australia at midday,with my passport inside their box.Furthermore no one would take responsibility as acting supervisor.Also they denied me to charge food to my room asking for cash payment although all my cash was in the box which they could not or would not open.Also they charged 5500 pesos for losing the key which is another disgrace.Worst hotel i have ever stayed in.regards
Travel tip: Avoid this hotel and stay at Royal Bellagio across the road
Report this review
Johannes A. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Goos value for Money Hotel at Agodas special rate

Central Location 1pm check out
7
dont expext 5 star i had some friends stay in a superior room which for the extra money was not much better ask for high floor to minimise noise
Report this review
Dennis G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2012
Value

Location
7.7
i pleasently suprised by the comfort of the rooms. although the internet speed was quite slow and droped out several times. the hotel is situated near several bars and resturants. and with a short cab ride you can be at makati's green belt where you will find great resturants and shopping. i will most likely stay here on my next visit to manila.
Report this review
Charles B. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
good hotel good location

friendly staff........
9.7
good room cheaper than some others around the area and another safe agodahotel .......
Report this review
John W. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Good hotel and good sevice

Large room and centrally located
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Makati Palace hotel. The room was large and comfortable and the service on the front desk was good. I will stay there again when we are in Manila.
Report this review
Madeline L. Families with young children Philippines, June 21, 2012
room excellent

staff friendly and helpful
8.3
restaurant staff so good with our 2 year old daughter. Close to Australian Embassy. Hotel taxi very good.
Report this review
Ryan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great Location

Convenience
8
Makati Palace Hotel is value for money. Centrally located.5 mins taxi ride to Rockwell Centre - a great shopping mallwith good variety of restaurnats and brandes shops for retail. Plenty of bars and restaurants along and opposite the hotel with a 711 in sight.
Report this review
Previous page 1131 - 1140 of 2317 reviews Next page
Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05