Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2841 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2841)
Sort by:
Kee M. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 25, 2012
old hotel but great location

the receptionist is very nice
6.7
the hotel is very old. the room is big. it is only take few minutes by taxi to makati sm.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant named Next Day is very near the hotel. There are many different type of food to eat.
Evon B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
Great Location but Old and needs to be referbshid

Location, Price
8
ok hotel... great location and very nice employees... however hotel seemed kind of old and run down in the rooms... needs a few touch ups here and there...
Restaurant Tip: Great food and Resturaunts at the Greenbelt mall just a 5 min taxi ride from hotel... Taxi Price about 60 php
Yau M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Great Lcation and Very Good Service too

Great Malls just minutes away using Taxi. 24 hour grocery store and restaurants just a walking distant
8
very happy staying in this hotel. requested for 2 non-smoking rooms but only 1 non-smoking room available. anyhow the frustration was compensated with the friendly attitude of the staffs and we were allowed for 1.5 hours late checkout for one of our room. booked innova for airport pickup from diosdado macapagal international airport but only sedan was sent. anyhow upon realizing the mistake, the driver took all the effort to make arrangement to change our vehicle in the middle of our journey. we were also given transportation fee discount. mistake may happen but their effort to amend it is worth to be praised.
Shopping Tip: Should visit Glorietta/SM Mall/Landmark/Greenbelt nearby
Jan S. Couples Norway, January 24, 2012
Very good hotel...good service

Service, flexible check-out time
8.3
Had a nice stay...very central and close to nightlife and some decent resturants
Nightlife Tip: good nightlife in area
Affizan B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2012
Really nice hotel and great location.

The room is big, toilet with bath tub, clean room, lot of tv channel, aircond is cold, friendly staff.
7.7
for it's price, i must say this hotel is really, really nice. the room is clean and big. the toilet is clean with bath tub and toiletries such as shampoo, soap, toothbrush, comb. water heater, complimentary coffee, tea. the only cons i have 1. no safety box in room. 2. the phone cannot dial room to room.
Maricris B. Families with older children Philippines, January 23, 2012
Great location but poor service!

Big rooms with kitchenette...bath tub
5.3
to check in needs at least 30 to 45 minutes before you can get in the room and another 30 minutes (minimum) to check out.
Robert M. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
used to be good

very centeral to food and red light
6.7
whats outside the hotel is now better than whats inside.air cons are noisy carpet getting old lifts getting slow and worn pool run down.however still clean a safe hotel with fairly good service.because its per room its ok value at per night.outside is red light heaven with lots of quick and retaraunt food
Nightlife Tip: watch nout for corrupt police hauling you in for a bribe if buying off street vendors make them come inside lobby of the hotel
Vincent C. Business travelers Canada, January 20, 2012
Hotel in the middle of girly bar area.

Price.
5
I regretted booking at this hotel. The hotel is surrounded by girly bars and individuals whom gather around these types of vice establishments. I borrowed an iron and board and the thing was so wobbly and old, I'm surprised the place hasn't burned down yet. Likely because the iron doesn't get very warm. Price was cheap, but next time, I'd rather pay the extra $20 and stay at Joya lofts. I'd feel safer and much cleaner. Oh that reminds me, when I checked in, the bed was kind of nasty. Comforter didnt' have a cover on it and showed me all the nasty stains. Bedsheets were stained as well. You've been warned.
Ivan D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2012
great price for the location

location to night life
9
steps away from the night life scene and walking distince from downtown and grocery stores. usually being this great of a location near the clubs, the price is quite a bit more expensive, but not at this hotel. but if your looking for a quiet retreat, this may not be your ideal choice because of the constant noise at night (cars honking, people yelling and loud music).
Sheila L. Families with young children United States of America, January 19, 2012
Great Location

Old Decor
5.3
The room is big but the bed for deluxe are small overall its good for the money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03