or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2788 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2788)
Sort by:
Marian K. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2011
Great location and modern with flaws.

i like their bath thub. It is big and can fit 2 persons.
7.7
The hotel was overall nice. The only thing i complan is they don't have complimentary bottled waters and we keep calling the receptionists that we need 2 pair of sleepers. It took an hour i think before they bring the things we needed. It says on agoda that the room we checked in will receive a daily newspaper but we did not receive any the next morning. The price was good but the stay would have been much worth it if 2,500php included the breakfast. Buffet or not.
James C. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2011
Wonderful hotel, great rooms, awesome price

Price, Location, Rooms
10
I loved my stay at Makati Palace Hotel! The location is perfect, the price is right, and the rooms are comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The only thing is you need to be prepared for all the bars/clubs outside of the hotel. If you and your wife/girlfriend join you when you stay at this hotel, let them know that the bars/clubs outside the hotels are filled with buy me drinkie girls.
Restaurant Tip: At the rear of the hotel is an Italian restaurant with great food and good price.
Judith R. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2011
Best Hotel for Night Life

Overlooking the city
6
Great! and very accessible hotel to stay in,with bank atm located at the lobby,with nice room. My only wish to have them the option of rebooking and not cancellation as their goodwill. More Power!!
Travel tip: n/a
Christian S. Couples Sweden, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel in the middle of the action.

good location, rather luxury
6.7
nice if you want an active nightlife, far from shopping though. Not that many restaurants in the area.
Nightlife Tip: on the corner of burgos street, where the nightlife of makati is and plenty of bars.
Mehrab E. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2011
Average Hotel

not impressed
5.3
Hotel is located in a red light district zone of Makati(I had no idea at the time of booking). The hotel itself its ok and rooms are average, however Internet is a disaster as it never works or very slow plus it cost per day. Overall I was very dissapointed with my choice but I guess price wise its ok.
Shopping Tip: Two fantastic malls near this hotel and its a must see if you visit Manila, Green Belt (huge) and Rock Well.....defintely check them out.
Luke S. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2011
Not to bad a hotel for the price.

Location,Staff
6.7
hi i stayed at this hotel for one week and found that the hotel over all was good value for money when booked over the internet. the location is right on p.burgos street which is good for all the single blokes for many reasons ect ect go go's and the girls are mostly nice looking although the price for a girl all night is rather high around total price of all night, i found that the bars and go go's around edsa entertainment complex were alot better with more friendly girls. the hotel food was o.k and the service over all was also o.k.....
Nightlife Tip: The Bronx happy hour from 11pm to 2am 200p ladies drinks cant go wrong..
Dr A. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2011
Okay environment but management is atrocious

Relatively classy-looking
5.3
Other websites state that if there is a charge they state the fact. I instructed them that they were. There internet fee is one of the highest I have paid.
Giovanni C. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2011
bad smell

ATM in the lobby
4
Had a shocking time at this hotel due to a bad smell coming from the hallway and some rooms.Think smell came from painting of some walls using oil based paints.I went to the front desk to complain and to ask to be moved to another level, but they said they had no rooms left at that price range.
Nightlife Tip: The BRONX night club across the road
Hassan K. Business travelers Philippines, December 14, 2011
rooms are ok

location in business area
8.3
There are no Arabic TV chennel in the rooms.i asked them but didn't arrange
Mohammed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice Decoration, Clean rooms & comfortable beds
8
nice location in the middle of makati city on the best night life road, close to ayala mall just only 15 mints walking, nice restaurants nearby italian & arabic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05