Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos corner Caceres St., Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 3154 reviews

2328 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3154)
Sort by:
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2012
Nice hotel at good location

Many eateries and entertainment nearby
7.3
i had to stay in manila for 6days. i booked 3days to try out the hotel. i was happy with the service and room condition so i booked another 3days. all the staff of the hotel was polite and very courteous. the room was spacious with cooking facilities. therefore i was able to prepare my own breakfast as i just normally eat bread with ham and cheese with coffee. as i like to explore i walked around the area. outside the hotel was a simple table managed by tourist police or security. it was definitely a very safe area to walk around.
Nightlife Tip: If you like the night life you will enjoy the proximity to the hotel
Report this review
Wong L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Good Customer Services

Convenience to Town Center
7.3
- Air Conditioning is too noisy. - Security is quite bad.
Shopping Tip: Ayala
Report this review
Salvador V. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2012
Good for the solo traveler not for families.

Night life, reasonably close to Makati shopping malls.
7
Hotel offers good value at a little over a night. The room has a fridge and kettle, tea and coffee, the usual toiletries. The room is spacious enough and kept clean. Staff is generally helpful. The location is not good for families as there are quite a number of night clubs and pubs around. For the solo traveler or for couples, this location should be just fine. Food is not a problem as there are quite a few restaurants around the area. There is a shopping area that is within walking distance (10 mins) and the main Makati shopping center is reasonably close by taxi or public transport.
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
affordable

Affordable, centrally located, basic
5.7
Basic Philippines hotel and room service is good but never when you want it.
Report this review
Maria V. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
In the midst of the redlight district

Nice view from the room, big bed,
5.3
The airconditioning unit was not working when I arrived, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. The only two things I liked are the view and the bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Prepare a PHP deposit upon check-in.
Report this review
Van N. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2012
Do not stay here!!

Nothing
2
This place looks bad in a bad locations.. It located in a business near bars.. Do not go here if u r traveling with families or love ones
Report this review
Greg B. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
well located.rooms simple but nice and clean

location
7.7
its simple well located hotel with great view and pool on roof.have to pay for wi fi only thing i disagree
Report this review
Manilyn L. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2012
nice hotel and great location

Big room and nice kitchen,clean bathroom
6.3
Hope they can clean very often the room like change the bed,specially smoking room its look old,need more renovation,also bed sheet clean properly,
Report this review
Bruce M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2012
Same as always

Location near Power Plant mall
5.3
It was the usual experience at Makati Palace hotel. Decent room with big bed. Staff was a bit under par service-wide this time.
Report this review
Fel H. Solo travelers Philippines, May 31, 2012
Not so great environment

Rooms are big
7.7
I stayed here for a couple of times already, i like their service, the check in and out were okay, the staff were trained. Towels were a bit old. But the hotel's location was a disappointment for me, during night time a lot of commercial workers hanging around the hotel vicinity.
Shopping Tip: Very near to the shopping belt of makati
Report this review
Previous page 1161 - 1170 of 2328 reviews Next page
Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02