Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

SANGMOG L.
South Korea
November 12, 2014
good location
central location, close to shopping, comfortable room.
This hotel is old, so it has bad smell. its expensive to stay.

baleegh A.
Saudi Arabia
November 10, 2014
Ok
Nothing

MICHAEL D.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2014
Good value and central location
Staff, Location, Price
I always stay here when in Manila. For this visit I got one of the unmodernised rooms but it still had a king sized bed and was clean and comfortable. TV service was a bit hit and miss and the pool level has building work giong on though the pool was still available for use. Centrally located for the night spots and close to numberous places to eat I would recommend this hotel.

MICHAEL D.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2014
Always a pleasure
Price, Location, Staff
Everything was as it always is here - staff were friendly, couteous and efficient and the room this time was excellent as I was given one of the newly refurbished rooms on an upper floor. Bed linen and towels were changed every day and the room was swept and mopped. the staff are always efficient and friendly which is the main reason I always stay at the Palace.

Rocco C.
Australia
November 04, 2014
Nightlife
nothing

Siddhartha B.
India
November 03, 2014
Nice hotel with big rooms
Big Rooms, Big bathroom, lots of eataries around
Nice hotel in good location. Nearby a lot of eataries.

Siddhartha B.
India
November 03, 2014
Nice hotel with good location
Big Rooms, Big bathroom, decent cleanlines
Stay was comfortable. But there were no safe deposit lockers in the room. Good eataries and night life around.

Laarni C.
Philippines
November 01, 2014
Makati Palace Hotel
The good in this place is that's it's accessible
It wasn't that good coz the service is not good and the room so smelly like something is rotten that i had to spray a perfume.

antoine G.
France
October 31, 2014
Well placed (near the embassies), big room
Well placed (near the embassies), big room
big room, clean, and a big lobby in the hotel bad points: internet in the room not working very well, pool under renovation (still accessible but not very nice), taxi from the aiport super expensive (1000 php) and 2000 php deposit in the room... Good hotel if, like us, you want to go to one of the embassies that are around.

david H.
Australia
October 29, 2014
Worst hotel ever
None
I live in Asia and have travelled throughout South East Asia for 20 years and this was my worst stay ever. The mood was set after arriving at the Hotel at 7.30am from a long overnight flight and was told that even though a room was available I would have to pay an early check in fee being half the rack rate of the room. This has never happened to me in 20 years and the girl behind the desk seemed to take delight in this. After paying a half day and managing to get to my room and get to sleep I was awakened a short time later by housekeeping who wanted to clean my room even though I had only been in it 1 hour. Ok try to make coffee but half the power points do not work. ok try to work but the wifi is practically useless. They sent someone from the hotel to fix but he only wanted to alter my computer. I almost had to physically drag him from my laptop. Speaking to some locals I am told the wifi has been faulty for a very long time. Ok try a swim. But there are renovations going on and all the floors are slippery and dangerous. Because of the attitude of the front desk staff it all added to a very unpleasant stay. I highly recommend to avoid this hotel