or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2809 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2809)
Sort by:
Azrol A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 26, 2013
Brilliant nightlife spot

1) nightlife was brilliant 2) alot of restaurants can be found around the hotel. 3)friendly staffs
6
it was not bad eventhough i really hate the wifi connection, couldnt connect to the hotel wifi for the rest of my stay in this hotel, however the location was brilliant, it located exactly around the nightlife entertainment area, n for those who are looking for ladies i think this will be a perfect hotel, staffs were friendly & very helpfull. Easy excess to major mall too. The airport is not that far from this hotel.
Dennis G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
Had a great time. All the staff was attentive

location, attentive staff, quality food, adequate gym
9.7
Had a great time at the Makati Palace Hotel. my only complaint was the location of the room, in that you could hear the traffic below from the 5th floor. During my next stay I will ask for a deluxe king with an inside location. Other than that, the staff was most helpful, particularly Joyce at the front desk. The bellmen and security staff were very friendly as well. Will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Manila.
Andrew T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Central location

Central location, comfortable room, easy access to public transport
6.7
The location is good apart from the Red light zone. It is quite easy to get a taxi. There are restaurants and convenient stores around the area. The gym is small but hardly used so you get to use the equipment. However check-out very very slow and the reception staff are unfriendly. Experienced this both at check-in and check-out, even with other guests.
Andrew T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Right in the middle of Activities

Central location, near restaurants, lots of taxis
6.3
Location of the hotel may or may not be good depending on what type of traveler you are. It is right in the middle of the Red Light zone in Makati. With all the "massage ladies" virtually at the hotel doorstep harassing you to take them, this is probably not a place you would want to take your kids to. Otherwise it is fairly convenient.
Jean-Christophe R. Business travelers France, November 21, 2013
First time there and rather positive experience

High floor Large room albeit a tad obsolete
6.7
Good but admin for check-in and check-out is a bit slow.
Jimmy E. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Easy Location

location clean room cable tv
7.3
Good stay , bars very close have to fight off the beggars and peddlers every time you step out Security strict at entrance whilst I was there they had a big conference happening at the pool area so that was basically shut down ,internet up and down peak times forget it .Very noisy room cleaning crew up 6 people always loud and noisy like they are having a party can hear them all day I did pay for extention but 3 times they rang me to pay and come to front counter which I already paided up front so keep your receipts
Hugo G. Families with young children United States of America, November 18, 2013
This place smells !!!!

Absolutely nothing
3
Free wifi ... Yeah!!' A joke !! No Internet service what so ever!!!
Zihao Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
nice hotel name and photos

nothing
3
building is old and run-down. very poor maintenance in the pubic area (i.e. floor lobbies) and hotel rooms. seems to lack fire-escpae routes.
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 16, 2013
Not to bad

Location, nightlife and close to city
7.7
Wong C. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
Poor in general

Nothing much I can praise
5
Very bad. I booked a king superior but was given only a queen room. Checked in around 4.15 pm and was told room wasn't cleaned n had to wait. When given room, realized no wifi n despite complain lodged, took easy. Eventually I was given connection on the second day but again lost from third till day of checking out. I a, so disappointed with my stay there during 11/11 till 16/11.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08