or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2788 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2788)
Sort by:
Bruce B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
location girls food

quiet comfortable bed work desk
7.3
My stay went very well here. Nice staff, friendly "staff" drivers, located in an area which caters to single, men, travelers. Would not think it is a family hotel. Would stay here again.
Dominic S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Good value for Manila

Value and location
6.7
This is my 4th or 5th stay here. Not for families!! Its in the red light district. Some good food places around the hotel and some "lively" bars. The Hotel is in bad need of a good clean and a lick of paint. The rooms are a good size and if you are lucky you can get a great view of the city. Unfortunately the beds are very dated and the mattresses are uncomfortable. Most rooms have a strong smell of smoke. On the whole this hotel offers good value for money in a farely central location.
Hamad A. Business travelers Qatar, October 19, 2013
very bad

nothing
4
bad riceptionest , no room service after 10:30 pm , house keeping moving only when you pay money for them otherwise they will not clean the room well . no socurity at all ,
P H. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2013
Excellent rooms great location

Rooms service location
9.3
Very good would stay there again rooms were good for price restaurants were good. Good location close to all attractions. Main issue was the wifi was very slow and sometimes difficult to connect to. But it's free. Staff were good a over no complaints at makati palace
Bruce B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2013
all you want

location location variety
7.3
My stay here was all I had hoped it to be. Lots of entertainment CLOSE by...but, perhaps only XXX entertainment. Not a place to bring children or wife. Well, you could bring wife to confirm to her what, who, is available. Close to shopping if you are "into" going to a mall. Friendly taxi drivers at this hotel. They are also congeries. (sp?) Ask them and they know where "it" is. Do not pay the hotel What is Wants for their taxi service. The price is not is concrete.
Darryl F. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2013
At the start was good

Nothing staff and security need sacking
6
Was treated very rudely when relatives came to visit due to one been 17 Years old and refused to let them into the restraunt or room, never been so insulted and they did not care . Stay well clear of this hotel I found others next door and were far better. Lifts take for ever so long wait to get up and down
Ed W. Couples Australia, October 17, 2013
Interesting street!!

comfortable, safe, clean
6
My stay at the Makati Palace Hotel was interesting. I had failed to research the street and later found it was the red light district which would have been good to a solo traveller. I walked directly accross the road to the 7-11 and was offered bushes, tasers, knuckle dusters then happy special massage. Then I had to walk back accross the road to the hotel again..."no thanks, no thanks, no thanks and no thanks, and maybe tomorrow!!"
Warren H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 16, 2013
great staff.comfortable.great location

location. staff. service
8
Agop A. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
filthy hotel

dirty old hotel,filthy
2.7
dirty old hotel smells awefull,kept asking for wifi,but no help,got wifi after 3 hours from calling front office many times,then for 10 minutes wifi after that was so slow my blood pressure went to the roof,grrr.bad hotel
Darryl F. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2013
Very disappointed by security and hotel staff

Rooms were nice
6
At the beginning was nice, security and staff rejected my relatives entry into the hotel restraunt and room because my niece was 17 years old, they were very rude and aggressive when I confronted them with the request to let them in as my guests. Would never recommend to a family travelling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05