Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos corner Caceres St., Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
3116 reviews

2297 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3116)
Sort by:
Reynan A. Couples Philippines, April 2, 2014
good customer servce

good customer service, centrally located, big room
9
We booked another night to extend our stay in manila. Giving us another keycard was a breeze. We were able to stay in the same room and not have the hassle of transferring to another room. Again we appreciate the location since it is just walking distance to major business center. and you wont have a problem in getting transportation. definitely we will stay again.
Report this review
Frank L. Families with young children Netherlands, April 2, 2014
Perfect for its purpose

Friendly, helpful and great value for money
7.7
Our stay was pleasant and suited its purpose perfectly. We needed a overnight option to take care of some personal things in Manila before traveling on to another area in the Philippines. It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the value for money was fantastic. The location is great, but does have a lot of red light activities in the area.
Report this review
Reynan A. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2014
value for money

good location, big room, good service
8.7
We were given a room at the 7th flr when we book the hotel for 2 night stay. Big clean room, comfortable bed. Amenities were available (the hairdryer is a plus). Easy check in and out. You wont have a problem with transportation. convenience stores are located just across the hotel. This is not ideal for families since there are bars in the area. But if youre a solo traveller or with a partner its value for your money.
Report this review
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2014
Great location and a surprising clean hotel, but..

location, cleanliness, easy to find
7
I`ve stayed at this hotel many times now. It`s hard to beat the location and the rooms are very clean; all in all it`s a pretty good value for the money. But, I don have one complaint: the security is too tight. I had a couple of friends visit me while I was staying at the Makati Palace hotel. I knew when they`d be dropping by, so I called the front desk and gave my name, my room number, and my friends names...I also gave instructions to send them up after checking their IDs. When they arrived, the front desk actually called me - like 15 minutes after I called down there to warn them - and they MADE ME COME DOWN to the font desk to sign them in. If you have friends in the Philippines and you are staying at the Makati Palace Hotel, they will be treated like criminals when they come to see you. Be warned.
Report this review
Ahmad Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Value for money . nice area hotel

located in hot spot area... walking distance to mall and bar
7.7
nice comfort hotel value for money.. big room...good spa
Report this review
Aoshima Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 31, 2014
Too much Expectation but Disappointed

Good Location
4.7
Report this review
Marc G. Couples Netherlands, March 28, 2014
the room did not look like the photo on the site.

location is ok and not very expencive
6
the room smelled like smoke.. and they don't have non smoking rooms and the room did not look like the photo on the site.
Report this review
Jimmy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
very clean and spacious hotel with 25 floors.....

cleaniness, space and close to bars and shops
7
very good until i was checking out and the staff had implied that i opened the sealed adapter and i did not of course, as i have my own bought......but they decided they won't charge me for it.....other then that really nice place to stay.....great swimming pools
Report this review
Russell M. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
To short because of emergency

Friendly Staff
4.7
My stay was a quick one as I had to checkout very quickly due to an emergency that I had to attend in Manila that day so I am sorry that I could not stay any longer on this occasion. Maybe next time when I am not so stressed.
Report this review
Kay B. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
Nice reasonably priced place to stay

location, price, staff
7.3
Very pleasant. Many Korean restaurants nearby... but mostly adult nightlife in the area.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 2297 reviews Next page
Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01