or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2829 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2829)
Sort by:
William D. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2013
Mediocre

Room, restaurant, nothing else
6.3
I made reservations for the following week which mysteriously disappeared when I arrived. Make sure you keep a copy of your booking number or you will be stuck having to pay much more for a room. if you use the business center, bring lots of correct change, they have the typical "I don't have change".
Chris P. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2013
Stay somewhere else

Close to nightlife, nice staff, that's all
6
I don't think I will stay at Makati Palace again. The hotel is very old and needs a revamp. The staff are very nice however the rooms are not. I did not get what I paid for as despite booking (and paying for) a Superior King through Agoda I receive a tiny room which I was later told was a Queen room. It was very small which was OK, however the old air conditioner rattled and hummed all the time but worse was that the aircons on higher floors dropped water onto my air con resulting in a constant dripping sound that could not be prevented. There seemed to be other hotels in the area and if I went again I would stay somewhere else.
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Great location. Friendly, professional staff

Mini-kitchen, large room, clean and comfortable
9.3
Stark K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2013
No hot Water, No Internet, No Guests Allowed

Terible Hotel Traveler beware, No Hot Water, No Internet, No Guests Allowed, Unfriendly Staff, Very Old, Mold Smell, Unhealthy
2
Terrible Stay, No Guests Allowed in Hotel, very unfriendly staff, no hot water, no internet, old mattress, mold smell in room, very unhealthy, not clean, dust everywhere, cockroaches on floor, one good thing is location but hotel has seen better days very old and dilapidated. Much better deals at other hotels. They treat you like you are luck to stay there. The worst customer service I have ever had. I left after two hours my room was so disgusting, checked into another hotel. Traveler beware.
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2013
Great Value

Comfortable Room, Free Internet, Smoking Allowed
9.3
Ari F. Solo travelers Finland, June 9, 2013
nice hotel with friendly staff

nice location between airport and business centre with reasonably good trafic connections
8.7
Tariq E. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 8, 2013
I was really enjoying stay

There are a lot of restaurants ,and coffee shops,,, and the location too
8
Thuy V. Families with young children Vietnam, June 8, 2013
This is pretty good hotel for family stay

Large room, clean and near local restaurants
6.7
Samira M. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 7, 2013
Average city hotel

Location, near by restaurants and supermarkets
6.7
Rogemar M. Business travelers Canada, June 3, 2013
it was so-so, verging to bad.

clean, centrally located, and lots of expats around, so i didn't feel left out at all
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08