Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 3191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3191 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Paul F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice Relaxing Stay
Value Good Staff Good Loaction
My stay at this hotel was very good, same as usual, would recommend to others wanting the Nightlife that Manila has to offer. Staff are very professional and friendly
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Manfred T. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
friendly, clean and elegant
friendly staff, large rooms, location
Our stay at the Makati Palace was very nice. We've had a large and comfortable room. We sadly missed out the breakfast, so cannot say anything about it. Location is perfect to explore the city. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Eric W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very disappointed Hotel I even stay
Only the bed was big enough.
Poor service for staff. I was stay at 25 December 2013. After we check in we realized cant connect to hotel internet by our smartphone. We do complaint to front desk. The answer from front desk was ( Sorry we cant help, because the IT technician was off duty and will be back on tomorrow. I check in around 3-4PM and I complaint this case before 4PM too. It was so disappointed their give me such as answer. I want to complaint this case to their superior. The front desk told me no superior on duty because today is 25 Dec (Christmas)all superior was off duty. This was my first time saw technician and superior of the hotel was off duty on peak day. This internet problem never solved until I checked out at the next day 12 Noon. Their never follow up this case and apologized.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

kanti P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location, clean room, friendly staff
good location, clean room, friendly staff
good location, clean room, friendly staff, wifi ,
Reviewed January 08, 2014

PIA L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
wonderful,friendly staff,good ambiance
pool,big rooms,accomodating staff
It was wonderful,the ambiance is perfect,i love the view from the top,the staff are very accomodating,one of my earing fell and they tried to find it,the rooms are big,the beds are great, the foods from the bar are affordable the location is very accessible,ill surely go back to this hotel because i find this hotel better than the others
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Wilson A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
It OK..would return
Night life, Food, and centralised
If you are looking for centralised location for nighlife this is the place. But take note that family with young kids may not appreciate the bars . Food and drinks no problem there are all nearby.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Michael R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
if you like the 'night' life of Manila
easy to get to, entertainment right out the door, personable staff
good stay, even though the street is noisy the room was quiet, security makes sure 'guests' are leaving with your permission
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Vohn P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
It was good but it could have been better!
Location, price and suite
It was good however there were few things that could have made our stay in the hotel way better; 1) there was no breakfast included even after I upgraded the room from a 1-BR smoking to 1-BR suite, 2) extra towels cost 400 Php / 5 Usd, 3) Receptionist were okay but you can feel their disappointments when someone asks them for something
Reviewed January 06, 2014

DARRYL T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
poor
view and lacation
very bad. the staff is not engage in helping the customer at all. no one to help with baggage or not enough people. when given room, realized no wifi n despite call to front desk and ask about wifi and was told they would call back and never did for 2 days. just poor customer service. i wasso disappointed with my stay there during
Reviewed January 06, 2014

hamad A. from Qatar
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
very bad in these hotel
nothing
Reviewed January 03, 2014