Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Buffet Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Restaurant Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facilities Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3055 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3055)
Sort by:
Colm D. Business travelers Ireland, July 31, 2013
very well looked after

friendly staff good value for money
7.3
easy clean and comfortable staff were friendly and helpfull
Report this review
Gopi N. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2013
Fairly comfortable

Close to restaurants and night life
7
Room service nor the housekeeping staff did not removed the empty plates, room service ordered 3 days ago.
Report this review
Julian M. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Poor staff atitude

good room size
4
Check in took ages, the staff are not familiar with their own procedures, even check put takes up to 45 minutes, staff attitude very poor
Report this review
Roel A. Business travelers Philippines, July 20, 2013
Pleasant

Location, Accesibility, Staffs
6.3
Overall my stay was good enough for a short trip to Manila. The hotel location was accessible to shops, bars, nightlife, and convenience stores!
Report this review
Nikhil M. Families with young children India, July 20, 2013
city hotel

close to night life
9
well manila is not a family destination, we were in transit in manila as in philippines if you have to travel from point a to point b, most of the flights transit via manila. we reached manila from bohol late evening and had a flight to puerto princessa very early morning and were looking for a hotel near airport, but they were fully booked. this hotel was a last minute booking as we headed straight to a persian restaurant in makati for food from airport and the staff over there suggested us this hotel. hotel is close to night life where there are plenty of disco's and pubs. plenty of restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Anthony H. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2013
Disgraceful

Good location
3.3
From the moment I checked into this hotel it was a joke !! The staff had absolutely no idea what they were doing and the rooms are outdated very plain and ugly! Old style TV filthy air conditioners,dirty carpet more like a two star hotel and a long way from 5 stars. Went to the supposed poolside bar and grill that did not exist and pool was filthy. If you are into dark dingy filthy hotels this is for you if not stay somewhere else in Makati. Apart from location this dump has nothing going for it. Also booked room with free Wi Fi and they tried to slug me P600 on checkout needless to say I refused to pay these scammers!!
Report this review
Colin D. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Comfortable

Location. Room size. Cost
6.3
As I was on a business trip the hotel was ok for my needs. Good location. The hotel is a little tired, could do with some upgrading. Good value for money.
Report this review
Rudi S. Business travelers Netherlands, July 19, 2013
The hotel it self was nice, but not an area to wal

Close to shopping centre, big rooms and friendly staf
7.3
This hotel is in between some bars, its noisy. My girlfriend stayed here a couple of days alone. she did not feel safe to walk around in the evening alone. In day time it was OK.
Report this review
Christopher N. Business travelers United States of America, July 19, 2013
Fine hotel, but watch out for the Resto Employees

location, large room, security
6.7
The hotel is a fine hotel, but BE VERY CAREFUL with the restaurant employees. My only complaint while staying here was that a particular restaurant employee tried to (1) charge me for several items I didn't order and (2) Severely OVERCHARGE me for the same items. I refused to pay for the items, then the employee attempted to argue with me. I asked for the hotel manager, but never got a response from them. I asked for an Official Receipt (OR) for the purchase and they refused. That alone was a sign they were trying to scam me. They would only present me with a handwritten note. I assume this is something they do regularly.
Report this review
Les R. Business travelers Canada, July 17, 2013
Very Bad - Internet sucks, poor facilties

close to downtown - NOTHING else
4
Terrible - bad internet virtually every day, fitness center is a joke and had to chase people to open it almost each day of my stay, food in restaurant not so good and over priced although breakfast was "reasonable". Reception was always trying to helpful and nice but the Chinese owners I think at cheap and are milking the hotel because it really needs repairs and a general fix up in management overall. The hotel across the street much better. No one at the hotel considered it that good. I will not stay there again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03