or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2789 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2789)
Sort by:
Kasiner C. Solo travelers Micronesia, February 20, 2013
Definitely will not stay here again...

Well situated to nightlife...
6.7
Of the five hotels that I stayed at in and around Manila, this particular hotel was my least favorite. The receptionists on staff were not friendly, unlike most of the people I met in the Philippines all of the other staffs in other hotels where I stayed or encountered. Though all of the other staff members that I came into contact with at this hotel were exceedingly guest oriented, the receptionist seemed cold, inhospitable, unorganized, and distracted. Furthermore, they continue to advertise a Japanese restaurant that seems to have been closed a couple of years back. But, my main reason for staying at this hotel was for the location and their fitness room which was unavailable. Receptionist stated that the fitness room was being renovated and other staff told me that the treadmills had been broken and that there are very few other machines available. I stayed in two different rooms on different floors and both were roomy, but the AC units were old and loud. The carpets in the hallways were old, ragged and torn. This hotel could use some TLC.
Nightlife Tip: Other than the incidentals, this hotel well situated located in the heart of Makati nightlife with a good view from their coffee shop deck. I did enjoy sitting on this deck and watching the hustle and bustle of the streets.
Mark G. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Fair enough...

clean, quiet, good
6
Oleg K. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Location not for everyone

Big rooms for good price
8.3
hotel is located where all girly bars are, vendors on the street. it was not a concern, so the stay was ok. many places to eat and relax. makati area is considered to be the main business district with high rise buildings, parks and big streets to take a walk. the hotel restaurant is ok. although ate there once only. try filipino national cuisine - quite a treat. would recommend the hotel to friends, price/quality ratio is high.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Lovely holte with excellant

The room was worth the price
8.3
I have been there now 2 times and it is a great place.
Nightlife Tip: You can not do them all in one night
Alelie R. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
Great Location but lacks facilities

Good Location, Nice room, good service, good price
7.7
the room was nice and cozy but the appliances were not new. like the tv which is more like a 15 year old one...good room service and i like the thought of having kitchen and dining room in your own room with complete utensils, etc, etc. it just lacks facilities. the pool is nothing but ordinary to me. the gym was a disaster!! no gym equipment and no aircon. all you see is a small room with 1 treadmill, 1 stationary bicycle, etc. just 1 of each type and i can say that 70-80% were not working. but pretty much, i still enjoyed my stay there. the location is really good!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not be fooled by the Palace GYM.... not really a gym fit for a palace... more like an old abandoned gym to me....
Benito M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
nice atmosphere,good location,reasonably priced

see above
7
should have free wifi,desk would not let me check in without going and doing on line first? rooms need updating.gym in terrible shape
Nightlife Tip: good location for people watching.very interesting crowd.to many vendors
Mohamed Z. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 15, 2013
Convinient Location

Good for busy business traveler
6
check-in with agoda booking was easy. the hotel requested a peso deposit which was surprising factor as this had not been mentioned in their website or agoda, so better change your money before checking-in. there are several money changers around the hotel. the stay was quiet and traveling was easy. staff was supportive. overall i was satisfied with the hotel though i did not have the opportunity to dine.
Hotel Feature Tip: More ideal for single or business travelers due to the location. Family and couples may want to check more quieter locations.
Ryan G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great hotel and staff that make you feel welcome!

The best feature of the hotel would have to be the amazing staff!
10
I really enjoyed my stay at the Makati Palace Hotel. It is a great hotel in a central location in Makati Manila. It is nearby the Makati Mall and there are banks close by. There is even an ATM machine inside of the hotel lobby. There are many great staff members to help show you around the facility. There is a convenience mart right outside of the doors of the hotel.
Yusuke W. Business travelers United States of America, February 14, 2013
Makati Palace Hotel, Manila, Philippines

Convenient location
6.3
I stayed here twice. The first time, the room was old and not very clean, but the second time, I got a newly refurbished clean room. The hotel is located in a very convenient area. But it is kind of in a red-light district. It was hard for some taxi drivers to get to the building because of many one-ways. You have to pay for the internet. 150 pesos for an hour. And the speed was not great. So, I ended up going to The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf near there.
Gordon W. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Great location

Comfortable, well appointed room, great bed!
6
Although a good location and a comfortable room, front desk staff not knowing the type of room we were allotted too was a bad start - given swipe card for access when it needed a key, 2000 peso deposit to cover mini-bar, etc. and there was no mini-bar in room. Very expensive WiFi. No breakfast. Overall I could have got more of what I needed for my money elsewhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08