or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2890 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2890)
Sort by:
Alelie R. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
Great Location but lacks facilities

Good Location, Nice room, good service, good price
7.7
the room was nice and cozy but the appliances were not new. like the tv which is more like a 15 year old one...good room service and i like the thought of having kitchen and dining room in your own room with complete utensils, etc, etc. it just lacks facilities. the pool is nothing but ordinary to me. the gym was a disaster!! no gym equipment and no aircon. all you see is a small room with 1 treadmill, 1 stationary bicycle, etc. just 1 of each type and i can say that 70-80% were not working. but pretty much, i still enjoyed my stay there. the location is really good!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not be fooled by the Palace GYM.... not really a gym fit for a palace... more like an old abandoned gym to me....
Benito M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
nice atmosphere,good location,reasonably priced

see above
7
should have free wifi,desk would not let me check in without going and doing on line first? rooms need updating.gym in terrible shape
Nightlife Tip: good location for people watching.very interesting crowd.to many vendors
Mohamed Z. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 15, 2013
Convinient Location

Good for busy business traveler
6
check-in with agoda booking was easy. the hotel requested a peso deposit which was surprising factor as this had not been mentioned in their website or agoda, so better change your money before checking-in. there are several money changers around the hotel. the stay was quiet and traveling was easy. staff was supportive. overall i was satisfied with the hotel though i did not have the opportunity to dine.
Hotel Feature Tip: More ideal for single or business travelers due to the location. Family and couples may want to check more quieter locations.
Ryan G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great hotel and staff that make you feel welcome!

The best feature of the hotel would have to be the amazing staff!
10
I really enjoyed my stay at the Makati Palace Hotel. It is a great hotel in a central location in Makati Manila. It is nearby the Makati Mall and there are banks close by. There is even an ATM machine inside of the hotel lobby. There are many great staff members to help show you around the facility. There is a convenience mart right outside of the doors of the hotel.
Yusuke W. Business travelers United States of America, February 14, 2013
Makati Palace Hotel, Manila, Philippines

Convenient location
6.3
I stayed here twice. The first time, the room was old and not very clean, but the second time, I got a newly refurbished clean room. The hotel is located in a very convenient area. But it is kind of in a red-light district. It was hard for some taxi drivers to get to the building because of many one-ways. You have to pay for the internet. 150 pesos for an hour. And the speed was not great. So, I ended up going to The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf near there.
Gordon W. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Great location

Comfortable, well appointed room, great bed!
6
Although a good location and a comfortable room, front desk staff not knowing the type of room we were allotted too was a bad start - given swipe card for access when it needed a key, 2000 peso deposit to cover mini-bar, etc. and there was no mini-bar in room. Very expensive WiFi. No breakfast. Overall I could have got more of what I needed for my money elsewhere
James B. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great!!

Comfortable beds
8.7
The service was just great at the holtel and everyone wanting to help you with any small or large problems
Nightlife Tip: The night life is loaded with many clubs to go too. There are people partying every were. We were there for the Chinese New Year and the hole street was having a big party. The people were so friendly and will to help and be friends.
Brian E. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
Nice rooms and friendly staff

locating and price of rooms was good cheap
9.3
Hotel was nice and area,but the pesos for a whole day of internet was not good almost every hotel in that area give free internet but Makati Palace doesnt. you have a choice of internet pesos a hour or 30 days and the 24 hour charge thats the only thing didnt like bout the hotel
Nightlife Tip: night life is right around corner if you wana go play pool a bar handle bars is a 2 minute walk and more disco gogo bars right around corner
Chien T. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 13, 2013
Hygienic hotel

Close to pubs and easy to look for food
8
This hotel very clean and the housekeepers very friendly, they did their great job but the front line services are bad, make us wait so long for check in and check out time. Overall my family and I feel safe to stay here. Although outside the hotel many beggars.
Nightlife Tip: Never give money to the beggars. Once you give, many of them will ask for more.
Jacobus M. Business travelers Netherlands, February 13, 2013
nice professional hotel, service OK,

nice place in enetrainment area, guest friendly,
8
hotel is professional, reasonable quality nice service, value for money, area is very nice in center of entertainment area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03