or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Buffet Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Restaurant Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facilities Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2946 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2946)
Sort by:
Shirly G. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2013
Highly Satisfied...

ggod location
8
It was my first time to stay at your hotel . I do a lot traveling and enjoy staying at five star . Your service is overwhelming. Maybe next time delivery of my luggage will be a bit more faster. Good Location and friendly staff.. keep up
Stephen P. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2013
always enjoyable stay

staff very courteos clean safe
9
always a good place to stay staff are polite clean rooms food is good recommend it any time
Shirly G. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2013
Good

centrally located, close to restaurant and shopping mall ans easily assessible.
6
Colleen T. Couples Ireland, February 21, 2013
Fancy Hotel, Red light district

clean, tall, great view and pool
8
After backpacking through Palawan for 3 weeks, we splurged and spent a night here. When we walked in with our backpacks, the staff seemed very snooty and short with us. Not friendly front desk staff for check in or check out. The hotel is huge, and the rooms were up to Western standards for sure. Huge rooms, nice windows, great view of the city. The pool closed before we got there, but it looked nice. There isn't really anywhere in the hotel to have a drink, unless you are a gentleman looking for a Philipina worker to sing a song for you in a private room at the "Gentlemen's Club and Bar". Overall, the hotel was nice and clean, but a bit heartless and in a seedy red-light area.
Travel tip: The area had some nice restaurants and happy hour's at the bars, but it was pretty seedy, with lots of "massage" offers on the street and strip/sexy bars with creative names like "Bottoms". I wouldn't want to walk down the street at night alone (either a woman or a man!)
David E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Good location, but dated

Good location
6
Location was pretty good, however the room was very dated.......bathroom was nice and well stocked
Saeed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, February 20, 2013
Lovely location with great room

Service with smile
8.3
Like it, great location, good service, smile all the time from the staff and would love ti recommend to book it for all kind if travellers
Kasiner C. Solo travelers Micronesia, February 20, 2013
Definitely will not stay here again...

Well situated to nightlife...
6.7
Of the five hotels that I stayed at in and around Manila, this particular hotel was my least favorite. The receptionists on staff were not friendly, unlike most of the people I met in the Philippines all of the other staffs in other hotels where I stayed or encountered. Though all of the other staff members that I came into contact with at this hotel were exceedingly guest oriented, the receptionist seemed cold, inhospitable, unorganized, and distracted. Furthermore, they continue to advertise a Japanese restaurant that seems to have been closed a couple of years back. But, my main reason for staying at this hotel was for the location and their fitness room which was unavailable. Receptionist stated that the fitness room was being renovated and other staff told me that the treadmills had been broken and that there are very few other machines available. I stayed in two different rooms on different floors and both were roomy, but the AC units were old and loud. The carpets in the hallways were old, ragged and torn. This hotel could use some TLC.
Nightlife Tip: Other than the incidentals, this hotel well situated located in the heart of Makati nightlife with a good view from their coffee shop deck. I did enjoy sitting on this deck and watching the hustle and bustle of the streets.
Mark G. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Fair enough...

clean, quiet, good
6
Oleg K. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Location not for everyone

Big rooms for good price
8.3
hotel is located where all girly bars are, vendors on the street. it was not a concern, so the stay was ok. many places to eat and relax. makati area is considered to be the main business district with high rise buildings, parks and big streets to take a walk. the hotel restaurant is ok. although ate there once only. try filipino national cuisine - quite a treat. would recommend the hotel to friends, price/quality ratio is high.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Lovely holte with excellant

The room was worth the price
8.3
I have been there now 2 times and it is a great place.
Nightlife Tip: You can not do them all in one night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03