Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos corner Caceres St., Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
3116 reviews

2297 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3116)
Sort by:
Eric B. Business travelers United States of America, March 24, 2013
Great hotel. Stayed there many times.

Great location. Friendly staff. Large, clean room. Love it.
9.3
The staff at the Palace is the definite strongest asset they have. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. From the doormen to the front desk agents to the housekeeping staff they are all phenomenal. I highly recommend this hotel. I've tried staying at others in close proximity to save money and I've always been disappointed. You can't go wrong with the Palace.
Report this review
Abdullah M. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 23, 2013
It was nice days and kindly rescptionist

Close to city and airport
6
Report this review
Takashi N. Solo travelers Japan, March 22, 2013
Good Hotel

The location is good
5.7
This is my usual hotel in Makati. It's reasonable and confortable to stay. The best thing is that you can catch a taxi easily even at mid night.
Report this review
William P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
The Makati palace offers excellent value for money

Location, pool, security
7.7
As ever good and convenient. The Makati palace is the best value hotel in this area in my view.
Report this review
Heiko Z. Business travelers Germany, March 21, 2013
a dump, not worth any price offered

except the location, there is really nothing good
3
to make it pretty clear, the place is a dump, no maintenance has been done, furniture, bedm tv, etc... are all in terrible condition, staff is untrained and actually quite rude.. all in all a terrible stay and i am never to return, not even if they would pay me
Report this review
Thomas E. Business travelers Denmark, March 21, 2013
OK, if you only need a bed

hmm, I dont know
2.7
Not very good. I clearly told them that I needed internet access for work. But despite of 5 hours trying to fix it and after changing to another room. Still no internet. Hotel can be used for sleeping only. Staff was friendly, but you get tired of hearing "im so sorry sir" when you book a room with wifi and urgently need the connection. We are living in 2013 right? so how hard can it be???
Report this review
Koen L. Solo travelers Belgium, March 20, 2013
easy, relaxing

internet, rooms,location
7.3
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
Overpriced, expensive internet connection

large room
4.7
Ate elsewhere, TV's old and not good, internet very expensive
Report this review
Xidi X. Couples China, March 19, 2013
kind of old in the room

good transportation
5.7
its kind of old in the room. i think if renew may bring more clients for hotel
Report this review
Helen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Awesome

Location, service, price
8
we had a great time. Clean hotel, good security. Nice spacious rooms.
Report this review
Previous page 691 - 700 of 2297 reviews Next page
Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08