or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2832 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2832)
Sort by:
Saliyanah A. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great room

Bad choice
5.7
Hotel room is super big...checked in to 28th floor , oustanding views. Location all around near either club or bars so for all clubbers. its a great location. However, as early as 9.30am the staff come knocking on the door. Room check? Come on...im supposed to check out on that day and u came knocking on my door and when im still asleep u open the door..WTF...im checking out so whats there for u to check n check out time is 12pm. And when the first attempt fail, u came knocking again on my door while im taking my shower and again u open up my door. Thank God i chain it from inside but what if i forgotten to do so.... This hotel will no longer be in my list...Bad choice
Kathrina L. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2012
Near restaurants and shopping malls
6
Overall stay is Ok. Bathroom is big. Hotel is Near restaurants and shopping malls.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
NIce Hotel and Nightlife Booming

Bathtub
7.3
I like this hotel large rooms friendly staff location is great for nightlife just keep in mind the criminal element and be cautious you will enjoy this hotel and location as much as me. P.S. i was out all night got to sleep maybe 7am got a knock on the door it was hotel staff doing room checks to see if i was in my room i did not care for this to much since it did wake me i let them know i was not pleased with this "distribution" he said it was hotel policy to check on guest not sure if this is a good or bad thing.
Restaurant Tip: Cubanas right outside teh front door is a nice place for drinks and food.
John C. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Great location but indifferent service

Good size rooms, near to airport
6
had feeling lack of investment in hotel, showed in state of fixtures in rooms.
Ali J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2012
great location but below average rooms

location, and lobby area
5.3
Hotel maintenance is non exixtant. Everything looks run dowm and old. Customer service also poor.
Ali J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2012
the location of hotel is great, that;s all

skow check in, rooms old and outdated, service not great
6.7
i was looking for some decent hotel to stay. I checked many more in the area but they are in such a bad shape. Makati Palace compared to those is defenitely better. But better doesn't mean up to the standards with other 3 star hotels you are familiar with. The room conditions are not great, mainly old and outdated. tv is an old style box ... i guess the idea of flat screens are not introduced here. over all you don't feel staying in a nice hotel. It's decent, but sub par with the rest of the world.
Sanjay M. Couples India, December 4, 2012
One of the best hotel with good location to stay.

Well equipped rooms with 5 star emnities.
9.3
I recommend people of all ages should experience the stay in Makati Palace hotel at least once, so that they would know how good is the hotel by themselves. Hope everyone enjoys the stay as we did. We recommend people definately to have a lifetime experience and enjoy there stay.
Nightlife Tip: Its centrally located in the heart of Makati City.
Rebecca N. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Clean and affordable rooms

The rooms are clean and spacious.
6
We did not encounter any problem until we were checking out. It seems the receptionist upgraded our room without informing us. I only requested to change the room from smoking to non-smoking but she also upgraded the room from superior to deluxe. That's why we had to wait for at least 30 mins. before we could be checked out. Also, since they required a bond upon checking-in, they were supposed to cancel the bond amount on my credit card. I had to remind them to do it and ask for a receipt.
Kathryn Y. Business travelers December 2, 2012
Fun location and clean hotel

spacious, clean, quiet, good location
8.3
Great little hotel in a lively location. Wouldn't recommend this for a family stay as the hotel is in the heart of the bar location and the neighborhood and become lively at night.
Restaurant Tip: Great med restaurant right around the corner.
Eric B. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
Fantastic Hotel. I always stay there.

Clean spacious rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
10
Always stay there when in Makati. I've tried several others in the area but none compare in quality for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06