or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2676 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2676)
Sort by:
Anish K. Solo travelers India, August 23, 2012
Good location, decent room, indifferent service

Location - right in the middle of Makati business district
4.3
The check in process left me feeling rather disheartened, given the rather indifferent and brusque nature of the front desk staff. The room was fine, smelled of stale smoke, but ok with me, as I smoke too. View was nothing much to write about. Had a coffee maker. Wifi was NOT free. Very expensive at P150/hour. The best & worst part is the location. It is in the Central Business District, which is good. Within a radius of 1 km, a lot of facilities are available - food, internet, shopping, etc. It is also situated right in the middle of the red light area! Come evening, the place is full of people either selling you their bodies or stimulants like viagra!
John D. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great location with friendly staffs

Location is great
7.7
We arrive so early but were able to check in early. Staffs were friendly as they give smile each time they see you. The room is clean and convenient to stay, a lot of bars nearby if you want to. We prefer staying here again the next time.
Leonard T. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2012
Excllent Service Cum Location

Service, Location, Price, Comfort
8
Was pleasantly surprised that the superior king or twin (smoking room) had a kitchenette with complete utensils included, which suited my 5 days stay in Manila. Great for travelers whom wish to dine in or have a quick meal fixed on their own. Room was adequately spacious to include a dinning table for 4 and the toilet had a long bath. The hot water was not working on the 2nd day and the hotel service staff took pains to check and finally replaced the water heater. Kudos for the effort and service rendered. A great value for money accommodation and will certainly return to the Makati Palace Hotel for my next trip to Manila in two weeks time.
Restaurant Tip: Surrounding streets had very good eateries especially the Korean & Japanese Restaurant, Masan Garden. Simple Japanese Bento set still had full servings of Korean appetizers, what a treat! Great value for money. 29 Polaris St, Bel-Air Village 1, Makati City. Do also try out the newly opened Singapore Bak Kut Teh (Pork Ribs Soup) Restaurant located in the main street. The accompanying dishes on the menu were as delicious and great pricing for a budget meal. 2nd floor, Unit 0202, No. 1 Juno St COR Makati City, on top of Generika beside jolliebee
Vianca G. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2012
Cool Hotel for teens like Me and my Buddy's

The Smoking Room and Lobby
6.7
We had a great time staying in Makati Palace Hotel its Affordable and very cool. near in club's, Fast food chains easy access for public transportation.
Toru K. Couples Japan, August 18, 2012
スタッフはいつも笑顔で

便利です
4.3
渋滞さえなかったら空港からも程よい距離。ホテルのそばに何でもある。価格の割りに部屋は広くてきれい。デポジットも2000に戻りました。常宿です。
Restaurant Tip: リトルtokyoも車なら近い。
Kenneth H. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2012
Charm

IF you are looking for the seedy side of Makati, you are in the middle of it
7
I only stayed one night but the staff were friendly and the special rate I availed meant I paid very little for a huge suite. Breakfast was sufficient but far from extravagant and some areas of the hotel are probably overdue for refurbishment.
Nightlife Tip: IF you are looking for the seedy side of Makati, you are in the middle of it
Marcel K. Business travelers Germany, August 15, 2012
Decent Hotel in "not the nicest" area of Makati

No real upsides are downsides to this - it's your average hotel
6.3
Not having free Internet included is real nuisance in Hotels, and I try to avoid these types of hotels as good as I can...
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2012
great hotel for the price.

price point and location
10
makati palace hotel is a great place to stay in manila. i enjoy the surrounding entertainment and the staff is very accommodating. the price makes it all worthwhile and the room is very comfortable. i highly suggest this hotel to everyone i know traveling to manila.
Nightlife Tip: bottoms features the best looking girls in the area. the other bars have some pretty girls, but most of the girls from bottoms are beautiful and nice. do not buy drinks for the mama-san. the girls only get commission from the drinks you buy for them. be expecting to spend some money...it's not cheap.
Edward M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
lovely welcom

Nice reception area
10
What a amazing motel value for money is a plus staff so willing to help
Hotel Feature Tip: Keep up the great service
Alejandro H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Good hotel with nice facilities

very clean, nice hotel staff
6.3
I recommend to stay at this hotel, because it's very clean, staff is nice and responsible. I had no problem staying there.
Travel tip: I advise to bring a credit card, just in case..I had a problem booking it online and I had to pay from my travel allowance. Watch out for the people outside the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02