or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Buffet Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Restaurant Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facilities Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3012 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3012)
Sort by:
Patrick C. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel, well located & friendly staff

Staff
10
Very welcoming, matched publicity material apart from fitness room which was very disappointing.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of bars in area so can be a bit noisy late into the night
Peter S. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 20, 2013
Good hotel, value for money.

Location
6.7
Easy access to airport terminals, located well for shopping and night life.
Mikhail L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
The worst hotel experience in manila

the only pro was the friendly door workers.
4
-They commercialize WiFi, but there is a 600php charge per day. -no safety box in the room, never heard of a Philippine hotel without a safety box. -there is no ice machines,(big deal when you pay 80/night), asked for ice they told me if restaurant is closed then to go buy it at seven-eleven. ridiculous -they have a swimming pool on top, which looks nice but don't swim there, they through way to much chlorine or whatever it is, but have never swam in a more disgusting pool before. -I asked about WiFi and how many devices can i use, the limit was two, which didn't work for me, so i told them to forget it, however i was charged anyway. During the check out i was told to pay 600php for the use which i never did. when i asked to talk to supervisor, i was told no managers work on Sunday, and I'll have to stay another night to talk to him the next day. They wouldn't give my deposit back so i ended up paying for the service i didn't ask for nor used. -asked for ironing board, got it 24 hours later, was told that it would take them 10 minutes, called 3 times. -there are 3 elevators in a 30 story hotel. only 2 worked during the day at most, sometimes just one, took 5-10 minutes to get down and upstairs. -while i was checking out i waited for 25 minutes at the front desk since only one employee was working. I sound negative and spoiled by hotels from different countries, however i stayed all over Philippines and never had such a bad experience. Do yourself a favor and avoid that place if you can.
Hotel Feature Tip: be ready to pay for WiFi in certain areas of hotel, 600php/day.
Vincent Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
convienently located hotel, fair price

great location
6.7
the hotel has reasonable price for room that is clean. however needs more upgrade in lighting. TV old tube type with a fair reception and a good variety of stations. Bath appointments adequate with soap, shampoo, tooth brush/paste. no safe in room. small frige is adequate. Generally restaurant OK for price and selections, the service although not 24 hours a day. Every stay at this hotel i the front desk never has small change for tippin go staff. So I have to leave property to get change at store or money changer. At times money changer does not want to give out small. Hotel should have more small cash on hand.
Norberto E. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel, easy accsses to bars and nice room

Workers speak english well
9.7
Fun stay at hotel and very kind stafs, helpul stafs, clean room,
Nightlife Tip: Easy accesses, stafs are speak english well, clean room, delicious breakfast
Daniel F. Business travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Makati Palace Hotel

Good value
7.7
Helpful staff; no surprises; nice rooms; plenty of night life
Jonathan K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Conveniet location

Close to CBD and entertainment
7.3
Hotel is a bit aged, but well maintained. Room size is very large and bed is equally large. One elevator is out of service. Exercise room needs major improvement as weights and equipment is aged. Conveniently located near to Makati offices and attractions. A bit far from the MRT.
Xuemei X. Business travelers China, January 19, 2013
Big cleanly rooms and service with a smile

Great staff performance
8.7
i booked a deluxe king room.it was very big and clean.but the sheets was a little wrinkled.there are a lot of mirrors and flowers in the corridor.the staff were very kind and always with a smile.and i think this hotel is situated in the center of the makati, surrounded by many restaurants and shops.very lively and convenient.i think i'll book this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Preparing some insect bites medicine
Christopher S. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Big mistake
3
Horrible experience. Nasty room, bad service, bad food, bad location unless you intend to troll the bars
Chun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Great location but nice hotel

Nightlife aroud
8
The hotel is just located in the nightlife district area, lots of pubs around. There are also various restaurants and fast food just walking distance. The room is quite spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly.
Nightlife Tip: There are lots of pubs nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07