or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2774 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2774)
Sort by:
Fahad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 11, 2012
lovely hotel

nice hotel amazing location
6.3
i stay about 18 days in makati palace hotel.. i like the location where in located on burgos area which is 24 hours live. coffee shops, bars, arabic foods restaurants.
Nightlife Tip: It was so amazing but there was no free internet neither wi fi and the rate of internet is so high...where you can enjoy your time with lovely people.
Ioannis B. Families with young children Australia, October 10, 2012
Noisy hotel without the smile

Central Location - best part of this hotel it has a Transfers desk
4.7
we had a night stop-over in phillipines to break up our trip due to travelling with a little one . were told makati was the central business district . the hotel was neat & tidy but the front desk woman didnt seem to helpful + i dont understand why we had to give a deposit for our room after they had copies of our passports & etc. the room was a good size & clean but forget about sleeping as the noise from outside was penetrating thru even tho we were 7 floors up -outside was a dude blowing a whistle all thru the nite to help out with the traffic & etc . dont recommend it to anyone unless you are into massages & trannies .
Fahad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 9, 2012
lovely hotel

nice hotel amazing location
6.3
I stay about 18 days in Makati palace hotel. I like the location where in located on Burgos area which is 24 hours live. Coffee shops, bars, Arabic foods restaurants.
Nightlife Tip: It was so amazing but there was no free internet neither wi fi and the rate of internet is so high...where you can enjoy your time with lovely people.
Daniel D. Solo travelers Ireland, October 9, 2012
Great location very large room

Location is very good, plus ATM in th lobby.
7.7
I booked a suite in the Makati Palace and was pleasantly suprised. Walked through the door to find a very large living room with a CR on my right in another room also. The tv could do with an upgrade to LCD / Plasma or LED though. Also the minibar fridge was empty, I guess you are expected to fill up by yourself, which is no problem as 7 eleven is 20 seconds from the hotel door and keeps unexpected minibar bills to zero upon check out. The main bedroom is very nicely set out, big double bed and plasma tv facing the bed. Over on the other side of the bedroom there is a sofa, coffee table and internet. On a note the internet is not free and i believe should be when paying for one of their top rooms. Bathroom is huge also. Bath with shower and the a separate large shower in the corner which could easily accommodate 2 persons. On the down side i found a dead cockroach on the bedroom floor beside the bed and another dead cockroach in the shower. The room had obviously gone unchecked for a day or so. I did not eat at this hotel yet so i cannot comment on the standard of their food.
Nightlife Tip: I would recommend this hotel for those wishing to participate in the nightlife in Makati as it's right beside Burgos St, but is also very good value for those wishing to explore a little further to Greenbelt and not have to pay the prices of the more expensive hotels closer to there
Jong H. Couples South Korea, October 8, 2012
Miserable front desk staffs

Clean & Spacious
6
Everything was so great! The room is clean, even though the room was smoking room you can't even smell the cigarette. It was well maintained, and very spacious room and toilet & bath. We were so satisfied until the check out time came, it was a disaster! The staff at the front desk made us wait for 20 minutes just to check the room and refund the security deposit. She didn't even apologized to us. We will never go back again.
Fahad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 8, 2012
lovely hotel

nice hotel amazing location
6.3
I stay about 18 days in Makati palace hotel. I like the location where in located on Burgos area which is 24 hours live. Coffee shops, bars, Arabic foods restaurants.
Nightlife Tip: It was so amazing but there was no free internet neither wi fi and the rate of internet is so high...where you can enjoy your time with lovely people
Toshikuni N. Business travelers Japan, October 7, 2012
cheap and old but covenience hotel

room is old but wide
7
1) old hotel, so bed is rateher not comfortable 2) room is wide 3) hotel staff are hospitality 4) restaurant is good
Nightlife Tip: many massage
Joe P. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2012
Perfect for me

Clean and friendly staff
8
The Makati Palace hotel is well situated with close proximity to a variety of restraunts and convenience stores. Many bars to choose from and alot of fun at night. This hotel has an ATM cash machine in the lobby and good security in the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioning, bar fridge,hair dryers,and many other amenities. A great hotel for the cost.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel has a terrace in the front of the hotel facing the busy Burgos Street where you can have all of your meals and smoking is allowed.
Toshikuni N. Business travelers Japan, October 7, 2012
old but convenience

room is wide
6.7
1) old room , so bed was no good 2) good restaurant 3) hotel staff are good hospitality
Nightlife Tip: many massage
Jason F. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Just Ok

ummm
4
Burgos street - , not good for families but im ok with it. Rooms are crumbling but clean. Needs a MAJOR renovation this hotel. Staff as with most of Philippines are constantly on their mobile phones and i mean all the time! this effects service! 45 minutes for an orange juice was common in this hotel when you could see all the restaurant staff using their phones and talking instead of meeting the needs of the guests. Food was horrible at this hotel, the buffalo chicken wings made both my partner and myself very sick. Calamari rings were like eating cardboard!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02