or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Buffet Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Restaurant Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facilities Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2908 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2908)
Sort by:
Ranvir S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
A very nice hotel, great location!

Checkout took longer than expected.
7.7
I enjoyed staying at this hotel - it has a very nice location (close to local restaurants and pubs). Check-in was quick and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean - even though I had a smoking room, there was no stale cigarette smell present. Staff were friendly - security was good and unobtrusive. Plenty of taxies available outside the hotel to take you to where ever you want to go. Hotel restaurant closes early (10 pm or so), but that is not a problem as there are plenty of places right outside where you can eat till late night! Check-out took longer than expected - plan for about 15 minutes or so since they actually check out the room before they finalize the bill.
Nightlife Tip: This is in the entertainment district of Makati, I would not recommend for families traveling with children.
Wayne E. Groups Canada, November 14, 2012
Good location. Friendly staff

All good
7.7
Need to improve the wifi in the hotel never works. Good dollar value for 3 star hotel
Natalie K. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Lovely location. Nice skyline views

Full service hotel with Fitness gym, swimming pool, restaurant, room service, atm, convenience stores around, laundry
7.3
It was a pleasant short stay that we enjoyed. The rooms are mostly smoking rooms and the room stank of strong cigarette smell. We got used to the smell eventually so it ceased to be an issue after 20 minutes of being in the room. The room we had had nice Makati skyline views. The area around the hotel comes to life at night, so it is quite safe to stroll the lighted streets while holding on to your valuables. It is somewhat the red light district at P. Burgos street so there are a lot of night spots around. Dining options for all sorts of cuisine are available within walking distance. The hotel conveniently placed an atm in the lobby. Complimentary use of fitness gym and swimming pool are included and are on the top floor with nice views.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book online for better rates
Jerico S. Solo travelers Spain, November 12, 2012
hotel needs alterations, staff was awesome.

staff, price
7
the hotel seems that was great back in past. now it needs some improvements. some cockroach in room. staff was great, very friendly. for the price it's good, but would pay a bit more for better conditions.
Nightlife Tip: take care in the night and don't trust nobody.
Joe P. Solo travelers Canada, November 12, 2012
Good accomadation for the price

atm machine in front lobby with security guard
6.7
The Makati Palace Hotel is relatively clean with a nice classy front lobby. This room is okay and has air conditioning with a small kitchen sink and a fridge with no mini bar. There is a small coffee table that worked well and lots of closet storage and a nice desk. The color Television is okay but no great picture and out of date. All the staff are friendly and helpful.This hotel is well situated in the Makati area for the active night life with numerous night clubs, restraunts and convenience stores. Always able to find a taxi with a minute or two.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has a small balcony off of the main floor restraunt where you can eat all of meals and drinks while enjoying the busy street below you. Smoking is allowed.
Jocelyn A. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Great location

Receiving area is nice, buffet is great ambiance. Staff are attentive
7.3
Wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again, overall it was a great stay. The only problem I encountered was, i had to spend another 1500 pesos because I had my mom with us. There were enough bed for all three of us, but they insisted of adding an extra bed which made it too crowded and no where else t move around. It wasn't for that, it would have been a prefect stay.
Don V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 11, 2012
Good value for the price!!

nice price and location
8.3
Depending if you dont mind staying in the red light district its a super hotel for the price you pay! Verry close to the malls
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont go out too late at night
Gao H. Couples China, November 10, 2012
best price,

for short stay only
6
was came in at 6pm, reservation close. was not able to get booking directly,but hotel staff was nice and still commodate us. only one things was anoying that was someone knock door at 9 am to check the room. It was happened before. next hope make 10am on ward,do not to early.
Diana B. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel but bad service

pool
5
This hotel is great for people who enjoys night life. As for me, i like the location because its close to embassies and clean room too. I just didn't enjoy walking at night outside, too many bars, not good for couples with kids. I didnt like to eat in the restaurant. Very very bad service! They do not attend to your needs or orders, you have to shout because most of the time they are outside talking and laughing. I just dont know where these waiters and waitresses came from, not even a knowledge of just the basic service to customers. They also exercise discrimination. We liked the japanese restaurant outside who offers great service so we always leave hotel to eat than eat in this hotel. Too pricey than close hotels, this didnt come with free breakfast but just in front of this hotel, is another hotel who offers deluxe room for 1999 pesos with free breakfast. Also i ordered their special beef burger in Makati Palace, it taste really awful, yuck!!! McDonald's big mac taste 100% better! And way more cheaper. The front desk attendants also do not listen to requests. Almost 3x we requested about something and they did nothing. Really bad service. And one more, their WiFi connection is worth 150 pesos for 1 hour! While other hotels let customers use it for FREE.
Samir K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 10, 2012
Great Location

Location and price
9
The hotel is located in Makati so it made our stay in Manila easy and great. There are a lot of entertainments near the hotel, lots of money changer and also restaurants around. The problem which also the problem for the whole of Manila is, the traffic! especially in the afternoon and evening. Overall, I would certainly recommended this hotel to any of my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02