or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facade Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Front Desk Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Suite Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Gym Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2788 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2788)
Sort by:
Rachelle C. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2012
A nice hotel to stay at

We like the quietness and cleanliness of the room
7.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It can easily be found and is accessible to the shopping malls. The room was clean and far from noise so we really had a good sleep. The service given to us was nice. The only problem we encountered was the parking area cause we have to walk all the way to the next level for the elevator going to the lobby.
Vanessa A. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Wonderful hotel in superb surroundings

The architecture of the hotel and grounds
8.7
Whilst we only stayed for the one night, we were hugely impressed by the design and layout of the hotel: very ornate and luxurious. the room was very grand but lacked any natural light but the piano bar and restaurant were wonderful.
Saeed M. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 20, 2012
Night Life

Big hotel with very good room service
7.3
It is in the middle of down town of makati.. It is located on Burgos street which is the best night life area.. I recommend it for my friends too..
Nightlife Tip: Excellent
Christopher H. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2012
Cheap older hotel

Clean
7.7
Makati Palace is an older hotel. the rooms are clean and simple. The price is usually good so i have stayed here many times. The hotel is in the red light district. The only drawback is that the rooms do not have a safe so you have to use a safe deposit box.
Peter W. Couples Switzerland, April 20, 2012
Good for 1 night

Good location for a single man
6.3
Hotel is old and if you have bad luck you have noisy neigbours. Hote is in the redlight district
Vincent B. Couples Belgium, April 20, 2012
We loved the place

Quiet and clean
8
We will surely go back there in the future ... no doubt !!!!
Nightlife Tip: Don't forget to stop by Heckel & Jeckel !!!!! There massage parlour is great as well.
Trevor H. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
first room was nice but the bed was broken

service was good
6
The first room had broken bed instead of changing bed we had to downgrade to smaller room .
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is in the RED Light district .
Bruce M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2012
When I want to stay in Makati I stay here

Close to malls and restaurants
6
this is a decent hotel with a decent price. not a "palace" but not a dump either. located in center of red light district so it might not be the place for families. other than that, it's pretty good reasonable hotel.
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Makati Palace Hotel, Manila, Philippines

Leaving
4.3
My last stay at this hotel as the management have no concern for the customers well being. Room service is running a scam on laundry, charging extra for ironing after washing, "security staff" entered room twice in 2 days after 11:00PM! despite 'do not disturb' lights on. Security my backside!!! Internet service that stopped working on staurday, still not fixed by Monday afternoon even though frequent promises. NO Managers on duty from 3pm Saturday until 11am Sunday. And never return calls.
Hotel Feature Tip: rip off
Kuan S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2012
Big and clean room but looks old

value for money
7.3
overall, a pleasant stay. could improve on the small and old tv and the old window type air condition unit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacadeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Front DeskMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuperiorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Superior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinMakati Palace Hotel Manila - DeluxeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SuiteMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Formosa SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Beniya Authentic Japanese RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Deli FreshMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Ceasars Coffee ShopMakati Palace Hotel Manila -  Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Palace Hotel Manila - GymMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Club Nyx KTV BarMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Function RoomsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Makati at NightMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03