or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Buffet Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Restaurant Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Reception Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Entrance Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior
Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Facilities Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Bathroom Makati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 450
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2946 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2946)
Sort by:
Brian N. Solo travelers Denmark, January 27, 2015
Ok Hotel

Staff - Service and food
6.7
David D. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
COOL

location, spacious rooms and staff
9
Enjoyed it after a long trip back from Boracay
Todd S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
The Palace with No Internet

Food, Wait Staff, and Room Cleanliness
7.7
I found the staff to be accommodating enough, but quickly became frustrated by the inefficient WIFI connectivity. One or two guys are in charge of IT for the hotel, and the head of the IT department for the hotel must have helped me maybe two times before giving up and not knowing what to do--in which case he just sort of made subtle attempts to skirt the issue (e.g. not coming to my room anymore after requests by phone, not looking me in the eye in the hallway when passing me in the corridor, etc.) and the staff sort of looked at me awkwardly from that moment on, clearly having no script for resolving the issue; I was paying 60 USD per night for this kind of treatment. The issue with no internet connectivity was never resolved and I had many important internet-requisite tasks to complete during my stay at the palace--printing travel itinerary, checking emails for flight confirmation, contacting prospective employers, etc. All of these tasks which needed to happen during my stay, never did. Although meals are quite good--portions are on the small side--they can be quite expensive, comparatively speaking, on the 300-400 peso side. Lastly, the hotel is also surrounded by the Red Light District, which may or may not be enticing for traveling families looking to take their kids for a stroll. I don't count myself among these travelers, but I did find it subtly disconcerting to be approached by complete strangers at night, currying favors and asking me for my help in exchange for "small favors." I can say with certainty that there are definitely safer places to choose from when looking to stay at a hotel in this marvelous city! If you don't need internet connectivity and don't mind the Red Light District that Manila is famous for, then your stay will probably be a good one here.
Robert M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Awesome place and it easy to get trasportation

clean..near to mall...if u prefer the nite lives...this is what are u looking for.
8
Awesome..and i really enjoy for staying at this hotel..for dinner..lunch..u can find at outside the hotel easily.
Hamad A. Business travelers Qatar, January 22, 2015
I don't suggest to stay at this hotel
2.3
there r many 3 & 4 star around its much better & good services more clean than this hotel .
Harold H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Very relqxed

Comfort, relaxing , clean rooms
6.7
Stay was ok.
Hamad A. Business travelers Qatar, January 20, 2015
receptionist not good in services . dirty tawels
2.7
I have checked in 3 pm. They keeping me waiting at the lobby for 30 minutes the receptionist told me the gust pay for extended his. room . housekeeping always neck the door even there's sign not to disturb just to ask money . very slow wi fi . most of time not working exept 4 to 6 am. Dirty towels . no operator after mid night .
David P. Couples Canada, January 16, 2015
Entertaining street

Room size, close to restaurants,fast elevators
8.3
We had a very good stay here in this hotel. The room size was great for what we paid for an executive suite. Considering the busy street location, it was pretty quiet in the room as well. The room was clean, the bed was big and comfortable, and loved the dual zone air conditioning. The only thing that some people might not find so good is the fact that in the evening the street out front becomes a haven for ladyboys/transexuals. I myself got a good chuckle from this though.
Marcus B. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2015
Good value for money hotel

Location, good for singles, value for money
9.7
Great time here. Minor issue with the wifi but was fixed by staff. The executive suite was an awesome room. Great staff and it's right on the strip
Ralf T. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
good average hotel

location, comfortable & clean
8
had no problems at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Palace Hotel ManilaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - ReceptionMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Palace Hotel Manila - EntranceMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMakati Palace Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Palace Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - BathroomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - FacilitiesMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Palace Hotel Manila - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Makati Palace Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04