Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Buffet Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
520 reviews

447 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (520)
Sort by:
David C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
good location

location is good, the hotel is of a good standard but food is not cheap
5.7
The stay was pleasant , the room was to the usual standard expected . We used the swimming pool on the saturday but is was very busy with no sun beds available.
Report this review
Walter B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2014
Great Location

Service, Location, Price
8
Gorgeous hotel, very attentive and friendly staff, amazing buffet breakfast and very comfortable bed. The room service is fast and the food delicious. Only element a bit disappointing was the swimming pool, still good but not amazing. Great fitness center though. Excellent limo service from the airport. Entire staff is well trained and very courteous at all times!!
Report this review
Radcliffe J. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
its the shangrila

location, staff and dining
10
fantastic
Report this review
Chun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Pretty nice hotel

Clean, good location and spacious room
10
It was my 2nd time to stay here, the hotel provides good services and location is very ideal.
Report this review
Kaylee A. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
A stay in Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Room, Service and Cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Joseph T. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2014
Pool closed, very expensive and not worth money .

Food, room, spa
6
I got stuck extra day because of typhoon, asked for rate consideration and front desk raised my rates ! Thank you
Report this review
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2014
Fading charm but excellent staff

Comfortable beds; helpful staff; location next to the Greenbelt
6.7
For nearly $300/night, I expected that the rooms would be better maintained. I was disappointed that they were in need of updating. My fridge leaked and the entire room reeked of mould, which the hotel "fixed" by sending an air filter to my room. However, despite being let down by the room itself, all my interactions with hotel staff met or exceeded my expectations; all the staff were top quality in terms of helpfulness and anticipating my needs. If the rooms were updated and not stinky I would stay here again,,otherwise is try a different hotel. I wish the rooms were as impressive as the staff/help.
Report this review
Jan O. Couples Norway, July 14, 2014
The best hotel experince I have has so far

Location, luxury and excellent staf
9.7
It was a delightful experience from check in to check out, we did check in/out at the Horizon club, the staff offered us cheese and wine few minutes after closing, it was an amazing experience
Report this review
Mattias L. Solo travelers Sweden, July 14, 2014
Super pro staff, best sushi ever, good standard.

,The best Japanese restaurant I've ever been too (Tokyo included).,Great spa, gym, etc.,pro staff
9
Place felt a bit too old standard for my taste, but staff and quality was very good. Just happened to have the best sushi meal I have ever eaten there. Most awarded sushi,chef outside of Japan. So I was extremely happy for that. Also had a nice time going to gym, cold water/hot water jacuzzi and full body massage spa.
Report this review
Nicola L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Yet another great Shangri-la Hotel

Good-sized rooms with all expected amenities, attentive staff, great location
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 447 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Hot TubMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05