Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 477 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (477)
Sort by:
Aron W. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
an amazing hotel, worth the money

breakfast buffet, room size, the pool
9.7
a great hotel with amazing service, so clean and tidy and very nice staff
Report this review
Jane C. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2014
In the heart of business area

close to malls, restaurants and parks
7.3
The hotel lobby seemed charming but a bit dark. It has a nice swimming pool on the 4th. floor. Rooms are average (in size) bathrooms are clean, staff are nice and friendly. I did not go to any of its restaurant so I can't comment about the food. I must note that the hotel is nearby restaurants, shopping malls ang drug store. I saw the picture of the garden on their website but we did not get to see it. I guess it is not open for public. Try to book in advance for a cheaper price. I would recommend this hotel if you want to experience something different but it is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect a lot
Report this review
Angela K. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2014
Relaxing and Luxurious

Great food, great inhouse staffs
7.3
Overall we had a great stay, however the choices in the club lounge for breakfast and afternoon snacks were not that many. For breakfast, we ordered pancakes and it was burned. Upon check out while waiting for the car, the staff outside didn't even help me with my luggage, my dad had to call for his attention and he seemed clueless on what he was suppose to do.
Report this review
Patrick J. Business travelers Philippines, April 12, 2014
Very Corporate

Business ideal, secure, international standard
9.3
It's perfect for business trips. Guests on business trips will be happy in this hotel because secure, private and has international standard. The room is quite big to relax after long day of meetings
Report this review
Patrick J. Business travelers Philippines, April 12, 2014
Relaxing

Comfy, Location, Good Standard
9.7
It has wonderful location because it's within the business center, near the big shopping mall and great restaurants. Hotel is above average standard and secure. it's good for business trips and meetings and they have great venues for private meetings or conferences.
Report this review
Dwight G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2014
Amazing

Beautiful accomadations and friendly accomadating staff
10
Amazing. Loved everything about it.
Report this review
Tim C. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
We only stayed 1 night, but positive

Location, Service, Quietness
7.3
It was ok, but the hotel is over priced for the standard. The decor is very outdated and the rooms need a complete refurbishment
Report this review
Kee I. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Best of the best!

Great location, Great staff and Great beagles.
9.7
Stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room without breakfast included. And didn't get the chance to try any restaurants in the hotel so decided to order room service on our last night there. The spaghetti bolognaise which we requested in Filipino style is absolutely delicious. Will just go back staying at Makati Shangri-la just for this dish and to try out their breakfast buffet. Drooling already.. lol..Love it. Highly recommended hotel with great service.
Report this review
Grant L. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 10, 2014
very short...but great all the same..will be back.

good size rooms and very clean.. it was a pleasure to stay there..
10
.... as i have just said it was a very short stay but very good all the same.. i have stayed here a couple of times now and as always a good high standard as you would expect from this hotel group...thanks everyone..
Report this review
Delphine G. Business travelers France, March 4, 2014
Great stay

Excellent staff, beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms
9.7
Gorgeous hotel, very attentive and friendly staff, amazing buffet breakfast and very comfortable bed. The room service is fast and the food delicious. Only element a bit disappointing was the swimming pool, still good but not amazing. Great fitness center though.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05