Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 468 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Delphine G. Business travelers France, March 4, 2014
Great stay

Excellent staff, beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms
9.7
Gorgeous hotel, very attentive and friendly staff, amazing buffet breakfast and very comfortable bed. The room service is fast and the food delicious. Only element a bit disappointing was the swimming pool, still good but not amazing. Great fitness center though.
Ferdinand L. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2014
Had a few issues but manager resolved them

Location was great, polite staff, great manager
7.7
I had a few issues that I raised to the duty manager via email and they were able to straighten things out within a few minutes. The guest service manager even approached me personally during check out to apologize and even provided complimentary transportation for me which I really appreciate. Their reservations team responded to me just a few hours after I booked the room for an inquiry/request I made for an early check-in, something that I don't really get from other big hotels. The location was great. Shopping malls and restaurants were just walking distance. The Ayala Triangle, where I jogged in the morning, was also just a few meters away. As always, Makati is a safe place to stay because of tight security. Maybe I was just not appreciative that day but looking back at it, most members of the staff were really polite and approachable. Amenities were just the usual.
Robert E. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Perfect

Everything we can think of
9.7
We didn't want to leave. Every detail of our experience was thoughtfully planned, trained and executed on all fronts. We needed a special treat away from the grind and we got it. We want more..
Ronaldo C. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
A truly relaxing stay

Good location, big room, friendly staff
8.3
It was a comfortable stay, the staff was very accommodating. The room and bathroom is spacious. The hotel lobby is large with nice decoration.
Paul B. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Our Honeymoon accomodations were a blessing.

Staff, food, attractive/enjoyable/leisure atmosphere.
8
Grateful for the comfort, peace, and quiet to just relax and enjoy our time together.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
Disappointing . Overpriced , poor value for money

Surroundings. Apart from that , it was disappointing . There is not even a bar there .!!
4.7
Poor . Thewre was not even a bar in the hotel . When I checked in , they would not accept my card . I have travelled all over the world and never had that problem before . The receptionist was totally unhelpful . Fortunately, I had cash on me , or I believe , my booking would have been turned down .
Raja N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Would go back there again...and again!

Location, Security and Great Food
8.3
Great! Absolutely no complaints. The staff were efficient and attentive. Food was great and facilities from room service to their 24-hr spa, pool size, bathroom amenities and business facilities (with own printer in room!) are all thought of almost to perfection!
Mamdouh S. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 21, 2014
Excellent

Location, security, and shopping
9
Christian S. Solo travelers Germany, January 5, 2014
perfect

Restaurant , Room , Service
10
This is one of the best hotels in Metro.Manila or whole Philippines. You can do nothing wrong if you have no problem to pay minimum 200€ per night. Top located at the Ayala Center Makati surrounded by lots of malls. The room was almost perfect, the view at the Ayala center great. I also got fresh fruits at the room every day, wonderfull! Good life music at evening at the lobby , very qualified and nice staff , some of the best restaurants in Manila with a very huge and delicious buffet at morning and lunch ( cholcolate-fountain par example)...this is a place to relax and let tyou easy forget the sorrows and affliction outside....the securitys in front of the hotel are equiped with heavy guns like pumpguns or something...with boots and bulletproof vests. They look scary but are also very nice...but latest after leaving the hotel you should never forget!!! While you pay over 200€ per NIGHT in this hotel , the staff maybe earns just 180€ per MONTH! That is absurd! small tipp for airport transfer: A normal airport taxi I payed 1400PHP from the airport to the hotel. The way back I payed 1900PHP for a hoteltransfer with the smallest available car. Its a different from almost 10 € . And the hoteldriver had not the best mood.
Rechell M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
The best dining experience and luxurious service!

It's beautiful, restaurants are the best and staffs are super friendly.
9.3
It's always an amazing stay with shangrila. They're service is fantastic! Great food and beautiful interior design with the super friendly staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02