Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Buffet Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
520 reviews

447 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (520)
Sort by:
Noemi M. Families with older children United States of America, May 11, 2014
Nice

room ok, upgrade worthwhile, checkout good
7
Report this review
Mark J. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
nice refurbished room

room, near to mall, pool
8
the room we stayed is the deluxe refurbished. its a newly renovated room. next to mall. the facilities like spa is a bit old
Report this review
Josie G. Couples Canada, May 7, 2014
Spa area needs To be renovated. It's old and tired

Property is gorgeous, service is outstanding, food is fantastic
10
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is what we expected of this luxurious hotel.
Report this review
Ednalyn D. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
Great staffs and amazing hotel

Service, amenities, staffs
10
An amazing hotel and great service
Report this review
Daisy B. Business travelers Philippines, May 1, 2014
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Location, Food/Dining, Hotel Cleanliness
6.7
Report this review
Charito E. Business travelers Philippines, May 1, 2014
Fantastic and Elegant

room, view and food
10
Report this review
Daisy B. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2014
Great place in a great location, reliable quality

location, service, quality
10
Report this review
Phillip M. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2014
Don't eat at Sage restaurant, sub par

Location, ambience, hotel staff
8.7
Everything was well except for the wait times we had for our anniversary dinner at Sage restaurant, we received our order in a timely fashion but after all was served and we finished our meal which was okay, nothing great, we did not see any waitstaff at our table for an hour. No one approached us yet we were seated at an area closest the kitchen as numerous staff passed our table frequently. Our dishes weren't cleared, we were not offered dessert menus, so we ended up leaving and had to request our bill from the hostess who seated us. The manager was notified( a French man), he approach us and apologized and said he would have something brought to our room, it was our 23rd anniversary and it was ruined because of this. We did not receive anything from him or the hotel for this unfortunate experience.
Report this review
Aron W. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
an amazing hotel, worth the money

breakfast buffet, room size, the pool
9.7
a great hotel with amazing service, so clean and tidy and very nice staff
Report this review
Jane C. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2014
In the heart of business area

close to malls, restaurants and parks
7.3
The hotel lobby seemed charming but a bit dark. It has a nice swimming pool on the 4th. floor. Rooms are average (in size) bathrooms are clean, staff are nice and friendly. I did not go to any of its restaurant so I can't comment about the food. I must note that the hotel is nearby restaurants, shopping malls ang drug store. I saw the picture of the garden on their website but we did not get to see it. I guess it is not open for public. Try to book in advance for a cheaper price. I would recommend this hotel if you want to experience something different but it is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect a lot
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 447 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Hot TubMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03