or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Restaurant Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Restaurant and Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Shang Palace Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Oliver L. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Best service and ambiance

The best hotel in Makati Phillipines
10
- The best hotel in Makati Phillipines - Best service and cleanest hotel - staff are very courteous and accommodating - tight security, very safe to stay into - location is very good, everything is a walk away - walking distance to two of Manila's best shopping malls - food is great too! - two thumbs up for this hotel
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2012
Good hotel with nice rooms

Good rooms & Live Performance
9.3
Location is good because it is near the Greenbelt. And only 30 to 45 minutes away from the International Airport. Staffs are professional and friendly. Complimentary Dried Mango taste real good. It should be recommended to hotel guest to buy more of it because we do not necessary have the time to try it there and then due to business travel. I would like to compliment receptionist Ms. Rose for her professionalism. There are gays in the steam and sauna place which is not good at all. Homo-guest should be referred to another place for their subculture activities.
Lori S. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Elegant grand hotel

The comfort, service choice of restaurants
10
It is always a treat to stay at the Makati with its beautiful facilities and elegant surroundings. The smorgasbord dinner and breakfast are amazing with every conceivable type of food cooked and prepared to perfection. The outside pool and gardens add enormously to the enjoyment of a stay at the Makati. I can't speak more highly of my experience there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Smorgasbord dinner and breakfast not to be missed
Alfred D. Couples Germany, November 12, 2012
Best hotel in Asia I ever stayed !!!

Room, staff, ambiente, eating,....
9.7
this hotel is great, the rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly and supporting, the pool is nice, the eating is fine.... All around there was nothing to complaint. This hotel is a beautiful island in a total different surrounding. In the hotel you have not to worry that someone is take away any of your belongings what is totally different in Manila/Makati.. I can recommend everyone to use this hotel, the value for your money is excellent
Darren G. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Great Hotel and location

Conveniently located for moving around Makati and the surrounding districts, great service
9
Good central location and very convenient for moving around Makati and the surrounding districts. Service and amenities are exceptional as you would expect from The Shangri_la. However I was allocated a smoking room upon check-in as there was an apparent mix up when booking. However smoking odours were only present outside the room and so no inconvenience to me. All other aspects of my trip were, as usual, exceptional
Al S. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Top hotel with smile and top services

Value for money and services
10
this hotel is one of the best hotel we have stayed on special thanks to all staff who surprise my wife as they waited at our room to great her and sing a bday song my wife was in tears thanks a lot
Shopping Tip: lots of signature shops around the area
Myla R. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2012
Good hotel with excellent service

Location is good, walking distance to restaurants
8.7
I stayed for one night for business reasons and the hotel is great as it is in the center of the business area. Good location as well for entertaining.
Restaurant Tip: It is a good to go across to Greenbelt where there are more choices.
Lionel S. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
very good

clean and spacious
9.7
Rolando A. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
very great hotel

near shopping center and restaurant
10
we have a wonderful stay the staff of the hotel is very courteous and approachable
Chih C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 31, 2012
Service was fine and location was at center of Mak

Good location and convinence
7.3
Good services and people are freindly. Good location and clean, however, it was quite expensive, there was one nearby supermarket and so it is easier to access and buy your stuff.
Shopping Tip: close to Greenbelts, where is a huge shopping place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage RestaurantMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Restaurant and BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Shang PalaceMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07