or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
436 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Arne H. Solo travelers Norway, January 27, 2013
Great experience

Elegant, stylish hotel - very well located in Makati
9.7
Everything you expect from a 5-star hotel! Friendly and professional staff. Nice SPA & gym. Located in the hart of Makati, lot of nice shopping malls and good restaurants near the hotel. No doubt; this hotel gives value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Havana Club in Greenbelt 3, enjoy the salsa music and meet new friends. Good stuff!
Miau E. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel

Good Location
8
Excellent service and will recommend friends to stay there.
Mandy D. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Luxurious hotel with great location

Horizon Club Lounge made our stay even better. We could enjoy amazing views, high tea, cocktails and other ofers for a small extra payment. Well woth while.
9.3
This is a fist class hotel. The decor, ammenties and rooms are of a high quality.
Henry R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Good hotel with a lot of stores around

Rooms clean, very nice
10
if your in the makati area, this hotel is a must stay, people were friendly, rooms were awesome. i am going to stay there everytime i'm going to stay in manila.
Shopping Tip: There's maybe 3 malls in that area
Normi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2013
5 star at its best

spacious, elite, beautiful
8
The hotel is a bit expensive since the rooms come without breakfast :( For the rest - I will recommend to everyone. What else you can say? It's SHANGRI-LA!
Martin H. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2013
great service but rooms somehow dated

service of hotel, pool and restaurants
7.7
the hotel staff performed really well. rooms a bit older though. great dining in thai restaurant and good for relaxing at the pool area. this is a hotel to relax and hang out at the pool or jacuzzi. re location, a bit out of main area but still in walking distance.
Burton C. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Excellent in location, service, opulence

Location, true 5*+ hotel
10
The ShangriLa Makati really needs no recommendation. It is excellent in every way. Located in the heart of Makati Manila, within less than 5 minutes walk of shopping, banking, business. Truly 1st class
Abdulrahman A. Groups Saudi Arabia, January 3, 2013
Great location and service, but a bit old !

Location and staff
9.3
We have spent the new year in Manila. The location, service and staff were excellent. The only thing we noticed was the rooms seems to be a bit old and hasn't been renovated lately. Beside that every thing was great, i would recommend it of course.
John G. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
wow! it is shangri-la

the horizon club is worth the price
10
amazing staff and the best deserts i've ever had in my life were in the horizon club.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Horizon Club on the 24th floor.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
great new year's celebration

great experience
9.7
truly a good choice to spend new year's eve and day with my son since it was just my son (3 years old) and myself but we never felt totally lonely. great staff and a lot of food choices. although the high tea at horizon club was not really super fab. may be you may opt to make new options of high tea food. you need to renovate the swimming pool, the design is kinda old model already. additing a food high tea or cheese platter or some event during the new year's eve at the horizon club will be a plus rather than we were all just waiting for count down without any activity in the floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08