or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Shang Palace Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
400 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
Lionel S. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
very good

clean and spacious
9.7
Rolando A. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
very great hotel

near shopping center and restaurant
10
we have a wonderful stay the staff of the hotel is very courteous and approachable
Chih C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 31, 2012
Service was fine and location was at center of Mak

Good location and convinence
7.3
Good services and people are freindly. Good location and clean, however, it was quite expensive, there was one nearby supermarket and so it is easier to access and buy your stuff.
Shopping Tip: close to Greenbelts, where is a huge shopping place
Poh L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Heavenly Shangrila!

Excellent service, centrally located
9.7
I always stay at Shangrila Makati when I visit Manila. When I could not get a room directly the last time, I managed to get a room via Agoda. The hotel is clean and very well staffed. Service is good overall and excellent at the horizon floor. Buffet at the Circle was fantastic, a great variety of food. If you are willing to pay for a comfortable stay, this hotel is highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants near the hotel worth checking out.
Donald S. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Luxurious but pricy hotel with outstanding staff

Staff were welcoming and helpful at every point, from opening the door to giving me free batteries for a portable light.
9
The room was large and luxurious, with a comfortable sofa and coffee table. The pool was delightful. The buffet dinner was very tasty with a range of local and international dishes.
Augustus G. Business travelers Canada, October 21, 2012
decadent hotel in the heart of town

location is great, security robust and staff are responsive
10
stayed 2 nights at the hotel. sports club was to shangri-la standard, and the addition of tennis courts and large outside pool area was a welcomed bonus. the location is central to makati which makes it easy to take foot tours of the surrounding malls and parks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cross the street to greenbelt day or night for enjoyable food and beverage experience
Miklos K. Groups United States of America, October 20, 2012
really nice hotel

awesome great service beutiful room
9.3
first off i felt very under dressed when i walked into the hotel i had shorts flip flops and a tee shirt so the bell hops kind of ignored me thinking i was walking into the wrong place. but after i checked in everyone was very helpful and the room was awesome. i stayed in the executive suite with three girls and the bed was big enough for us all. i really did not do much sleeping because i partied the night away and came back around 5 or 6 completely messed up but the bed was still really soft and comfortable. the airport transfer was quite expensive but it was nice the driver even had a little hat and white gloves with wifi in the car. i would stay here again because its super nice. the room service was super classy too i felt bad because i was running around with no shirt and three girls in the room with my eyes looking like a tarsier so she got scared and ran out as soon as the lids were off poor little thing lol
Nightlife Tip: bars bars bars in makati go get your drunk on
Lisa C. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2012
It has everything I need

Their breakfast
10
They simply are the best in making a business traveler feel at home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just cross the road to Green Belt!
Theresa R. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Great food, excellent service

Food, efficient service, staff
9.7
Hotel was great. Service and food was excellent. Great location, near stores and restaurants. The abundance of security personnel makes you feel safe. A bit pricey for what for it is Though.
Restaurant Tip: Try all of their restaurants, great food even the room service!
Roland F. Families with older children Austria, October 5, 2012
what a great hotel

situated in the heart of Makati
7
you just walk a few minutes and end up in Greenbelt, the heart of Makati, Manila. A great place to stay. However, the Hotel has seen better times already.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Shang PalaceMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01