or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Business Centre Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Garden Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Health Club Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Patio
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Restaurant Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Restaurant and Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Marie-Helene M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
I always find my shangri-la in a Shangri-La Hotel!

Its signature scent permeates the entire hotel & adds to its classy ambiance. Rooms and amenities are luxurious. Service is faultless.
10
My experiences at any of the Shangri-la hotels I've visited are always pleasant and pleasurable. Whether it's only for a brief stay or an extended one, I'm constantly attended to by its courteous and hospitable staff. The service rendered by the top management down to the rank-and-file, like the bellhops and waiters, is impeccable. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are immaculate and the amenities are generous as well as luxurious. The many restaurants offering different cuisines are excellent in taste and variety. My latest visit, this time at its Makati location for only an overnight stay, did not disappoint me. Everything was as I had always remembered it to be..so much so that I'm so eagerly looking forward to my next sojourn! Keep up the good work and maintain your high standard always! Bravo!!!
Sherly W. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2012
5 stars hotel with 5 stars service

Nice rooms, excellent service from hotel staff
8.3
The first thing I noticed when I arrived at the hotel was the "warm welcome" from the hotel staff. The front desk staf really did a great job in finding a room that is ready for me, so I could get into my room at 10am...! It worth the price.
Daisy G. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Nice elegant hotel, shangrila standard

Efficient and quick staff
10
Very friendly staff with nice surprises, delicious food, nice club room upgrade
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for business meeting as it's right in the heart of makati business district
Eileen J. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Spacious rooms
9.3
Very spacious rooms. Beautiful hotel, pool not that spectacular, good central location. Staff friendly but concierge took ages to bring our bags down
Hotel Feature Tip: Steam room and spa . Hotel lobby
Jason M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Best Hotel in Makati

Big comfortable and modern, well appointed rooms
9.7
Fantastic friendly staff, expensive but when they are the only hotel of this class in Makati, they can. Most 5 star in Makati are old and need updating! Excellent F & B outets, staff service, wonderful Spa and swimming pool, Full Menu 24 hour room service. However, at weekends it is very busy and can be a long wait for one of the six elevators (6 per wing).
Shopping Tip: The hotel is situated right net to Glorieta, Makatis biggest Shopping Mall
Ian C. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
Good Hotel

Great location
8.7
like most hotels in manila, it looks a bit aged. but having stayed in a few 5 star-rated hotels in the vicinity, this was probably the best one among them, albeit a little overpriced. the rooms are nice and big but i wouldn't expect anything less for the price. the bathroom looked like it could do with a make-over though it was spacious and clean. for what it lacks, the staff made it up with great service. check in was very smooth - upon arrival, a nice friendly lady greeted me, showed me to my room completed all the check in formalities in my room.
Ria H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2012
Great location

comfortable room
7.7
Hotel is very good with good location, great room and great service.
Yun F. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Great rooms, service and food

rooms, the lounge, food
9.3
was on a business trip which required regular meetings, we ended up being in the horizon room almost every day, its a great service which takes the hazzle out of having to find a meet room when your in a foreign country. the rooms and service was a expected of shangri-la, the roof-top pool and gym were also great.
Yun F. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Great rooms, service and food

rooms, the lounge, food
9.3
was in manila on business, made great use of their horizon lounge, the food, rooms and service was as expected of a shangri-la hotel. the gym was well equiped and the pool was nice.
Lawrence T. Business travelers Philippines, August 24, 2012
Great location.

Located at the center of the business district. Accessible to business, shopping and food.
9.3
Very elegant hotel. Efficient and friendly staff. Excellent free room wifi connection. Presence of very tight security makes me uneasy to stay at the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Business CentreMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge GardenMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Health ClubMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InagikuMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - PatioMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InagikuMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage RestaurantMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Restaurant and BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Shang PalaceMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07