Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 544 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 544 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.7

MA S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Best hotel in Makati
Comfort , location, security
It was a superb stay!!
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Christopher C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Regular stay
Location, Amenities, Security
Reviewed January 20, 2016

PANGGAWI H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
good hotel
Good hotel, nice staff, good dining, good location
great stay
Reviewed January 13, 2016

David B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in December 2015
Another wonderful New Year holiday in Makati
Staff, lobby entertainment and ambience
Great place for a relaxing break. This is our third trip over New Year, the event for New Years Eve is not to be missed. Our home away from home
Reviewed January 10, 2016

nikki R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Perfect but
Food, location
Could've been perfect but...... Originally booked for 1 night, ended up booking another night so 2 separate reservations. They didnt clean the room coz they thought checkout will be just next day.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Toby D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
A craker
The restaurants and bar were great, the room was way bigger than i thought/was used to, and the bed was brilliantly comfy. Great for business or pleasure.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Sam D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Kakati Shangri La, Home away from home and more.
The staff, the location, the comfort.
SIMPLY FANTASTIC! The staff from all sections are very friendly, very attentive, very accommodating and very professional! In short, Delightful! I recommend it to any one that hasn't stayed at Makati Shangri La as yet.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Bryant A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Needs to go back to its prime
Location, amenities, support personnel
Overall, the look and feel of this hotel has not changed over the decades. However, in my most recent stay, there were significant details I observed which may indicate that it is already past its prime and needs to go back to its old glory days and meticulous standards. First, the staff and attendants are generally very friendly and personable. Everyone from the concierge to the housekeeper always express a warm attitude matching their smiles. However, when you meet the attendants on a late part of their shift their stress becomes evident. When I checked in in my most recent stay, the receptionist seemed to be like in the last hours of his shift since he looked tired and only wanted to finish my booking. I had concerns about my room arrangement and reservations, but he never offered any alternative solution nor suggested to confer with his superior. Although the matter was no big issue on my part, I left the front desk thinking that he could have at least taken a few more minutes to try to exhaust other ways to resolve my query. The same also goes for their lobby lounge when I observed there was only one waitress running between 10+ tables attending to nearly 40 persons, including myself. As for the in-room dining, the food served in my room was not of the same quality as what they have in their restaurants. I had small issues with being served dry, old chicken meat and manhandled pasta, but at least they were still edible, although not even three-star quality.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Hiyasmin L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Staycation?
Location, facilities, service
Arguably the best in the area. But bathrooms should be modernized with bidets and new shower heads. Quality of service was inconsistent due to the fact that we stayed during the holidays and the hotel was full. But shouldn't we expect that this hotel should be able to manage the biggest crowd?
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Ma W. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location and luxurious hotel
Location, good food and spacious rooms
Great, relaxing stay
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: