or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
441 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (441)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Our Honeymoon accomodations were a blessing.

Staff, food, attractive/enjoyable/leisure atmosphere.
8
Grateful for the comfort, peace, and quiet to just relax and enjoy our time together.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
Disappointing . Overpriced , poor value for money

Surroundings. Apart from that , it was disappointing . There is not even a bar there .!!
4.7
Poor . Thewre was not even a bar in the hotel . When I checked in , they would not accept my card . I have travelled all over the world and never had that problem before . The receptionist was totally unhelpful . Fortunately, I had cash on me , or I believe , my booking would have been turned down .
Raja N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Would go back there again...and again!

Location, Security and Great Food
8.3
Great! Absolutely no complaints. The staff were efficient and attentive. Food was great and facilities from room service to their 24-hr spa, pool size, bathroom amenities and business facilities (with own printer in room!) are all thought of almost to perfection!
Christian S. Solo travelers Germany, January 5, 2014
perfect

Restaurant , Room , Service
10
This is one of the best hotels in Metro.Manila or whole Philippines. You can do nothing wrong if you have no problem to pay minimum 200€ per night. Top located at the Ayala Center Makati surrounded by lots of malls. The room was almost perfect, the view at the Ayala center great. I also got fresh fruits at the room every day, wonderfull! Good life music at evening at the lobby , very qualified and nice staff , some of the best restaurants in Manila with a very huge and delicious buffet at morning and lunch ( cholcolate-fountain par example)...this is a place to relax and let tyou easy forget the sorrows and affliction outside....the securitys in front of the hotel are equiped with heavy guns like pumpguns or something...with boots and bulletproof vests. They look scary but are also very nice...but latest after leaving the hotel you should never forget!!! While you pay over 200€ per NIGHT in this hotel , the staff maybe earns just 180€ per MONTH! That is absurd! small tipp for airport transfer: A normal airport taxi I payed 1400PHP from the airport to the hotel. The way back I payed 1900PHP for a hoteltransfer with the smallest available car. Its a different from almost 10 € . And the hoteldriver had not the best mood.
Rechell M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
The best dining experience and luxurious service!

It's beautiful, restaurants are the best and staffs are super friendly.
9.3
It's always an amazing stay with shangrila. They're service is fantastic! Great food and beautiful interior design with the super friendly staffs.
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Superb stay!

Best hotel, best food , friendly staff!
10
This is the best hotel I have stayed in Manila! Everything is to your convenience.
Kristian B. Business travelers Philippines, December 16, 2013
Excellent!

Relaxing, Good venue, Great people
8.3
Comfortable and very pleasant to stay :D nothing to say more about this hotel..
Alessandro D. Business travelers Italy, December 13, 2013
very pleasant and up to standards

location, comfort and service
9.3
it was just perfect; the room size and toilet are quite big and overall very comfortable
Runar J. Business travelers Iceland, December 11, 2013
Perfect accommodation for me

everything was perfect
10
Christiandel R. Couples Australia, November 25, 2013
we'll be coming back!

customer service, facilities and location
10
overall stay was very good, just the 50php fee for borrowing dinner plates as we bought dinner from another restaurant, not associate with the hotel. All hotels we've stayed at never requested fee for dinner plates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05