or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
449 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (449)
Sort by:
Kee I. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Best of the best!

Great location, Great staff and Great beagles.
9.7
Stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room without breakfast included. And didn't get the chance to try any restaurants in the hotel so decided to order room service on our last night there. The spaghetti bolognaise which we requested in Filipino style is absolutely delicious. Will just go back staying at Makati Shangri-la just for this dish and to try out their breakfast buffet. Drooling already.. lol..Love it. Highly recommended hotel with great service.
Grant L. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 10, 2014
very short...but great all the same..will be back.

good size rooms and very clean.. it was a pleasure to stay there..
10
.... as i have just said it was a very short stay but very good all the same.. i have stayed here a couple of times now and as always a good high standard as you would expect from this hotel group...thanks everyone..
Delphine G. Business travelers France, March 4, 2014
Great stay

Excellent staff, beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms
9.7
Gorgeous hotel, very attentive and friendly staff, amazing buffet breakfast and very comfortable bed. The room service is fast and the food delicious. Only element a bit disappointing was the swimming pool, still good but not amazing. Great fitness center though.
Ferdinand L. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2014
Had a few issues but manager resolved them

Location was great, polite staff, great manager
7.7
I had a few issues that I raised to the duty manager via email and they were able to straighten things out within a few minutes. The guest service manager even approached me personally during check out to apologize and even provided complimentary transportation for me which I really appreciate. Their reservations team responded to me just a few hours after I booked the room for an inquiry/request I made for an early check-in, something that I don't really get from other big hotels. The location was great. Shopping malls and restaurants were just walking distance. The Ayala Triangle, where I jogged in the morning, was also just a few meters away. As always, Makati is a safe place to stay because of tight security. Maybe I was just not appreciative that day but looking back at it, most members of the staff were really polite and approachable. Amenities were just the usual.
Robert E. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Perfect

Everything we can think of
9.7
We didn't want to leave. Every detail of our experience was thoughtfully planned, trained and executed on all fronts. We needed a special treat away from the grind and we got it. We want more..
Ronaldo C. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
A truly relaxing stay

Good location, big room, friendly staff
8.3
It was a comfortable stay, the staff was very accommodating. The room and bathroom is spacious. The hotel lobby is large with nice decoration.
Paul B. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Our Honeymoon accomodations were a blessing.

Staff, food, attractive/enjoyable/leisure atmosphere.
8
Grateful for the comfort, peace, and quiet to just relax and enjoy our time together.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
Disappointing . Overpriced , poor value for money

Surroundings. Apart from that , it was disappointing . There is not even a bar there .!!
4.7
Poor . Thewre was not even a bar in the hotel . When I checked in , they would not accept my card . I have travelled all over the world and never had that problem before . The receptionist was totally unhelpful . Fortunately, I had cash on me , or I believe , my booking would have been turned down .
Raja N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Would go back there again...and again!

Location, Security and Great Food
8.3
Great! Absolutely no complaints. The staff were efficient and attentive. Food was great and facilities from room service to their 24-hr spa, pool size, bathroom amenities and business facilities (with own printer in room!) are all thought of almost to perfection!
Mamdouh S. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 21, 2014
Excellent

Location, security, and shopping
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku


AS-AGWEB-3C03