or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
441 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (441)
Sort by:
Geraldine B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2015
A Cut Above The Rest

I've stayed in MANY hotels in Manila but the Shangri-la Makati adds that special touch to make my stay more pleasant.
8.7
I had a bout of food poisoning, I suspect it was because of the caesar's salad, but the staff took very good care of me.
Feng L. Business travelers China, March 13, 2015
good

good
10
Walter B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
Great Hotel

Location, Service, Price
9.3
Gorgeous hotel, very attentive and friendly staff, amazing buffet breakfast and very comfortable bed. The room service is fast and the food delicious. Only element a bit disappointing was the swimming pool, still good but not amazing. Great fitness center though. Excellent limo service from the airport. Entire staff is well trained and very courteous at all times!!
Thammasak L. Business travelers Thailand, February 11, 2015
Terrific

location , room and service
9.3
The location is very good. The room is clean but the price is little bit too high. Staffs are kind and helpful
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2015
The service is good.

Location service rooms
9.3
The hotel maintains its very high service level
Jessie M. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2015
Fashion show

Best accommodations and location
10
Was very nice
Monica A. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2015
Disappointed

Location
5
It was disappointing because me and my family had stayed at a different 5 star hotel the previous day and Shangrila couldn't even compare. The food sucked, it was bland and flavorless especially the club house sandwich i ordered from the pool bar that took 30 mins to make. The bathroom walls had black stains so disgusting! The bath tub looked really old and had brown stains. And the worst part is that the toilet didnt come with a bidet. Even my gym has a bidet!!! So disappointing especially when you expect so much from a well known hotel. Oh well. Never again!
Sonia O. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2015
Great

Location, location, location
8
Great
Plaridel T. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2015
exellent

comfort, cleanliess and service
9.3
No issues
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
outstanding!

exceptional Customer Service! Great Location! Nice Views!
9.7
Upon checking in we were asked at the counter if we were on holiday, we explained that we had just got married the day before, her reply was "oh you're on your honeymoon, congratulations", she then made a short phone call & told us to enjoy our stay. We weren't expecting any special treatment as we were only staying that one night before flying off to Pangalusian Island the next day. We got into the lift & realised she had put us on the 27the floor (goes up to 28), right in the center of the building. Opened the door to our room & i knew straight away she had upgraded us without saying a word (the way it should be done). The room was great with a nice view of the skyline. 20 minutes later the door bell rang... she had sent up a complimentary bottle of red wine & chocolates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04