Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Ritchie G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2015
Overpriced in comparison to other prime hotels.

Cleanliness, Amenities, Complimentaries
6.7
The efficiency is also a bit of a problem. The hospitality is a bit lower quality.this might be because I am not a foreigner nor a popular person so the attention is not equal.
Kenneth H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2015
Great Business Hotel for Travelers

atmosphere, staff, location
7.7
Comfortable, best sleep during my 30 day trip through the Philippines
Peter S. Couples Switzerland, April 26, 2015
Very friendly staff

The location, the staff, the amenities
9.7
We had a very enjoyable stay at Makati Shangri-La. The location is central, the food is good, the staff very friendly and efficient. The only small issue: weekdays can be quite difficult to get a taxi quickly but there is probably not much the hotel can do (besides their own limousine service)
Richelle E. Business travelers Philippines, April 24, 2015
Awesome Staff! Clean and organize.

Staff. Food. Location. comfort. Room
10
4 days
Ankush K. Families with young children India, April 14, 2015
Great

Food location and service
10
fantastic
Ann F. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2015
Great place for a Staycation in Makati

Lovely rooms, great staff, fantastic breakfast
9.7
Lovely rooms, great staff, fantastic breakfast! Shangrila Makati has always been a delight since it opened. Loved staying here and the location is just perfect.
Rachel R. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2015
First Timer

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Location - strategically located and very near the malls Room - nothing special except it's on a high floor with access to the Horizon Lounge Service - aside from having its own check-in and check-out counter as well as the lounge, nothing else was special about the Horizon Club. I don't know if we were just unlucky or simply that the service was bad and there was nothing special about it. On our first night, my partner experienced severe pain from sleeping with a bad position and we requested for some pain patches and it took a good minutes before it arrive. On our 2nd night, we requested for some salt, pepper and catsup so we can eat fries but again, a very long waiting time. There were too many instances to tell but it's not the Shangri-la that I expected
Frank T. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2015
Nice Stay

staff, comfortable room and nice dinner
9.7
Eddie T. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
kids love it!

class, comfort and hospitality
7.7
totally relaxing!
Michael B. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2015
Exquisite 5☆ Hotel with Fine Dining

On site Chef's with exquisite meals, Well Rounded Excellent Customer Service, Spacious Accommodations
10
I really appreciated the staffing. 100% CUSTOMER SERVICE. The food was excellent. The location of the Hotel was perfect. We visited the Ayala Museum, and just visited the shops nearby. It is also near the International Airport. We will return!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AM-AGWEB-4D06