Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
520 reviews

447 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (520)
Sort by:
Ma L. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2016
Best hotel in Makati

Comfort , location, security
9.7
It was a superb stay!!
Report this review
Christopher C. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2016
Regular stay

Location, Amenities, Security
9.3
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, January 9, 2016
Another wonderful New Year holiday in Makati

Staff, lobby entertainment and ambience
10
Great place for a relaxing break. This is our third trip over New Year, the event for New Years Eve is not to be missed. Our home away from home
Report this review
Sam D. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2016
Kakati Shangri La, Home away from home and more.

The staff, the location, the comfort.
9.7
SIMPLY FANTASTIC! The staff from all sections are very friendly, very attentive, very accommodating and very professional! In short, Delightful! I recommend it to any one that hasn't stayed at Makati Shangri La as yet.
Report this review
Toby D. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
A craker

The restaurants and bar were great, the room was way bigger than i thought/was used to, and the bed was brilliantly comfy. Great for business or pleasure.
10
Report this review
Ma L. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Great location and luxurious hotel

Location, good food and spacious rooms
8.7
Great, relaxing stay
Report this review
Hiyasmin L. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Staycation?

Location, facilities, service
8.7
Arguably the best in the area. But bathrooms should be modernized with bidets and new shower heads. Quality of service was inconsistent due to the fact that we stayed during the holidays and the hotel was full. But shouldn't we expect that this hotel should be able to manage the biggest crowd?
Report this review
Bryant A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 2, 2016
Needs to go back to its prime

Location, amenities, support personnel
7.7
Overall, the look and feel of this hotel has not changed over the decades. However, in my most recent stay, there were significant details I observed which may indicate that it is already past its prime and needs to go back to its old glory days and meticulous standards. First, the staff and attendants are generally very friendly and personable. Everyone from the concierge to the housekeeper always express a warm attitude matching their smiles. However, when you meet the attendants on a late part of their shift their stress becomes evident. When I checked in in my most recent stay, the receptionist seemed to be like in the last hours of his shift since he looked tired and only wanted to finish my booking. I had concerns about my room arrangement and reservations, but he never offered any alternative solution nor suggested to confer with his superior. Although the matter was no big issue on my part, I left the front desk thinking that he could have at least taken a few more minutes to try to exhaust other ways to resolve my query. The same also goes for their lobby lounge when I observed there was only one waitress running between 10+ tables attending to nearly 40 persons, including myself. As for the in-room dining, the food served in my room was not of the same quality as what they have in their restaurants. I had small issues with being served dry, old chicken meat and manhandled pasta, but at least they were still edible, although not even three-star quality.
Report this review
Hyram D. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Still the best hotel to stay in

Food is excellent, staff is pleasant, service is superb
10
We stayed for new years eve and according to a staff was one of the busiest days to stay. When we were informed of the change of breakfast venue my wife and i became anxious of the quality of service given the quantity of people to serve but the food was great and staff were very attentive to our needs. Fortunately we didn't feel neglected at all and my daughter (4yo) absolutely loved the hotel.
Report this review
Hamad A. Business travelers Qatar, January 1, 2016
Receptionist ??

Services location food's
7.3
It's good but I hope in general change in future cuz I know this hotel very well , since 2005 , its not same as before .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 447 reviews Next page
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SpaMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Suite RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Hot TubMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04