or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
431 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (431)
Sort by:
Jessie M. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2015
Fashion show

Best accommodations and location
10
Was very nice
Monica A. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2015
Disappointed

Location
5
It was disappointing because me and my family had stayed at a different 5 star hotel the previous day and Shangrila couldn't even compare. The food sucked, it was bland and flavorless especially the club house sandwich i ordered from the pool bar that took 30 mins to make. The bathroom walls had black stains so disgusting! The bath tub looked really old and had brown stains. And the worst part is that the toilet didnt come with a bidet. Even my gym has a bidet!!! So disappointing especially when you expect so much from a well known hotel. Oh well. Never again!
Plaridel T. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2015
exellent

comfort, cleanliess and service
9.3
No issues
Henry R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
Awesom

Food ,Location,Food
9.3
Awesome staff , Playa room. I stay there Everytime in makati
Letty T. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
New Year Stay without a Bang!

Comfortable rooms, clean surroundings, front desk staffs were helpful, no need to queue for checkouts...
9
it was quiet that time. we expected a big bang around the hotel, but there was not much noise as expected in the area. well, the whole place was ok for an overnight stay!
Pramadi R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
New year eve @ shang

1. Staff performance is awesome, 2. Food at shang palace is superb 3. Facilities are great
9
Eventhough it was pricey shangrila' products and services continue to impress!
Mary J. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2014
Awesome stay

Large and clean rooms, amenities and great food
9.7
It was wonderful with friendly staff, great rooms,amenities , fresh international cuisine and perfect location surrounded by shopping and restaurants
Shelley W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Nothing special

Breakfast, Club lounge, location
6.7
The ovation of this hotel is perfect. We had asked the hotel to transfer us from the airport. We waited for an hour outside the airport in the heat whilst the hotel agent told us the ride will be only '5 minutes away'. The traffic in Manila is horrendous but surely the hotel is aware of that situation and should have managed it better. The room we were shown to smelled of damp so I asked to be moved. The new room smelt less of damp though a faint whiff was still there. The decor of the rooms is a little tired. The room was on an Executive Floor with the club lounge a few steps above us. The lounge had great views and the breakfast was very good. We had a drink in the Sage bar and my friend signed the bill off for our room. After I had gone to bed, I received a phone call from the bar to say that I needed to come down to sign the bill as the room was booked in my name. I thought this was unnecessary as I hadn't clearly disputed the bar bill.
Jeffery O. Business travelers Singapore, December 19, 2014
EXCELLENT

STAFFS, STAFFS AND STAFFS
9.7
Excellent, many things in a hotel can be copied and duplicated, but the human interaction and attention given was immaculate
Maritel D. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
Perfect location close to shopping malls

Love the scent of the lobby! Our room was very clean. Staff are very accomodating
9.3
It was over the top as usual. What do you expect?! Its shangrila!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08