Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel

Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm Welcome Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela Ballroom Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke Grill Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event Cafe Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe Suite Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function Room
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Bar Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully Circles Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Shang Palace Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 696
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
405 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Garry D. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2014
Great hotel.

Room, great service and amenities.
9
Great.
Cesar C. Business travelers Guam, September 17, 2014
not so good

cannot say. over priced
2.3
Faezah F. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 1, 2014
Feels like home

Location, comfort, convenient
9.7
Brent M. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Shangri la honeymoon stay

glamorous, good location, and comfort
6.7
Overall the room was good except we took an afternoon nap and a hotel employee kept ringing the room doorbell when we were asleep then eventually tried to enter the room when we were stirring awake cos of all the noise, luckily we had the door bolt across so they couldnt enter we heard a muffled sorry but it still rattled us big time. The restaurant downstairs is dated and food is large on rice and noodles but very low on the meat and very expensive for below average food. The breakfast was below average with cold food ans some food looked like it had been brought out for its second day as it had that dried out look. Food was very disappointing but the hotel rooms and lobby were very nice.
Maureen P. Families with young children Philippines, August 31, 2014
over the weekend birthday celeb

The staff are very accommodating; the room is spacious, clean & quiet. Nice location.
7.3
It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff are all accomodating. The hotel lobby and room are clean. I have stayed at other 5star hotels, but never was I satisfied with the service, there will always be a downside to it. But not during my recent stay at this hotel.
David C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
good location

location is good, the hotel is of a good standard but food is not cheap
5.7
The stay was pleasant , the room was to the usual standard expected . We used the swimming pool on the saturday but is was very busy with no sun beds available.
Joseph T. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2014
Pool closed, very expensive and not worth money .

Food, room, spa
6
I got stuck extra day because of typhoon, asked for rate consideration and front desk raised my rates ! Thank you
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2014
Fading charm but excellent staff

Comfortable beds; helpful staff; location next to the Greenbelt
6.7
For nearly $300/night, I expected that the rooms would be better maintained. I was disappointed that they were in need of updating. My fridge leaked and the entire room reeked of mould, which the hotel "fixed" by sending an air filter to my room. However, despite being let down by the room itself, all my interactions with hotel staff met or exceeded my expectations; all the staff were top quality in terms of helpfulness and anticipating my needs. If the rooms were updated and not stinky I would stay here again,,otherwise is try a different hotel. I wish the rooms were as impressive as the staff/help.
Jan O. Couples Norway, July 14, 2014
The best hotel experince I have has so far

Location, luxury and excellent staf
9.7
It was a delightful experience from check in to check out, we did check in/out at the Horizon club, the staff offered us cheese and wine few minutes after closing, it was an amazing experience
Mattias L. Solo travelers Sweden, July 14, 2014
Super pro staff, best sushi ever, good standard.

,The best Japanese restaurant I've ever been too (Tokyo included).,Great spa, gym, etc.,pro staff
9
Place felt a bit too old standard for my taste, but staff and quality was very good. Just happened to have the best sushi meal I have ever eaten there. Most awarded sushi,chef outside of Japan. So I was extremely happy for that. Also had a nice time going to gym, cold water/hot water jacuzzi and full body massage spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Makati Shangri-La, Manila FacadeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon DeluxeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Warm WelcomeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Isabela BallroomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sage Bespoke GrillMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Circles Event CafeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Club LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Horizon Deluxe SuiteMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Function RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Pool BarMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Sinfully CirclesMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Shang PalaceMakati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Manila - Inagiku

Customer Reviews - Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03