Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malai House Hotel

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin Bed Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin Bed Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Business Center Malai House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Malai House Hotel Phuket - Car Park
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 122 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Hessy D. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2010
Malai Hotel @ Karon

I like their room, its so clean & comfort. And it also safe, if you want to put your things in room while you away
8.3
I like their room, its so clean & comfort. And it also safe, if you want to put your things in room while you away. The price is cheap.... very worthied with the clean & comfort room that they provide. The staff also very warm.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice swimming pool
Seng H. Couples Indonesia, July 8, 2010
My Experience at Malai House Hotel

Big room size for couple
7.3
It was so nice to choose Malai House where it's east to get the beach for only 2 minutes by walk. The Internet was so fast for wifi connention in the room but the TV channel wasn't good because the television mostly got unperfect signal quality. The hotel is nearby to the Thai massage and so cheap for only 200 baht. Hotel lobby was good for leisure at the night. A lot of seafood with the best flavour.
Hotel Feature Tip: To but the extra bed will cost higher than to buy next room. So just booked the next room but not extra bed.
Seng H. Groups Indonesia, July 8, 2010
My Experience at Malai House Hotel for Relax

Nice lobby with good attitude staffs of Hotel
7.7
I like the most parts to stay at Malai are the shop and food nearby where our group were not worry about far to go. But the price usualy high without good bargain. The Malai Hotel has nice swimming pool where the location just beside the lobby, Room provides the full facility and internet connection had an excellent signal strength
Huang W. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2010
Good value

2* price, 3* service
7.3
A good value hotel. pay 2 star price with 3 star service. free internet, swimming pool. walking distance to the beach. no public transport the airport.
Martha B. Couples Canada, March 22, 2010
Clean and comfortable

well maintained clean and comfrotable Bright nicely decorated large room with reallly nicely appointed bathroom (tub and shower Great Breakfast Friendly helpful staff Reaonablely close to the beach
9
We arrived in Karon Beach quite late on an Ais Asia flight from Hong Kong. WE were exhausted and very tired when we arrived at Sugar Plum. We were actually booked into the Malai House but the hotel was full so they upgraded us to the SugarPlam which is connected to Malai house. The staff were very friendly and spoke not bad English - ofered us a fruit drink while we checked in. My wife was especially happy when we got to the room it was big nicely decorated and comfortable. WE actually only booked the room one night before going on to a nore expensive hotel where we stayed a week - but my wife said she would have been quite happy to stay here instead for our whole holiday
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is actually not that far from the beach just a short jog from the main traffic circle and you are there
Alvin Y. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2010
Value for money

I would say this is the 'older wing' of the sugar palm resort rather than the budget wing. Near to the beach,friendly staffs. Breakfast is acceptable. prefer this very much to a noisy patong beach!
8
Value for money hotel. Dont mind staying here again if I come to Karon Beach. My fiancee and I enjoyed our stay very much
Restaurant Tip: The swedish restauarant 'Two Chefs' is fantastic! must try
Barry M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2009
Good Loction

The location
7
The Location of this Hotel is very good, only minutes stroll from Beach and Nightlife. The downside is the Hard beds, and if you are unfortunate to have a room on the front side of hotel you will have to suffer loud music from bar opposite. When i complained about music at Midnight is was told by reception, don't worry because the music only goe's on untill 2.00.A.M. After a change of room, my stay was very good.
Kok-Leng K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2009
Malai House, Karon beach, Phuket; 16-20 Nov 2009

Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Proximity to beach - about 100 meters.
9.3
My family and I had a good stay. We enjoyed the range offered in the breakfast buffet. Clean room and toilet. Courteous and helpful staff. Being close to the beach and other amenities makes it easy to access services. I would recommend Malai House to any tourist/visitor to Phuket and I will also look forward to going back myself.
Dawn K. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2009
Nice & clean hotel

Room is clean & nice, Location - very near to Karon beach.
8.7
Due to Malai House under renovation, we've got free upgrade to SugarPalm. Room is clean & nice with Bath Tub, parking lots available, Location is very near to Karon beach & away from the busy streets. Staffs were friendly & helpful. Pool access room seems interesting & will definately stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car from the airport & drive down to the hotel & to other attractions for the rest of the stay.
Michele D. Solo travelers Italy, August 31, 2009
Excellent!

Good value for money, specially in low season. Malai and Sugar Palm are the same company next to each other thay both fantastic.
10
I stayed for 1 week this hotel is in any aspect good. Good Location, good size room, good breakfast. I will defenetly going back soon. Per Tutti gli Italiani vi garantisco che il Sugar Palm and il Malai ke si trovano a Karon Beach sono ottimi. Karon e' molto piu' calma della nightlife di Patong, comunque potete raggiungere Patong con il Tuk Tuk fuori dall hotel 24 hours a day. La spiaggia di Karon e anche piu pulita di Patong, e poi da Karon avete Kata Beach a due passi ke e' stata la mia favorita. Riguardo il mangiare ci sono ottimi ristoranti fuori dall Hotel sulla strada principale, il Karon restaurant Ottimo!! il Marmaide anche, se volete un ottimo massaggio recatevi al Happiness Massage di fronte al Centara Hotel. Tutte queste indicazioni che vi sto' dando sono frutto di una vacanza do 30 giorni, quindi fidatevi. One more thing se volete visitare le isole ci sono tante agenzie con prezzi diversi, quindi girate fatevi avere lo sconto sempre. Vi auguro una buona vacanza Ciao

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malai House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin BedMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin Bed Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - BedroomMalai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Business CenterMalai House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalai House Hotel Phuket - Car Park


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01