Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malai House Hotel

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin Bed Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin Bed Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Business Center Malai House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Malai House Hotel Phuket - Car Park
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Steve S. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Very nice hotel

Close to the beach and shops
8.3
Nice hotel,, with good breakfast, good service, free wifi,, nice room, many Russians in the area, close to many shops.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Great location, limited facilities

Location
7.7
I had booked Malai House, but as it was the low season I was upgraded to Sugar Palm Resort instead - room was big as was bathroom. Location is excellent - in a quiet loctaion but only 5 mins walk to the beach! Free beer & soft drink in the fridge every day! They need to provide more sunbeds and also umbrellas by the pool - there are hardly any beds there and so no-one stays around the hotel during the day. This is short sighted management as more people there during the day means more potential customers to buy lunch/drinks/ice creams
Engkiong L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel cheap but classy

Lift available for lazy travelers
9.3
great stay at malal house as staff were friendly and would pay special attention to any requests one might make. internet service is supuerb with little/no lag. great library of movies and documentaries available for rent if one decides to spend the rest of the afternoon lazing with snacks. swimming pool available for fitness enthusiast. overall great experience staying at this hotel
Jeremiah L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2011
A great deal for a hotel!

Affordable, Comfortable, Good and friendly staff.
9.3
My stay at the Malai House Hotel was enjoyable, it's really affordable for such a nice hotel, and the internet service on the computers they had were really fast even though they had no wifi. The staff were friendly, and it was overall a really good stay.
Nightlife Tip: Malai House is located close to most of the pubs in Karon, and the nearest is no more than a 100 meters away!
Huang W. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2010
Good value

2* price, 3* service
7.3
A good value hotel. pay 2 star price with 3 star service. free internet, swimming pool. walking distance to the beach. no public transport the airport.
Barry M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2009
Good Loction

The location
7
The Location of this Hotel is very good, only minutes stroll from Beach and Nightlife. The downside is the Hard beds, and if you are unfortunate to have a room on the front side of hotel you will have to suffer loud music from bar opposite. When i complained about music at Midnight is was told by reception, don't worry because the music only goe's on untill 2.00.A.M. After a change of room, my stay was very good.
Michele D. Solo travelers Italy, August 31, 2009
Excellent!

Good value for money, specially in low season. Malai and Sugar Palm are the same company next to each other thay both fantastic.
10
I stayed for 1 week this hotel is in any aspect good. Good Location, good size room, good breakfast. I will defenetly going back soon. Per Tutti gli Italiani vi garantisco che il Sugar Palm and il Malai ke si trovano a Karon Beach sono ottimi. Karon e' molto piu' calma della nightlife di Patong, comunque potete raggiungere Patong con il Tuk Tuk fuori dall hotel 24 hours a day. La spiaggia di Karon e anche piu pulita di Patong, e poi da Karon avete Kata Beach a due passi ke e' stata la mia favorita. Riguardo il mangiare ci sono ottimi ristoranti fuori dall Hotel sulla strada principale, il Karon restaurant Ottimo!! il Marmaide anche, se volete un ottimo massaggio recatevi al Happiness Massage di fronte al Centara Hotel. Tutte queste indicazioni che vi sto' dando sono frutto di una vacanza do 30 giorni, quindi fidatevi. One more thing se volete visitare le isole ci sono tante agenzie con prezzi diversi, quindi girate fatevi avere lo sconto sempre. Vi auguro una buona vacanza Ciao
Pramut M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2009
Budget wing is .... too budget

The location is supurb, hopped off the mini van taxi with my heavy backpack at the central Karon round about and the hotel is right there... in the middle of Karon.
5
I stayed at this place for only a few days while I was scouting for another budget place, for the price it is bearable, I have been to other budget hotels which are much better. As per my comments above, I was not too happy about the rooms, but I was extremely pleased about the location of the hotel, it was great to be able to find the hotel with easy when you arrive at Phuket for the first time.
Travel tip: All of Karon's activities (although not much), including the beach is literally a hops skip and a jump away.... excellent location.
Michelle P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2009
pleasant stay

Breakfast Buffet, outdoor pool, two minute walk from the beach and street shopping. Tour guide at the hotel. Reasonably priced.
7.3
The lobby, restaurant and poolside at the Malai Hotel is quite nice as it is part of the Sugar Palm hotel. In the morning you can enjoy a nice breakfast buffet. There is a tour shop in the hotel to set up day trips or tours. The rooms on the Malai side of the hotel, are quite drab, however includes air conditioning (although can get a bit loud), a safe and a refrigerator as well as beach towels. The rooms are also a good size. The bathroom could definitely use an update. The pipes run along the floor, but the bathtub/shower was just fine.
Tommy B. Solo travelers Sweden, September 4, 2010
Malai House Hotel,
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malai House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin BedMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin Bed Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - BedroomMalai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Business CenterMalai House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalai House Hotel Phuket - Car Park


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05