Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malai House Hotel

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin Bed Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin Bed Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room Facilities Malai House Hotel Phuket - Business Center Malai House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Malai House Hotel Phuket - Car Park
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (20)
Sort by:
Susanna F. Groups Austria, August 10, 2012
Go, when the renovations are done

staff
5.7
If you, by mistake, should book this hotel while its still being renovated make sure to be upgraded to one of the sister hotels.
Report this review
Carla G. Groups Chile, July 7, 2012
Really good service and great location
9.7
Really nice hotel, people very friendly, very nice breakfast, good location, I recommend!
Report this review
Leon L. Groups Australia, May 7, 2012
Nice, modern hotel walking distance to Karon beach

Location, large rooms, modern, aircon, breakfast
9.7
We didnt actually stay at the Malai House Hotel as, upon checking in at Malai House, we were upgraded to the neighouring (superior) Supar Palm Hotel. No complaints - modern large room, very spacious. Convenient 5 min walk to Karon beach.
Report this review
Patrice V. Groups Australia, March 26, 2012
great location.

close to town and beach.
9.3
Enjoyed the stay. Great size room excellant value for money. The Malai is connected to the sugar palm. Therefore we were paying the lower price for the older hotel but with all the facilities of the sugarpalm.Two minutes walk to town and beach so if you don't plan to have transport it is a very convient position. The pool was really big which we found great as my partner likes to do laps. The room was older but a great size with everything we needed and clean.We also had a small sea view through the large windows, no balcony. We will stay at the Malai again.
Report this review
Youyou Y. Groups China, July 11, 2011
Great location and best service

location and service very good
8.7
i would like to go back to stay in the same hotel if i'm going to Phuket next time
Report this review
Jeroen B. Groups Netherlands, August 27, 2010
Perfect for the price!

Location and still queit
9.7
Clean hotel, clean pool, good location and perfect price. Even the rooms are really spacy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike to explore the island(big budha, beaches, etc)
Report this review
Sebastian M. Groups Poland, August 15, 2010
Sebastian Moscicki

Very good value for the price, clean rooms, close to the beach, very friendly staff
9.3
I found that hotel on Agoda, and I must say that it's very nice hotel for someone who is looking for a cheap and good quality hotel. It's easy to go shopping, or to go and have something to eat outside the hotel. You must try "Red Onion" restaurant. They serve really nice food, for a good price. You only need to be there before 7.30 PM because you can have problems to find a table. Karon Beach is good for people who wants nice and quiet holiday. It's ease to get to Kata, which is even more beautiful. You can take Tuk-Tuk (200 BHT) or just take a walk to Kata. It takes around 40 minutes.
Restaurant Tip: Try to find "Red Onion" restaurant... it's not expensive and they serve very good food.
Report this review
Lisa C. Groups Ireland, August 11, 2010
Swaede Banglampoo

good location
6
good location, esay to find, room was small but it didnt bother us much.
Shopping Tip: Shop assistants are very pushy, bargain well!
Report this review
Seng H. Groups Indonesia, July 8, 2010
My Experience at Malai House Hotel for Relax

Nice lobby with good attitude staffs of Hotel
7.7
I like the most parts to stay at Malai are the shop and food nearby where our group were not worry about far to go. But the price usualy high without good bargain. The Malai Hotel has nice swimming pool where the location just beside the lobby, Room provides the full facility and internet connection had an excellent signal strength
Report this review
Darika C. Groups Thailand, April 25, 2009
Good location

Nice swimming pool
6.3
A good location for budget traveller only a few minutes by walk to the beach and night life. Easily to go to Phuket town from the hotel just a few step to find local bus.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malai House Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin BedMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom-Twin Bed Malai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Bedroom Malai House Hotel Phuket - BedroomMalai House Hotel Phuket - Room FacilitiesMalai House Hotel Phuket - Business CenterMalai House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalai House Hotel Phuket - Car Park


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04