Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort

Sitio Pasil, Logon, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
139 reviews

89 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Priscilla C. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2016
Wonderful stay

Location (best part of the beach with seaview) - diving center -
8.3
Our stay was very nice / perfect location on the beach, we were lucky to get seaview room. The diving center is great - nice staff/ good equipment/ well organized. We were only 2 people for 5 dives over 6, so you feel very exclusive. Not a lot to do, mostly dive and relax after on the beach, food you will get from the hotel only (a bit expensive but quality ok). There are some bars to enjoy the cocktail 10min walk from the hotels. Room was clean.
Report this review
Chihiro S. Couples Japan, January 2, 2016
Diving heaven & friendly staff

Friendly staff / amazing local dive masters/ good restaurant
7.3
We had really nice stay - excellent diving, good foods and massage. However WIFI was not working well and water pressure in our room was too weak to have shower which was very frustrating.
Report this review
Mateus W. Couples Brazil, January 1, 2016
It could be better

Location, dive, staff
7
The rooms are basic, noise AC, right in front of the beach.
Report this review
Ryan N. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2015
Thresher Sharks!

Diving, food, location
9.7
My wife came here for diving and to see the Thresher Sharks, we were not disappointed. DM's are very professional and took very good care of us.
Report this review
Karin D. Groups Switzerland, December 20, 2015
good

yes
8
was a plesure
Report this review
Joseph M. Solo travelers Canada, November 30, 2015
Fun in the Sun

1. location 2. staff 3. food
9.7
It was a great place to visit. The Happy Hour was disappointing as beer was NOT included - only a set list of cocktail drinks. The breakfast was great and the staff were very polite and conscientious.The room was very clean and well appointed, but expensive considering the fact that it is a 3 Star. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Daniel J. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Very nice but needs more finer details

Dive school, beach front, happy hour
7.3
We had an enjoyable stay at Exotic but we felt it needed a bit of extra oomph. We booked a Super Deluxe Room and obviously didn't do our research because it was more suited for a family with two queen beds and lots of space but not much else. We would have just booked a double if we'd realised (plus the location didn't seem any better) Pros: - location is good as it's a bit further away and on a bit of a corner along the nice beach - comfortable, spacious rooms with balcony - friendly staff - welcome drinks - good wifi (public areas only) - 400 php worth of included breakfast - good food and good value happy hour Cons: - we advised that our outside light was broken but it did not get fixed - no bathmat for inside the bathroom and it really needs one - barely hot water and very little water pressure - no wifi in room - mosquito issues I also could have used an actual blanket in the room as the air con at the lowest temp got very cold at night but it was too hot to turn it off We also did a dive with the resort which was all well organised. We were two divers and had two instructors with us for our Adventure Dive - Fish ID. You either need to be Advanced certified or do the dive as an Adventure Dive (you need your Open Water and you need to do study towards this dive) in order to do a Thresher shark dive. We saw 3 Threshers up fairly close and a few fish as well. I would recommend Exotic and we would stay again. If they could add a few more luxuries to the rooms (longer shower curtain, bathroom exhaust, bath mat, hand towels, wifi in rooms) and if some of their staff were a little more upbeat, this place would get 5 stars.
Report this review
Robert J. Couples Australia, September 29, 2015
Threshers first dive

Great dive location, great value, however long trip to get to the Island from Cebu 6 to 7 hours required.
7
Report this review
Stanton S. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2015
Exotic

The girls, a more privatised beach, quiet environment
4.3
It was okay. Not excellent. Service could be improved. Bartender was great though. He livened the environment. Something the resort really needs is interactive and fun staff. Oh a live band or singer would be good too
Report this review
Karen C. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2015
Relaxing stay

Location is right in front of the beach, friendly staff and clean room and surroundings, great food selection
8.7
We had a most comfortable stay. It was great that the beach was literally outside our room. Thanks for the upgrade! The resort and restaurant staff are very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 89 reviews Next page
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua IslandMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - BeachMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sports and ActivitiesMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Exotic Bar and RestaurantMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - ShopsMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07