Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort

Sitio Pasil, Logon, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sports and Activities Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest Room Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Reception
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Shops Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Interior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Nelsi R. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2015
friendly and accommodating staff

food, staff, location
8
they have a welcome drink, from a long trip these drinks can soothe your feeling. accommodating staff, have difficulty in their cable channel but fixed immediately by their staff. food quite expensive but its delicious.they arranged our island tour which is a plus factor for a people who dont know about the place. we are satisfied of their service.
Report this review
Chen H. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff good value for money

Proper facilities cater for divers comfort pleasure and convenience
9.7
Had very personal greeting upon arrival staff's friendly orientation feels homie room size was ok toilet was clean dive office staff was friendly amd knowledgeble DM was ok overall convenience to washup gears was really great. A great dive resort if you have justv a bit more for holiday enjoyment.
Report this review
Lirong Z. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Peaceful relaxing.

Good wifi though its only available at restaurant area. Good food though prices are slightly higher than average. Great service from friendly staff.
6.3
It was relaxing and the staff were attentive and friendly. However the room facilities and toilet require some maintenance work.
Report this review
Yi T. Groups China, September 14, 2013
Beautiful view and cozy room

Room size, food, location
8
Room was okay. Balcony is adorable. Nice location and I love the food. But the water of shower was so small we even had to use a bailer to help
Report this review
Noreen B. Groups Norway, March 29, 2013
Quiet place on the beach

On the beach, dive shop and security
5.7
We arrived at Malapascua after 2 days journey and ran inro a scam at Maya Port where the boat owners refused to refund our money for a private boat when there was a tecnical problem with the boat. After a long dispute we finally arrived at Malapascua with the public boat. The room was nice but the bathroom very simple but clean. The hotel won't let you place your drinks in the fridge in the room even though you paid for a deluxe room. We were satisfied with the location and the location on the beach. But after the first meal at the hotel I got food poisoned and were sick right after arrival. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast for 400 pesos, but I refused to eat from the buffet since I already was sick after our first meal. The staff is friendly except for them in the reception . They are not really interesting in helping out the guests for instace with an enquiry about the ferry service during the holy week. The wifi is only functional in close proximity of the bar. Other than that the hotel has a nice location on the beach and they provide beach towels and beds.
Report this review
Seoyeong H. Groups South Korea, January 4, 2013
aha

dive
5
i was shoked because of no bathroom. it was so uncomfortable.
Report this review
Donald S. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2012
comfortable and clean

cozy room and great dive outfit
9
We stayed in the super deluxe room. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean, and have nice little terrace for relaxing after a dive. The location has great access to the beach and local village just behind the resort. The adjoining dive shop was also amazing with very well qualified and friendly staff to take you on the best dives around the area.
Report this review
Marian A. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2012
Nice room!

The rooms are nice and clean.
7.3
I liked the resort because of the rooms and the food served. Its worth the price. I have observed that most of the guests are Europeans. It was ok but the staff are more accommodating to people from other countries. There was a time when it took us 10 minutes before someone got out order when there are staff who are not doing anything. I experienced that twice. It shouldn't be like that.
Report this review
Maurizio G. Groups Italy, July 2, 2012
Great place Malapascua

Diving and location
7.7
I spent a long week end in malapascua with a couple, friends of mine. It was the first time for me at the island, and I found it awsome despite the travelling from Cebu is a bit long and not so smooth due to road condition. I arrived at the island and was immediately struck by the beauty of it and location of the resort. Quiet beach with palm trees, slow pace, friedly staff and guests. I did few dives and in one of them saw quite a lot of thresher sharks, the highlight of the trip. Great value for money. The only sad part was Italy losing the european cup final against Spain. But the place where I was made me forget the event right away. surely I'll come back
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you take a massage at the resort. Price rather cheap and one of the best massage I have ever had.
Report this review
Kiyoshi S. Groups Japan, August 20, 2012
清潔さは悪くない、ご飯はレストランで普通においしいモノが食べれる。レストランからの夜景GOOD

ご飯がうまい。レストランの夜景がロマンチックな雷雲がみれた。ダイビングは交渉して一人5千円
7
ご飯もおいしく、2泊したが、もう一泊したかった。セブからマラパスクワ島までいくのが大変だった。バスで片道6時間?そしてがたがた道。。。山でジープに6時間揺れる感じ。。覚悟して行く必要がある。マラパスクワ自体は最高!ご飯もうまい!このホテルも悪くない!大体移動は徒歩かバイクタクシーで にけつ。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua IslandMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - BeachMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Sports and ActivitiesMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Guest RoomMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - ShopsMalapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort Malapascua Island - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05