My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Garden Resort

Logon Village, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Bathroom Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Guest Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Bedroom Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Resort at night Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Terrace Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex row left Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Bounty Beach Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Pavilion & Bistro
Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Sunset at Logon Beach Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex Row at night Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - MGR Bistro Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Beach in the North Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex Row right Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Safe Deposit Box Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - MGR Mini Spa
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Jennifer W. Couples Canada, June 8, 2014
Great place for relaxing.

Good bed, breakfast was pretty good and it was a good location
9.3
My stay was very pleasant, we were there for almost a week and had a great time staying there. We didn't realise that we were in the center of the island till a few days of being there. There is a more touristy section and we were not staying there. I have nothing to complain about, our stay there was great, the one time we were suppose to be picked up and wasn't by the diving company, the owners themselves drove us out there which was wonderful of them. They are very kind and considerate people. However things you want to do on the island will be outside of where you are staying.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
nice staff, 10mins walk to beach, have cable TV

nice staff, cheap, clean room
9
wifi not available in room, others are excellent
Andrew S. Groups United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
Over,priced hotel

Gardens
4.7
Not bad but much better places available for less
Alexander D. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2014
Good staff,clean rooms n nice looking also outside

Looks, clean and safety
7.7
Great but a little far from the beach,and quiet area
Rami A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 8, 2014
wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow

staff, the room , the owners
9.3
i really really like my stay . the owners are really friendly i feel like i am with my family in my home . the owners are doing excellent job because of the hotel location , the location of the hotel not at the beach but the are doing excellent by taken care of the room furniture ,room cleaning and the garden. the room is big the bed is gig the resort design of the rooms and the resort is excellent and modern . the transportation is available 24 hours. i like the resort and i will go back again and again. one the other hand i would like to appreciate the owners and the staff because they help me allot when i got fever . thank you
Phillip R. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
Perfect for relaxing, enjoying the sun and diving

great manager who was extremely helpful, clean rooms and great location for relaxing
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the resort. The manager was excellent and the advice she gave us on restaurants and dive master proved to be great.We had excellent meals watching the sunset and my dives with Dan's Dives could not have been better. The rooms and resort were spotlessly clean and peaceful. She also organised motorbike trips around the island & advised us on how much we should pay. The taxi she organised to Cebu was good quality and the driver drove safely the whole way which was excellent.
Suzana S. Couples Romania, March 28, 2014
Friendly family hotel

Very friendly and well-informed hotel owner; nice room and garden; good value for money
9
We went to Malapascua for diving (with the thresher sharks) and chose Malapascua Garden Resort for its proximity to the dive center and because I could book it with my credit card over the internet. The bungalow was nicely decorated and in a quiet location, the terrace offered a view of the beautiful garden. There are 10 bungalows only on this property, and due to this the restaurant is serving a small selection of dishes. However, the owner recommended us a very nice place to dine which was also just 5 mins away. It is worth talking to the owner before you go out for eating or booking your dives, she has a lot of good tips. We had a pleasant time at the Malapascua Garden Resort and we plan to come back to this place as it was an excellent value for money option.
Sally S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
perfect level of friendliness & attentiveness

staff, owner, location
9
I loved this place. It's family run and very friendly. Not 'on the beach' so a little quieter which suited my need for early nights (diving early!) Still only 5-7 mins to the beach as it's a small island. The owner Luce, is supremely lovely and always has a smile. I'd most definitely stay there again.
Sabrina D. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 4, 2014
Hotel very clean, big room, very good staff

Very Clean, big room, good staff, family business
7.7
I think in general was very good, the problem the location is a little bit far from the beach, the breakfast is so so. The water pressure on shower is not so good.
Lester H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Go there for the meals alone!

The garden, the food, design
10
The owners are superb. Always attentive. Included me with their family dinners of grilled tuna and curry chicken. DELICIOUS. Pain staking efforts to design and making this resort. Rained my whole visit but the owners made it feel like I was visiting family. I was given a "free" beer upon my arrival. It is just wonderful, Most likely the best on the island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - BathroomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - BedroomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Resort at nightMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - TerraceMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex row leftMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Bounty BeachMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Pavilion & BistroMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Sunset at Logon BeachMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex Row at nightMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - MGR BistroMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Beach in the NorthMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex Row rightMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Safe Deposit BoxMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - MGR Mini Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B02