or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Garden Resort

Logon Village, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex row left Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Bounty Beach Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex Row at night Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - MGR Bistro Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Beach in the North Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Family Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Mini Spa Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Hibiscus Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Hammock to relax
Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Room Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Pavilion at night Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Room
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Lynette Y. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2015
Spacious, clean, good breakfast

Big chalet rooms which was maintained everyday. Good range of breakfast available. Best host ever.
9.7
When we reached Malaspascua, we had a local guide to bring us to your resort. When we reached our resort, we were greeted by the lady of the house. Malaspascua Garden Resort (MGR) lived by its name. The area was surrounded by a beautiful garden maintain by them everyday. We had breakfast everyday at the resort and it's really good!! Room was spacious with hot shower and airconditioning available. Love the place so much. If we were to come back to Malapascua, we'll definately come back and stay with MGR.
Ngan S. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2015
Nice place

Nice owner, clean and comform room, friendly staffs
9.3
Very enjoyed in mgr ,smiple but nice breakfast, not on the beachside but take walk only 5mins . If u will go morning dive for the shark u should wake up maybe 4:15am and its little bit dark on the way to the beach but its fine ,just carry a flashlight. I love mgr and i would like to stay again if i back to malapascua again
Mary J. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2015
really your home away from home

cleanliness of the place, approachable staff, comfortable
9
Joseph F. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2015
Another great visit! Love this place!

Clean, comfortable, and peaceful place
10
Another great stay at this garden resort. The owners have made some nice improvements to the appearance of the resort since the typhoon hit it over a year ago. Peaceful surroundings. Close to services, restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful! The resort will help as much as possible with logistics and planning things to do on the island. Much appreciated! Thank you again. Will stay here again!
Robert D. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Nice place - a little bit of a walk from the beach

Friendly staff, good service
6.7
Sabrina K. Couples Switzerland, November 5, 2014
Nice

Room, bed, staff
9
Blanch S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 2, 2014
Fantastic! The staff are friendly. Clean!

Feel like your at home. The owner will personally take care of you. She's very attentive. The place is so silent and peacefull. The owner and staff are friendly automatically the guest become fridly 2
9.3
Its like staying at your vacation haus in the province. You can cook your own food. Day time you can enjoy the sun, diving, swimming relaxing at the beach. After the daily activity you go back to MGR where you feel like home and can relax so much while staying at your balcony and just enjoy the silence and the garden with no disturbance or you can stay at the bar . Its either talk with the owner or just simply set down there and enjoy your drinks. I feel so relax in this place. The room is huge and clean. Strong water also. I like the feeling of going around my room with bare foot coz they have a nice granite floor..YES granite not tiles. I will diffenately go back in this place if i visit malapascua again. I highly recomend this place.
Liezl C. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2014
very good accomodation

staff, location, rooms
9
i enjoyed my stay in mgr because of friendly staff, nice location (but not that close to the beach),and the room rate is cheap.
Mai C. Couples China, August 7, 2014
good hotel but not near the beach

service, garden, clean
8
good service, good place, but not near the beach, and the hotel only offer breakfast but no lunch and supper for choice.
Jennifer W. Couples Canada, June 8, 2014
Great place for relaxing.

Good bed, breakfast was pretty good and it was a good location
9.3
My stay was very pleasant, we were there for almost a week and had a great time staying there. We didn't realise that we were in the center of the island till a few days of being there. There is a more touristy section and we were not staying there. I have nothing to complain about, our stay there was great, the one time we were suppose to be picked up and wasn't by the diving company, the owners themselves drove us out there which was wonderful of them. They are very kind and considerate people. However things you want to do on the island will be outside of where you are staying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malapascua Garden Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex row leftMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Bounty BeachMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Duplex Row at nightMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - MGR BistroMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Beach in the NorthMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Family Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Mini SpaMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - HibiscusMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Hammock to relaxMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe RoomMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Pavilion at nightMalapascua Garden Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06