or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort

Malapascua Island, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Reception Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Surroundings Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace
Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Bathroom Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Lobby Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Todd S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
Island is a Cash Cow!

breakfast, sun, scenery
3.7
Don't be fooled by the relatively cheap price of the hotel accommodations. Rest assured, you will pay dearly for your stay. The Legend is actually on a remote island, far far away from the airport where you will land. Unless you know someone willing to pick you up at the airport--a relative or a close friend--you are likely to pay upwards of 4800 pesos just to get to the island which is about three hours away and requires boat transfer. The Legend doesn't provide any accommodation for transport and you are left to barter the costs of travel from the mainland to the island with the locals who will charge you a hefty 1500 pesos to get you directly to the island. If not, you'll be stuck waiting the whole day for high tide. I actually didn't make it to the hotel for the first night that I had booked because of my refusal to pay this surprise cost. My experience only got worse. WIFI is only available in the main lounge of the hotel, which also happens to be the place where karaoke and lounge singing blasts through the night and into the morning. So probably no Skype calls will be had during your stay.The single room that I stayed in is a little shack and the mosquitoes were so legion that I could barely get a good nights' rest because I was bitten every few seconds. If the mosquitoes didn't keep me itching (this, despite the maids having claimed to have sprayed the room with repellent), it was the lounge music or dance-beat music or incessant rooster screeching that kept me awake. Also, the shower water was always lukewarm. The breakfast was complementary and was probably the best part of my whole stay. And finally, as another reviewer already wrote, you really can't go swimming in the beach water because of so many boats floating around. You're bound to bump your head against one doing a lap or two. If you're looking for peace of mind during your vacation, you probably won't find it here.
Michael K. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2015
No longer a paradise

Swimming pool, architecture
5.3
Staff find guests an interruption to their daily routines. Delivery of food and drinks like Australia back in the 1950s...! Food very expensive. Beach opposite stinks of sewage and is full of plastic rubbish. There was continual foul smell of plastic burning, from the slums immediately behind hotel.
Viktor R. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2015
Nice view from Presidental Suit.

View, room and "Kalaha".
9
Unfortunally there was a Typhoon Three Days of five.... But the room is nice. The view fanastic. The beach is not specially nice to take a bath on... Boats everywhere. And almost impossible to pass the shallow water. They should really fix up a pier... They could fix up some nice chairs to Catch the sun from outside the hotel. Mayby look som on Ocean Vida for motivation. I liked the stay. Recommend this hotell!
Chin L. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Legend Resort

Swimming Pool, Friendly Stuff and located centrally
8.3
A very good stay in the resort. Friendly stuff and there are ad-hoc activities over the weekend, such as island hopping, BBQ lunch at remote scenic island. Breakfast and food are good and fast serving. The most memorable was during my last day checkout. That day it was raining and there was a approaching thunderstorm. The resort advise not to set sail as it is unsafe and offer a free night stay. This is a very generous offer and the resort is taking care of our safety. I will highly and strongly recommend this resort.
Shoshannah W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 27, 2014
amazing malapascua legend

location, pool, food
10
Marc Z. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Nice location on Bounty Beach

Mango pancakes, beachfront location and friendly staff
6
The hotel is okay, nothing special as far as rooms go and breakfast service was pretty slow. The hotel is in a nice location but the food and communication was sub par.
Xi S. Groups Australia, December 18, 2014
Simple stay friendly staff

Location
7.7
Maila T. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2014
nice pool and great view

1. pool 2. view 3. big rooms
7.3
It was great. The pool, the sunset & the room was very spacious.
Nicola P. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
malapascua 18/10/14

the location
6.7
Malapascua is a lovely island, the beach is nice and the water warm. The hotel however left a lot to be desired. The pool was nice except for the numerous stray dogs drinking from it. the air conditioning unit had a hole down the side of it and was very noisy, the shower was just a trickle, it is appreciated however that this is a very small Island, and we had twin beds instead of a double. the swim up bar was delapidated, there were building works going on at the end of the pool, we did not have a key to our safe, when asking we were told the previous guest must have taken it. we only ordered food once, a cheese and ham toastie which bared little resemblance to is description, it was appreciated by one of the poor skinny stray dogs however. The arranged transfers were all on time so that was good. the hotel manager, when we were sitting by the pool, actually asked us where we staying, a bit odd.
Amelia B. Groups United States of America, September 14, 2014
Four days in paradise

Friendly staff, location, pool
8.7
Our stay was off to a not-so-pleasant start - a misunderstanding led to our transport from Cebu City to Malapascua being postponed by 14 hours, so we had to spend an extra night in Cebu City. Eventually they were able to refund us for the night we were not at the resort. Other than that, the experience was sublime. The beach is right there with warm turquoise water and warm sand, plus women who will give you hourlong massages on the beach for approximately 10USD. Even though our last day there was stormy, we were quite cozy in our suite with books and room service. The food was reasonable, and the staff was incredibly friendly and kind. A few tips - don't make any promises to the kids who sell stuff, because they will not leave you alone! Same with people offering you boat rides to snorkel etc. - just say "No thank you." The cocktails at Ocean Vida (just a few resorts down Bounty Beach) are insanely good :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort CebuMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ReceptionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BathroomMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - LobbyMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06