or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort

Malapascua Island, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Reception Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach
Hotel Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Mike W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2014
Fantastic Island but a couple of annoying things

quietness, swimming pool, location
6.7
Its a beautiful island, and the hotel is nice. Our only 2 complaints were "the flies" which were unbearable and very disturbing for us trying to relax as there were so many swarming us constantly. The other complaint is the poor WIFI. We basically had no WIFI connection the whole 2 days we were there. In this day and age it is important to have internet access available 24/7.
Krister B. Families with young children Sweden, March 14, 2014
We liked the pool.

Near beach. Swimmingpool. No vendors inside the restaurant or beside the swimmingpool
6
We upgraded from native room (to many bugs for our taste). We liked the upgraded room. Breakfast was OK. Didn't enjoy eating in the restaurant thou, due to the dogs.
Eric C. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
only ok

location, pool, and staff
4.7
I paid for a sharing bathroom, so my own bedroom was tiny. Clothes hangers to hang up your clothes but nowhere to hang them. Tiny room, with a big corridor outside instead of making the rooms bigger and the corridor smaller, tiny room, would not stay there again. The staff were lovely and friendly.
Manuel A. Groups Austria, February 26, 2014
Staff is unorganized, food was not good

nice pool
5.7
stay was acceptable, price is too high for what you get
Cecilia G. Couples Canada, February 25, 2014
Decent hotel,still recovering from typhoon

Pool;location
5.7
Had a good stay here but they really need to improve the food.Lots of other places to eat within walking distance.At the time of our stay[Feb.2014]lots of debris/garbage still to be cleaned up from the typhoon,some quite close to the hotel.Be aware that Agodas' description of the budget rooms might lead you to think these rooms are suitable for more than a 1 night stay-they're NOT.These are VERY small backpacker rooms that the door just barely clears the end of the bed when opened,and no place to put your luggage except on the floor beside your bed.
Toh L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Vacation at the island

Friendly staffs , electrical 24 hours , nice pool
7.3
I have a great and pleasent stayed in the legend hotel. I took many of nice postures by the seaside . Walking into their village to know more and understand their culture and earn for living . I have wonderful massage every alternate day . Their food are delicious especially pizza . Their mongo are cheap , sweet and fresh Water sports are fun and easy to find.
Gordon H. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Great stay in Malapascua

Great location right on the beach, best swimming pool in the area, affordable
7.3
We had a great week staying at this hotel. The location is perfect and the pool is ideal for cooling off. The budget rooms are basic with shared bathrooms/showers but they were perfectly comfortable and clean.
Deborah P. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Great location of hotel and restaurant, helpful reception staff, laid back vibe
8
Although my stay didn't get off to the best start (my room wasn't ready when I checked in, and it took 3 reminders to get someone to clean the bathroom and fix the light), the reception staff were very helpful and responsive to queries, including extending my stay and helping me find somewhere to buy some odds and ends, plan my onward journey, etc. There was no pressure to use their affiliated facilities, which I appreciated, as I had organised diving through the excellent Evolution. The food at the restaurant was better than I had expected, and the help yourself juice and tea/coffee at breakfast was appreciated. The bed was extremely comfortable, and although it was very hot during my stay, the fan was adequate. There was no WiFi in the budget rooms, but the restaurant / beachfront area was a pleasant place to relax and use the WiFi so that wasn't a bit issue. I really enjoyed my stay on Malapascua, which was just one week before Typhoon Yolanda, and would encourage people to visit the island and help it get back on it's feet.
Mark B. Solo travelers South Africa, October 29, 2013
Small room, terrible shared bathroom

In the beach
6.3
Terrible shared bathroom facilities ! Rooms are really small and simply ! Location is good, nice pool and if u diving it's perfect coz it's right next door to all the dive shops
Mark B. Solo travelers South Africa, October 28, 2013
On the beach

Close to dive shops
7.3
Perfect location but over priced. Do not get a shared bathroom when booking your room, they are terrible. Location is perfect but rooms are very small and very basic. Not sure if I would stay there again although it's not too bad but I would try another hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort CebuMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ReceptionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Super DeluxeMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ViewMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ViewMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ViewMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ViewMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BathroomMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - LobbyMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05