or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort

Malapascua Island, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Reception Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Super Deluxe Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Mark Y. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Excuses

Pool , location, are the only 2 things I liked at this hotel
5.7
Very disappointed. To start, the room I booked was not available they tell me cause roof is leaking but all the roofs looked new. The room I stayed in was ok but shower had mildew. No tv channels available till next morning cause they didn't pay bill I was told. Even as I checked out at noon, still it did not work. We ordered pizza at lunch but was told unavailable till dinner. 15 minutes later the table next to us received the same pizza we had tried to order. ( it was still only 2 and not yet dinner time) on the way back to the room we overheard the cook saying to tell another table to order something different cause he was tired of making the dish they ordered. Food we did receive wasn't that good. I wouldn't stay here again!
Efren L. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2014
The beach was great and very nice to snorkle.

Beach, fresh fish to eat, and very nice snorkling experience
5.3
Very nice and quiet place.
Kimseng T. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Fun yet Unforgettable Experience

1. Friendly Staff especially the receptionist, 2. Spacious room & comfort room with free drinking water, 3. It has a swimming pool & beach is very near
6
1. Food/Dining - the order takes around 45 minutes. Better order earlier if you are quite hungry. 2. Hotel Cleanliness & Room Comfort/Standard - the staff are not strict on the number of heads per room. they even gave us an extra bed. however, there were a lot of flies & mosquitoes. My niece (2 years old) had 12 mosquito bites all around her body even with mosquito repellent. 3. Location - it was mostly near everything. 4. Staff Performance - the receptionist was great but the waitresses are not attentive. 5. Over-all Experience -we went island hopping & swam in the secluded island. but on April-19, 2014 at around 7:30pm, a scary/traumatizing incident happened while we were eating our dinner buffet at Malapascua Legend but still we paid for the dinner. it was not the fault of the hotel though. it happened on the dive shop right beside the hotel.
Margaret M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
pleasant place, relaxing

we change to super deluxe room
7.3
Great very pleasant and comfortable room on pleasant island with great diving
Ofer S. Solo travelers Israel, April 6, 2014
Don't stay in the budget rooms

None
3
Did not like the place at all. Moved the next day.
Mike W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2014
Fantastic Island but a couple of annoying things

quietness, swimming pool, location
6.7
Its a beautiful island, and the hotel is nice. Our only 2 complaints were "the flies" which were unbearable and very disturbing for us trying to relax as there were so many swarming us constantly. The other complaint is the poor WIFI. We basically had no WIFI connection the whole 2 days we were there. In this day and age it is important to have internet access available 24/7.
Krister B. Families with young children Sweden, March 14, 2014
We liked the pool.

Near beach. Swimmingpool. No vendors inside the restaurant or beside the swimmingpool
6
We upgraded from native room (to many bugs for our taste). We liked the upgraded room. Breakfast was OK. Didn't enjoy eating in the restaurant thou, due to the dogs.
Pauline M. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2014
Paradise

Paradise
10
Very good it was a nice trip coz of the cool clean spacious room
Eric C. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
only ok

location, pool, and staff
4.7
I paid for a sharing bathroom, so my own bedroom was tiny. Clothes hangers to hang up your clothes but nowhere to hang them. Tiny room, with a big corridor outside instead of making the rooms bigger and the corridor smaller, tiny room, would not stay there again. The staff were lovely and friendly.
Manuel A. Groups Austria, February 26, 2014
Staff is unorganized, food was not good

nice pool
5.7
stay was acceptable, price is too high for what you get

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort CebuMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ReceptionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Super DeluxeMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ViewMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ViewMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ViewMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ViewMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BathroomMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - LobbyMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07