or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort

Malapascua Island, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Reception Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Surroundings Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace
Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Bathroom Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Lobby Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Maila T. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2014
nice pool and great view

1. pool 2. view 3. big rooms
7.3
It was great. The pool, the sunset & the room was very spacious.
Nicola P. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
malapascua 18/10/14

the location
6.7
Malapascua is a lovely island, the beach is nice and the water warm. The hotel however left a lot to be desired. The pool was nice except for the numerous stray dogs drinking from it. the air conditioning unit had a hole down the side of it and was very noisy, the shower was just a trickle, it is appreciated however that this is a very small Island, and we had twin beds instead of a double. the swim up bar was delapidated, there were building works going on at the end of the pool, we did not have a key to our safe, when asking we were told the previous guest must have taken it. we only ordered food once, a cheese and ham toastie which bared little resemblance to is description, it was appreciated by one of the poor skinny stray dogs however. The arranged transfers were all on time so that was good. the hotel manager, when we were sitting by the pool, actually asked us where we staying, a bit odd.
Amelia B. Groups United States of America, September 14, 2014
Four days in paradise

Friendly staff, location, pool
8.7
Our stay was off to a not-so-pleasant start - a misunderstanding led to our transport from Cebu City to Malapascua being postponed by 14 hours, so we had to spend an extra night in Cebu City. Eventually they were able to refund us for the night we were not at the resort. Other than that, the experience was sublime. The beach is right there with warm turquoise water and warm sand, plus women who will give you hourlong massages on the beach for approximately 10USD. Even though our last day there was stormy, we were quite cozy in our suite with books and room service. The food was reasonable, and the staff was incredibly friendly and kind. A few tips - don't make any promises to the kids who sell stuff, because they will not leave you alone! Same with people offering you boat rides to snorkel etc. - just say "No thank you." The cocktails at Ocean Vida (just a few resorts down Bounty Beach) are insanely good :)
Gerrit-Jan B. Families with young children Netherlands, September 8, 2014
very unpleassend stay never advise this resort

pool , location
4.7
First we noticed that for all the guest the breakfast is free but not for US. Then the staff did not carried our bags we need to ask for that. Staff very poor horrible how the level of service was. Also a lot of dogs in restaurant section. We left one day before check out. Never comming back here
Mark Y. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Excuses

Pool , location, are the only 2 things I liked at this hotel
5.7
Very disappointed. To start, the room I booked was not available they tell me cause roof is leaking but all the roofs looked new. The room I stayed in was ok but shower had mildew. No tv channels available till next morning cause they didn't pay bill I was told. Even as I checked out at noon, still it did not work. We ordered pizza at lunch but was told unavailable till dinner. 15 minutes later the table next to us received the same pizza we had tried to order. ( it was still only 2 and not yet dinner time) on the way back to the room we overheard the cook saying to tell another table to order something different cause he was tired of making the dish they ordered. Food we did receive wasn't that good. I wouldn't stay here again!
Efren L. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2014
The beach was great and very nice to snorkle.

Beach, fresh fish to eat, and very nice snorkling experience
5.3
Very nice and quiet place.
Kimseng T. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Fun yet Unforgettable Experience

1. Friendly Staff especially the receptionist, 2. Spacious room & comfort room with free drinking water, 3. It has a swimming pool & beach is very near
6
1. Food/Dining - the order takes around 45 minutes. Better order earlier if you are quite hungry. 2. Hotel Cleanliness & Room Comfort/Standard - the staff are not strict on the number of heads per room. they even gave us an extra bed. however, there were a lot of flies & mosquitoes. My niece (2 years old) had 12 mosquito bites all around her body even with mosquito repellent. 3. Location - it was mostly near everything. 4. Staff Performance - the receptionist was great but the waitresses are not attentive. 5. Over-all Experience -we went island hopping & swam in the secluded island. but on April-19, 2014 at around 7:30pm, a scary/traumatizing incident happened while we were eating our dinner buffet at Malapascua Legend but still we paid for the dinner. it was not the fault of the hotel though. it happened on the dive shop right beside the hotel.
Margaret M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
pleasant place, relaxing

we change to super deluxe room
7.3
Great very pleasant and comfortable room on pleasant island with great diving
Ofer S. Solo travelers Israel, April 6, 2014
Don't stay in the budget rooms

None
3
Did not like the place at all. Moved the next day.
Mike W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2014
Fantastic Island but a couple of annoying things

quietness, swimming pool, location
6.7
Its a beautiful island, and the hotel is nice. Our only 2 complaints were "the flies" which were unbearable and very disturbing for us trying to relax as there were so many swarming us constantly. The other complaint is the poor WIFI. We basically had no WIFI connection the whole 2 days we were there. In this day and age it is important to have internet access available 24/7.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort CebuMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ReceptionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BathroomMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - LobbyMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07