Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort

Malapascua Island, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Reception Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Surroundings Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Balcony/Terrace
Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Bathroom Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Lobby Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Balcony/Terrace Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 85 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Rolf B. Solo travelers Germany, June 23, 2015
beautiful place to relax and enjoy

location, entertainment and pool
8
Enjoyable and comfortable. Will be back sometime.
Report this review
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2015
perfect location .. ok hotel

location, cleanliness,
7
The day we arrived the staff gave us our welcome drinks. Everything was perfect, location, staff were nice and very accomodating. Until we had our lunch where our food came in late and the meat was so hard and complained about it staff explained they had to microwave as it was cooked the night before but noticed that they took it very well and when we asked for small stuff like asking for a lighter or a bucket of ice no one would help us anymore... So we decided to just ask locals where we can buy food for our dinner and locals even helped us cook our meal. On our departure they were charging us for drinks / additional person and breakfast that we had paid in cash as soon as we checked in. I dont know if thats what they do and get away with other customers or just a miscommunication amongst other staffs. All in all Malapascua Island itself is very Beautiful. Will definitely go back to that Beautiful Island but not at the Hotel.
Report this review
Jocelyn L. Families with older children Philippines, May 11, 2015
customer service needs improvement.

Only the swimming pool.
3.3
Frustrating.
Report this review
Jan H. Groups Australia, April 4, 2015
Beach front can be much more

nice view central to dive sites big pool
6
The 40m Pool is nice altho can be a bit cleaner. Beach front view is magnificent but there's no shade hence it gets little use. The neighbouring resorts have planted trees and soft seatings and I envy what they can do on the beach. At Legend the entire dining hall is exposed to fierce afternoon sun and there's no where to sit and relax and look at the ocean. The only shaded area in the dining hall is a designated "staff table". The place can get rowdy with big groups. Dinner service is very, very slow it takes a long time to get your order.
Report this review
Maria R. Couples Spain, February 8, 2015
nice hotel, but not the best service

swimming pool, room
7.3
the rooms usptairs are big, nice and clean. The swimming pool is massive, and never too crowdy. The breakfast is not amazing, but good enough. The only thing was that the wifi wasn't working for the hole time, and the staff didn´t seem to care about it. If you pretend to have dinner there, be aware that 2 guys will be singing very loud all night long (you better try the Amihan restaurant, such a good one!)
Report this review
Richard J. Couples Canada, February 4, 2015
Dirty stray dogs in restaurant. With fleas.

Location, pool, beach
4.7
Dissapointing, for a highly rated and expensive resort. It needs work. Sewer smell for 3 days stinking up rooms. All rooms. Smelly stray dogs with fleas(wife had fleas on her legs) begging for scraps on dining room . Some of the staff are great, some could not care less that I was waving like a maniac to get served Not impressed.
Report this review
Todd S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
Island is a Cash Cow!

breakfast, sun, scenery
3.7
Don't be fooled by the relatively cheap price of the hotel accommodations. Rest assured, you will pay dearly for your stay. The Legend is actually on a remote island, far far away from the airport where you will land. Unless you know someone willing to pick you up at the airport--a relative or a close friend--you are likely to pay upwards of 4800 pesos just to get to the island which is about three hours away and requires boat transfer. The Legend doesn't provide any accommodation for transport and you are left to barter the costs of travel from the mainland to the island with the locals who will charge you a hefty 1500 pesos to get you directly to the island. If not, you'll be stuck waiting the whole day for high tide. I actually didn't make it to the hotel for the first night that I had booked because of my refusal to pay this surprise cost. My experience only got worse. WIFI is only available in the main lounge of the hotel, which also happens to be the place where karaoke and lounge singing blasts through the night and into the morning. So probably no Skype calls will be had during your stay.The single room that I stayed in is a little shack and the mosquitoes were so legion that I could barely get a good nights' rest because I was bitten every few seconds. If the mosquitoes didn't keep me itching (this, despite the maids having claimed to have sprayed the room with repellent), it was the lounge music or dance-beat music or incessant rooster screeching that kept me awake. Also, the shower water was always lukewarm. The breakfast was complementary and was probably the best part of my whole stay. And finally, as another reviewer already wrote, you really can't go swimming in the beach water because of so many boats floating around. You're bound to bump your head against one doing a lap or two. If you're looking for peace of mind during your vacation, you probably won't find it here.
Report this review
Michael K. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2015
No longer a paradise

Swimming pool, architecture
5.3
Staff find guests an interruption to their daily routines. Delivery of food and drinks like Australia back in the 1950s...! Food very expensive. Beach opposite stinks of sewage and is full of plastic rubbish. There was continual foul smell of plastic burning, from the slums immediately behind hotel.
Report this review
Viktor R. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2015
Nice view from Presidental Suit.

View, room and "Kalaha".
9
Unfortunally there was a Typhoon Three Days of five.... But the room is nice. The view fanastic. The beach is not specially nice to take a bath on... Boats everywhere. And almost impossible to pass the shallow water. They should really fix up a pier... They could fix up some nice chairs to Catch the sun from outside the hotel. Mayby look som on Ocean Vida for motivation. I liked the stay. Recommend this hotell!
Report this review
Chin L. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Legend Resort

Swimming Pool, Friendly Stuff and located centrally
8.3
A very good stay in the resort. Friendly stuff and there are ad-hoc activities over the weekend, such as island hopping, BBQ lunch at remote scenic island. Breakfast and food are good and fast serving. The most memorable was during my last day checkout. That day it was raining and there was a approaching thunderstorm. The resort advise not to set sail as it is unsafe and offer a free night stay. This is a very generous offer and the resort is taking care of our safety. I will highly and strongly recommend this resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua IslandMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - SurroundingsMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - BathroomMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - LobbyMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08