Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort

Malapascua Island, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Reception Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming Pool Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Surroundings Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Balcony/Terrace
Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby Attraction Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Bathroom Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Lobby Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Balcony/Terrace Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Entrance Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 9 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.9
Families with older children (9)
Sort by:
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2015
perfect location .. ok hotel

location, cleanliness,
7
The day we arrived the staff gave us our welcome drinks. Everything was perfect, location, staff were nice and very accomodating. Until we had our lunch where our food came in late and the meat was so hard and complained about it staff explained they had to microwave as it was cooked the night before but noticed that they took it very well and when we asked for small stuff like asking for a lighter or a bucket of ice no one would help us anymore... So we decided to just ask locals where we can buy food for our dinner and locals even helped us cook our meal. On our departure they were charging us for drinks / additional person and breakfast that we had paid in cash as soon as we checked in. I dont know if thats what they do and get away with other customers or just a miscommunication amongst other staffs. All in all Malapascua Island itself is very Beautiful. Will definitely go back to that Beautiful Island but not at the Hotel.
Report this review
Jocelyn L. Families with older children Philippines, May 11, 2015
customer service needs improvement.

Only the swimming pool.
3.3
Frustrating.
Report this review
Efren L. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2014
The beach was great and very nice to snorkle.

Beach, fresh fish to eat, and very nice snorkling experience
5.3
Very nice and quiet place.
Report this review
Toh L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Vacation at the island

Friendly staffs , electrical 24 hours , nice pool
7.3
I have a great and pleasent stayed in the legend hotel. I took many of nice postures by the seaside . Walking into their village to know more and understand their culture and earn for living . I have wonderful massage every alternate day . Their food are delicious especially pizza . Their mongo are cheap , sweet and fresh Water sports are fun and easy to find.
Report this review
Antony W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Friendly, relaxed but dated

Arriving by boat onto the beach, close to good dive sites and the pool was good
5.7
Okay. We were diving using an English run dive company nearby so did not really stay in the hotel other than sleeping. Breakfast was limited although we could have anything on the menu included in our room rate. The children all stuck with the pancake! Nice to eat breakfast overlooking the beach. Rarely managed to get a hot shower. We had great food at other establishments a very short walk away. This was a long travel from Cebu airport and the hotel arranged the transfers. The plane was late, we got stuck in traffic for an hour, but still a boat took us across the sea to the resort at 11:15pm. A long transfer, but lovely small island much cheaper than our later stay in Mactan!
Report this review
Jim S. Families with older children South Korea, August 12, 2013
Big, clean room, nice swimming pool, good location

Swimming pool, location, nice room
8.7
The room had one super queen and one twin and was so spacious that it can sleep four people if an extra bed is put in. Most of all, its swimming pool - large and right in the middle of the garden - is the biggest merit or plus. My children, wife, and i really enjoyed it, and swimming in it did help me stay fit during our stay there. I would definitely stay there there again.
Report this review
Edgar S. Families with older children Philippines, August 10, 2013
Great beach and diving spots

value for money, nice beach, nice room and facilities
7.3
the hotel is cute and elegant. It has swimming pool. It's the only hotel in malapascua that has swimming pool. It has good beach front. The rooms are also nice. The hotel has a good restaurant and the food is good and the price is generally reasonable.
Report this review
Hamayasu T. Families with older children Japan, May 29, 2014
二度と泊まりたくない

ビーチ前、きれいな海、大きなプール
4.7
エキストラベッドを入れて家族三人で予約しましたが、エキストラベッドとはマットレスだった。そのマットレスを敷くと足の踏み場もないほど狭い部屋で使えなかった。室内にはロッカーもなくて脱いだ服も鞄も置くところが無い。おまけにトイレとシャワーは外の共用を利用。身だしなみをするための鏡も無い。小さい窓から景色も見えないです。まるで監獄に宿泊したような感じで二度と泊まりたくないです。そのくせ、価格はは高い。でも、以上の部屋はプールやビーチ前の大きな部屋でした。私が宿泊した建物はそれらの高額の部屋の建物の後ろの隅っこに建てられたまさに監獄棟でした。このホテルに宿泊するなら安い部屋でなくて高額の部屋にして下さい。
Report this review
Alexey C. Families with older children Russia, August 14, 2014
Хороший, но не лучший

По сравнению с Oceаn Vida проигрывает по всем статьям
7.3
Расположен рядом с лучшим отелем на острове Ocean Vida и проигрывает за счет местного менеджмента. Ничего особенного, но далеко не самый худший отель на острове. Оценка 4-. Останавливались на 1 ночь, т.к. Oceаn Vida был заполнен. По сравнению с ним Malapascua Legend проигрывает по всем статьям.
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua IslandMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Swimming PoolMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - SurroundingsMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - BathroomMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - LobbyMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - BeachMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Balcony/TerraceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - ExteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - InteriorMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Nearby AttractionMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - EntranceMalapascua Legend Water Sports and Resort Malapascua Island - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08