or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant

Riddarholmen, Stockholm Old Town, Stockholm, Sweden 111 28 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Bathroom Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest Room Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest Room Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Surroundings Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Spa Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Surroundings Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest Room Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Bathroom Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest Room Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Spa Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Interior Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Buffet Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest Room Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Ballroom Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Restaurant Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Ballroom
Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Reception Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Exterior Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest Room Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Interior Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - View Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Surroundings Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - View Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - View Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Buffet Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Beach Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Entrance Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - View
Area: Stockholm Old Town Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Graeme L. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
The Stockholm Boatel

The 3 best things about this hotel? Proximity to the old town and central station - Peaceful location with amazing views - Quirkiness
8
The Malardrottningen is not the best hotel in Stockholm for sure. The rooms are small, the decor is ageing and the portholes don't fit as snugly as they might. But this is a place with character in abundance. You have a porthole for a window! You have a bunk for a bed! No floor is flat giving you need for sea legs even though the boat is permanently moored to the dock. This is just a great place to stay. It is on the doorstep of the old town, within easy reach of the central station and the views across the water are amazing. Shaving and brushing one's teeth are difficult given the size of the bathroom but that is a small price to pay for what is a quirky and delightful experience. The breakfast buffet is basic but excellent and the staff give that friendly service that only a small hotel is able to offer. If I return to Stockholm I will look no further that the Malardrottningen.
Roy S. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 17, 2013
Great hotel, nice location

location
9
Great hotel, nice to be on a boat, beautifull location, especially the view from the breakfast room. Only minus point is the hot water system, as they have mix taps in the showers, they keep going from boiling to freezing.
Restaurant Tip: The vegetarian place, first one on your left when you walk in to the main street of old-town.
Kongsak K. Solo travelers Thailand, November 3, 2012
Unique hotel

good experience to sleep on a ship
7.3
I booked first officer's room. It said bigger than the others but still very small with bunk bed. I am happy that I have private shower room and toilet. The design is very original as the concept of the hotel. Surprise, there is sauna! Need to tell staff 1 hour in advance to heat up the room. It's free and you get private sauna that can fit 2-3 people with shower. Very impressive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay there for at least a night!
Pawel M. Business travelers Germany, November 2, 2012
dissapointed

location is perfect
6
do not go to this hotel, if you need internet during your stay. Out of 10 days 3 days were without any connection, 6 days with connection disappearing and reappearing every 90 seconds, 1 day with acceptable connection. The "room" is extremely small - only the bunk bad and about 40 cm space, but it was known prior to the travel. Breakfast served out of the products sold at "Lidl", with shortages in the second part of the breakfast time. It starts at 7:00, so it could be too late if you have some appointments, but the staff usually allows you to get in about 15-20 minutes earlier.
Napaporn K. Couples Thailand, June 7, 2011
Clean and simple place to stay .

If u love staying in the Ferry ,this can replace it.
8
The hotel looks great but the road from the metro was difficult to drag the luggage along otherwise we love it . Simple room and just good breakfast. I will recommend to my friends or will come back again...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U can do it by yourself without tour, very easy with all the transportation, they have a good map.
Tatyana V. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2008
Horrible Service
3
We reserved a double room with simple request for beds to be on the same level. We talked with at least 3 people there, because the night before they put us in the very small, smelly room with beds on top of each other (like in a train). We couldn't sleep all night. So when we came back one week after, they didn't have a double room again anymore. Owner was rude and not accommodating at all, despite that it was their fault. We were so tired, it was too late and we had nowhere to go so never ever will we stay in this hotel again.
Valentino N. Couples Italy, April 28, 2008
Esperienza più che positiva - consigliato
8.3
Duval S. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2015
originalité de l'hébergement

l'originalité, l'emplacement, excellent buffet petit-déjeuner
9
Très bien!!!
James V. Couples Belgium, August 20, 2010
escapade culturelle

situation geographique, atmosphere tres particuliere du fait de cabines au lieu de chambres
9.3
accueil sympa, avions demander a ne pas avoir de lits superposes, on nous avait repondu que vu que nous etions passes par vous agoda, ce n'etait pas possible et qu'il fallait que je m'adresse a vous ce quye j'ai fait. par je ne sais quel miracle, on nous a donne une chambre tres confortable avec double lit!!! superbe buffet petit-dej
Alice S. Couples Switzerland, September 2, 2013
Einmal auf dem Schiff übernachten

Ambience - Lage - etwas Anderes
7.7
Der Aufenthalt war sehr gut. Für Jungvermählte vielleicht nicht so optimal, da Kajütenbett übereinander. Sonst ein Erlebnis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - EntranceMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - BathroomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest RoomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest RoomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - SurroundingsMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - SpaMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - SurroundingsMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest RoomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - BathroomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest RoomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - SpaMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - InteriorMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - BuffetMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest RoomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - BallroomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - RestaurantMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - BallroomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - ReceptionMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - ExteriorMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - Guest RoomMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - InteriorMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - ViewMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - SurroundingsMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - ViewMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - ViewMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - BuffetMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - BeachMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - EntranceMälardrottningen Yacht Hotel & Restaurant Stockholm - View


AS-AGWEB-3B01