Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 223 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Wendy R.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2016
Manila
Horrible outlook from bedroom window. Not very clean shower.

Marko G.
Slovenia
February 19, 2016
good
location, staff, clean shared bathroom
good

Marko G.
Slovenia
February 19, 2016
good
clean shared bathroom, helpful stuff, location
good

bernard M.
France
February 15, 2016
budget room
Small bathrooms. in the ladies' bathroom, only one shower was working. The other one was not clean. Toilet too small, you can hardly clove the door, when sitting inside !!!! two toilets available, one with the cover broken, the other one, no cover ... no paper . Fan in the room, but it was warmer inside the room than in the corridor

paul M.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Good low price hotel, good cafe down stairs
convenience for resturants, security, free wifi
my stay at hotel was good, easy for shops and convenience for food and resturants, staff was polite, i found that television in the room could have been better, it was a old square box tv, instead of a flat screen, not sure what other room would have been like as it was my first time, reception on some television programs wasn't there so miss out on some movie channels, need better satellite for reception to watch things, security was always greating when coming in and out of hotel, provided great service always looked after your needs like taxi or help, and asking how you where, hotel staff was great with help with a towel even though you have to bring your own, free water down stairs in wifi area, all u need is bottle, rooms need a fridge because i like cold water or drinks, and cafe shop down stairs was great after 8am for breckie always need a coffee in the morning plus cafe shop was like five stars for a place to go to for a snack like cakes or optional drinks, and shared bathroom was ok a few problems like blocked drains in one shower plus sometimes no hot water but sometimes dont need it as it hot in the bathroom anyways and hand soap for sinks to wash your hands was watered down, it was like just washing your hands with water not soap, so i always had to grab my own soap i bought to clean my hands, other than that great if your not the type of person who is fussy then great, but everything else is there.

Eng-Kee L.
Malaysia
January 12, 2016
A Gem Of An "Italian" Small-Short-Stay Hotel
The friendliness of the staff including the owner Ms Rosie (an octogenarian), the quality of the building - a real heritage building, and the excellent location.
Excellent. Spent New Year Eve's there. There was free karaoke during the day and night, free food and drinks at midnight, and free pesos coins thrown into the air and watching with mirth, everyone scrambling for it. The hotel is clean and sturdy, and friendly. Like staying in a historical old English building. The location is good even though it is supposed to be a "red light" area with plenty of bars (less on Adriatico but more on the next street) but there's plenty of restaurants too, and near to Robinsons mall. At night the street is well lit up with a sense of festivity. And no jeepnies are allowed on this street, thus not noisy, dusty and raucous like other streets. A gem, even if outside visitors not allowed into bedrooms. Nice courtyard, Gazebo, and Coffee Bean outlet in front facing street. Learnt that "Pensionne" is Italian word for small-short stay hotel. It is not just for pensioners! A misconception. All in, a wonderful stay. Regretted booking earlier into another Pension House on another street for last day of stay in Manila. Malate Pensionne is highly recommended in my view. There should be more guests here!

Florian S.
Germany
December 07, 2015
As expected, solid but no luxury
location, historical property, value
It is a solidly good and reliable place to stay as long as you know what to expect. It is not a luxury hotel, noisy, and bathroom amenities are simple and baseline functional. It works though, staff are friendly and I never had a security issue in 20 years of repeated stays. For that price and baseline level of security and comfort, it is without comparison (the next step up would be the Fersal chain - none nearby though)

michelle G.
Philippines
December 07, 2015
So-so hotel in the middle of Malate
Location, Lobby, Staff
we had a pleasant stay in this place. the location is good because you can easily go to malls and other coffee shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly. It gave you such vintage feel. However, the bathroom needs to be cleaned better.

RYAN D.
Philippines
December 01, 2015
A value for money hotel
Proximity to shopping places and tourist attractions

Jeremiah A.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
ok...
location, cheap, very cheap