or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malate Pensionne

1771 M Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malate Pensionne Manila - View of guest lounge Malate Pensionne Manila - Family Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Premium 2 Single Beds Malate Pensionne Manila - Family Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Executive 2 Single Beds Malate Pensionne Manila - Economy Room Queen Bed Malate Pensionne Manila - Luggage Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Executive 2 Single beds Malate Pensionne Manila - Computer Section Malate Pensionne Manila - Entrance Malate Pensionne Manila - Entrance Malate Pensionne Manila - Common Shower Area Malate Pensionne Manila - Common Bathroom Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Common Area Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Common Lounge Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room
Malate Pensionne Manila - Bathroom Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Common Lounge Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Exterior Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Shared Bathroom
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
David G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2014
Excellent location

Location-price-security
9
I did ask to see different rooms before I selected one. Some of them have their windows blocked off completely; I want to be able to see out. A/c excellent, plus a window fan. Very spacious room (345), with large desk and wardrobe. Very helpful staff and young men on call to carry bags up and down stairs (I tipped in American dollars, which they liked). Safe deposit box with double key system available. Uniformed security guard outside the entrance 24 hours a day. Door to guest rooms is kept locked; you must be buzzed in. Located a 10-min. walk from Robinson Place and just steps from a 7-11 and other small shops. Many restaurants nearby.
Martin B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
Rat In The Room

Location
3.7
We stayed 4 nights from 2 bbokings and the room was never cleaned,bed linen or the towels. Bin not emptied and a rat was in the room. The twin beds were awful as I tried both beds and a week later my back is still in pain. NEVER USE AGAIN.
Brian H. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2014
Great stay for our one night in Manila!

Cleanliness, Staff Friendliness, Close to Shopping Mall
8.7
We were impressed with the courteous staff, the amenities (bang for the buck - great!), proximity to Robinson's Mall, and the small Coffee Shop attached to Malate Pensionne was open before 4 am, in time to feed us before our trip to the Int'l Airport! Add in the fact that they can provide a safe and secure ride to the NAIA Airport, at a most reasonable cost of P400 for my wife and I! We love Malate Pensionne house, and will set up for them to pick us up at the Airport, next trip! Thanks Malate Pensionne!
Clifford D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2014
spanish days

you got to feel the colonial period that is evident with the structure and design of the house.
8
It is close to the mall and transportation,so i find it so ok. And if i will br back to manila and would need a place to stay i will book on this hostel.
Luisa L. Families with older children Philippines, November 7, 2014
Friendly and attentive staff

Accessible. Affordable. Clean
7.3
Overall, our stay at the Malate Pensionne was pleasant. It's a place where you feel like it's home away from home, especially when you're already familiar with the staff.
Võ T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 3, 2014
good location but too hot at afternoon

good location, nice staffs, low rate
6.7
Just sleep at night
Kazuhiko K. Solo travelers Japan, October 12, 2014
Economical hotel

Friendly staff Clean room Location
6
This hotel is good for short time stay for transit. There are a lot of restaurants & bars nearby hotel.
Levi B. Couples Norway, October 12, 2014
noisy, hot without aircon,

good bed, toilet, central
5.7
I lived in fan room but was too hot for me and could hardly sleep so noisy
Lovejoy A. Families with older children Philippines, October 7, 2014
affordable place in malate

friendly staff
7.3
If you need a place to stay while waiting for your flight or appointment which does not cost much, then this is your place!
Ashly W. Couples Canada, October 1, 2014
Nothing special

coffee shop downstairs
4
The rooms here get very hot, we could barely sleep even with the fan on blast. The bathrooms are tiny, as in too small to fit into the stalls and close the door (I'm an average height female). As well, wifi is only available in the common area. We wouldn't recommend this hostel, there's much better options for similar if not better prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malate Pensionne Manila - FacadeMalate Pensionne Manila - View of guest loungeMalate Pensionne Manila - Family RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Premium 2 Single BedsMalate Pensionne Manila - Family RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Executive 2 Single BedsMalate Pensionne Manila - Economy Room Queen BedMalate Pensionne Manila - Luggage RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Executive 2 Single bedsMalate Pensionne Manila - Computer SectionMalate Pensionne Manila - EntranceMalate Pensionne Manila - EntranceMalate Pensionne Manila - Common Shower AreaMalate Pensionne Manila - Common BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest Common AreaMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest Common LoungeMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest Common LoungeMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - ExteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Shared BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - ExteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - ExteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Premium RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Premium RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - ReceptionMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest Common LoungeMalate Pensionne Manila - SurroundingsMalate Pensionne Manila - InteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Garden AreaMalate Pensionne Manila - ShopsMalate Pensionne Manila - Garden AreaMalate Pensionne Manila - InteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - ExteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest Common AreaMalate Pensionne Manila - InteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - InteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalate Pensionne Manila - ShopsMalate Pensionne Manila - ReceptionMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - InteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Family RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Shared BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Shared BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Shared BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Economy Room (Fan Room)Malate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C07