Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malate Pensionne

1771 M Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malate Pensionne Manila - View of guest lounge Malate Pensionne Manila - Hallway Malate Pensionne Manila - Hallway Malate Pensionne Manila - Standard Fan Room with Private Bath Malate Pensionne Manila - Standard Fan Room with Private Bath Malate Pensionne Manila - Standard Fan Room with Private Bath Malate Pensionne Manila - Economy Fan Room with Shared Bathroom Malate Pensionne Manila - Economy Fan Room with Shared Bathroom Malate Pensionne Manila - Deluxe Aircon Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Deluxe Double Aircon Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Bathroom Malate Pensionne Manila - Family Room Queen and Single Bed Malate Pensionne Manila - Family Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Executive Room 2 Single Malate Pensionne Manila - Premium 2 Single Beds Malate Pensionne Manila - Family Room
Malate Pensionne Manila - Executive 2 Single Beds Malate Pensionne Manila - Econo Room Queen Bed Malate Pensionne Manila - Family Room Queen and Single Malate Pensionne Manila - Luggage Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Executive 2 Single beds Malate Pensionne Manila - Premium Room Malate Pensionne Manila - Computer Section Malate Pensionne Manila - Entrance Malate Pensionne Manila - Surroundings Malate Pensionne Manila - Entrance Malate Pensionne Manila - Common Shower Area Malate Pensionne Manila - Common Bathroom
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Nguyen T. Groups Vietnam, August 31, 2014
friendly staff

friendly staff. but should not live in malate cause there are many poor people there. security of this area is not good
5.3
Morrison W. Solo travelers Canada, August 12, 2014
Charming

Nice decor, good location, great staff
8.7
Nice room with fan. Aircon is sometimes necessary but mostly it isn't. If proper protection from direct sunlight and adequate ventilation are available, fans can usually be switched off, especially overnight when temperatures moderate. Older buildings have been designed with these factors in mind.
Lady R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2014
Affordable place to rest up

Coffee Bean next door, quiet, location for my purpose
6.7
The hotel is old but clean and well maintained. Everything works without being exceptional and it is a suitable place to rest up for a short time. Rooms are adequate. Wifi only in the lobby really isn't acceptable in these modern times - but that is a small complaint. Worth staying if travelling alone.
George K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2014
Central to Malate

Airport Pick-Up, Helpful Staff, Secure
7.3
The area around the hotel is a bit seedy. It is hard not to be solicited for . The hotel itself is secure. The staff was attentive. They answered questions I had via email prior to my arrival. They also allowed me to take a shower after I had checked out.
Luisa L. Business travelers Philippines, July 2, 2014
Home away from home

Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf is just on the ground floor. Friendly staff and very accommodating guard
6.7
My stay at the Malate Pensionne was very okay. For as long as I go back and forth to manila, it is most certain that I will be booking my stay in this hotel. It's just like home away from home.
Sungwon M. Solo travelers South Korea, June 21, 2014
Where facilities are old and broken plenty

location, Breakfast, Breakfast
5.3
Located in the center. Facilities are old. Breakfast is good.
Chua B. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
pleasant but room is not very clean

Staff, restaurant and accessibility
7.3
Well, the stay is okay. However, some of the staff are not very friendly and the room is not very clean. The cleaners do not clean the room daily and they will only clean it if they are told. I think there is a need for improvement for the cleanliness.
Riswadi A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2014
value for money

central located, small room
8.7
its good for those who travel with samll money
Xue Z. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
Worth every penny

Interior structue. Friendly staff. Location.
7.7
Very comfortable and safe. Asked for a room through the stair case from their reception, it has cleaner shower rooms.
Joel R. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2014
Hotel is ok but it is already expensive

Clean But Expensive for the Rate
6.3
My stay is ok. the room is clean but already old hotel. the room was some what creepy already. the rate is already expensive for the service they offer. Small CRT Tv not yet LED.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malate Pensionne Manila - FacadeMalate Pensionne Manila - View of guest loungeMalate Pensionne Manila - HallwayMalate Pensionne Manila - HallwayMalate Pensionne Manila - Standard Fan Room with Private BathMalate Pensionne Manila - Standard Fan Room with Private BathMalate Pensionne Manila - Standard Fan Room with Private BathMalate Pensionne Manila - Economy Fan Room with Shared BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Economy Fan Room with Shared BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Deluxe Aircon RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Deluxe Double Aircon RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - Family Room Queen and Single BedMalate Pensionne Manila - Family RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Executive Room 2 SingleMalate Pensionne Manila - Premium 2 Single BedsMalate Pensionne Manila - Family RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Executive 2 Single BedsMalate Pensionne Manila - Econo Room Queen BedMalate Pensionne Manila - Family Room Queen and SingleMalate Pensionne Manila - Luggage RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Executive 2 Single bedsMalate Pensionne Manila - Premium RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Computer SectionMalate Pensionne Manila - EntranceMalate Pensionne Manila - SurroundingsMalate Pensionne Manila - EntranceMalate Pensionne Manila - Common Shower AreaMalate Pensionne Manila - Common BathroomMalate Pensionne Manila - StaircaseMalate Pensionne Manila - StaircaseMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - ExteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - InteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - InteriorMalate Pensionne Manila - Business CenterMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest RoomMalate Pensionne Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05