Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1997 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1997)
Sort by:
Dorothee F. Couples Belgium, November 15, 2013
Comfortable

service,bed and good location
8.7
No problems,everything was good. Reception staff were always friendly and remember myself from the past. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good aircon.
Arjay T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 13, 2013
One Bedroom Suite

Good Location, Cheap, No more
7.7
My room was upgraded to one bedroom suite but the the whole room smelled cigarette.
Eumeng K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2013
Conveniently placed, room is quite large.

Service, location, quiet
7.3
It was a pleasant stay. Check-in was quite quick but check-out took some time as the staff had to check the room and see if we had taken anything. The staff were always polite and were dependable. The room was large, had a mid-sized fridge, room safe, a microwave oven, DVD player, cathode-tube TV and fairly quiet airconditioning. The aircond blower vent was faulty though. If you need crockery, knives, spoons and forks, you have to ring for them The toilet/bathroom was clean and there was no unpleasant smells. Shower was fairly strong and water flowed off quickly. Room service responded quickly and wake-up calls promptly made. Sense of security as the hotel entrance has security guards.
Maricar C. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2013
The location is very good near shopping area

Location location location
6.7
It took us almost an hour before we were able to completely checkin into our room.
Jun J. Business travelers Philippines, November 12, 2013
Not so good.

Near to shopping areas and good restaurants
4.3
The shiny Christmas tree on the lobby was the redeeming factor of what could have been one of the worst hotel stays i had. The room is big and offers a charming city view when you go to the helipad area. I did not like the ponding in the shower area while i was taking a bath as well as the clogged lavatory. Hotel staff in the Executive Lodge were attentive, except for the lady staff in the front desk. It took me 20 minutes to check-in, and 10 minutes for check-out.
Bryan M. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

Helpful staff when getting taxi, comfortable room, near SM Megamall and restaurants
7.7
We had a good time at Malayan. The rooms were nice, and they also have condos for rent or sale should patrons want to stay longer. The door greeters were extremely pleasant, and made sure we had a secured cab when needed. The SM Megamall is within walking distance if you need to do shopping.
Ann M. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2013
convenient, cheap hotel, but staff is not nice

cheap price, centrally located, big room
4.7
staff not accommodating. they asked us to wait even if we have already reached the check in time.
Eldon D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2013
okay hotel

location, location, location
7.7
i booked through agoda on the same day for a studio room and we arrived at the hotel, i had to wait for 30 minutes since studio rooms were fully booked, they upgraded my room to a spacious 1 bedroom suite without having to pay extra. bathroom needs to be renovated as the tiles were all stained and cheap. over all experience is okay though.
John C. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2013
great value for money, effecient service

location, price, no non-sense service
9.3
We actually had to move to Malayan Plaza because of the horrible room and facilities in our previous hotel(Lancaster Suites). Malayan Plaza was a lifesaver. Considering the affordable price of the room, the room was really big and complete with a kitchenette, good sized TV, great balcony and good internet. Also the hotel is so conveniently located with 3 big malls literally across the street. Nightlife can be a 5 min taxi ride away. It's not a 5 star hotel by any stretch, but many miles ahead of other hotels in its price range.
Gilbert P. Business travelers Philippines, November 10, 2013
very pleasant stay!

location, staff, large and clean room
7.7
very pleasant stay. will definitely considering staying there again and recommending to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04