Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1997 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1997)
Sort by:
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Well located a few problems

Near shopping malls, decent size rooms
6.7
Hotel is fine if you need to stay in Ortigas as it's a few minutes walk from both Robinson Galleria and Megamall. Hotel lobby is nice, the check-in is slow. Rooms are of varing size, friends got a large suite, I was in a standard room which was ok. The rooms are acceptable but showing signs of age. Free wi-fi but they only allow you one access code per room otherwise you need to pay. Bathroom is ok but often couldn't get enough hot water. Breakfast is very average and served on 33rd floor. Small pool to relax by, didn't see the gym.
Annie T. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2013
The hotel was well suited for our purpose.

clean, big room with amenities such as kitchen,refrigerator and wifi.
8.7
We liked our room, it was spacious and we can move around freely without bumping into each other and we have different space to do our staff. It is equipped with kitchen amenities, though we were not able to use them since we were out most of the time. It was accessible to the church we wanted to go to at Libis, Quezon City. I would like to bring my friends there when we would go to Manila for a vacation.
Anthony P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
affordable

location, price, location
7.7
it was a pleasant one. the price is reasonable. the location is great which is right in the heart of the business district and malls.
Ali R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Very close to everything

Location location location
8
Good sized rooms, internet was slow but liveable, staff are very friendly
David E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2013
A little dissapointing

price, location, brkfst
5
I have stayed at theMalayan on 6 occasions now, got to know the staff pretty well, unfortunately this time my secretary forgot to book a room with free bkfst for me and my guest, you would think the manager would just throw in a free bkfst due to the fact I have stayed so many times, but absolutely not, he made me pay, which surprised me, secondly i was given a poor room which I had to have the maintenance guy come up and put tape on the curtains to keep the light out because the curtains were wrong size, again I was a bit shocked, they could have made an exception for a valued guest, I think I will try Regency down the street next time in town
Janiefer Q. Families with older children Philippines, September 19, 2013
it was comfortable

location, staff, cleanliness
7.3
it was generally ok
Marie C. Business travelers Philippines, September 18, 2013
Centrally located but needs refurbishing

Business location, restaurants near, shopping near
6.7
Jasmin T. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2013
Great

Value for money, relaxation
7
Great. Our room was upgraded to one bedroom suite. Nice location. Friendly staff.
Aaron S. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2013
Nice stay, good staff, good location

Location, Staff, Value for Money
7.7
It was a good stay all in all as it the hotel was clean and near the place where you want to go within Ortigas. The breakfast is not that great though but is acceptable due to the price range of the hotel.
Maria I. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2013
centrally located and affordbale

centrally located, affordable, near malls
7.7
we had an overnight stay, the room was quite big with a balcony on it, very cozy and has a wide space with tables and chair. However, wifi access only limited for one device, room doesn't have shelves and the door was still made out of key instead of the key card. On another hand, the place was near shopping areas just a 5 min walk to malls and nearby restaurants too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06