Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2006 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Janice C. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2013
it was a reasonable stay

location location location
6.3
Carlos V. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2013
clean, great room, good staff

great room, value for money , strategic. near sjhopping area
8.3
Great, enjoyable.centrally located. accessible . friendly people. value for money. we will surely be back.
Donald B. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2013
VERY RELAXING, GOOD SURROUNDING, FRIENDLY STAFF

GOOD LOCATION, CENTRALLY LOCATED, GOOD VALUE
8
OUR STAY AT MALAYAN PLAZA IS GENERALLY SATISFACTORY. THE HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED, VERY NEAR WITH MAJOR SHOPPING MALLS AND RESTAURANTS. IT IS ACCESSIBLE TO ALL FORMS OF TRANSPORTATION. THE HOTEL STAFF ARE ATTENTIVE, PUNCTUAL, FRIENDLY AND WITH GOOD COMMUNICATION SKILLS.
Peter G. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
big disappointment.or maybe over rated

good location, big room, nice lobby
5
a very big disappointment. first the aircon in our room was hot- considering that we availed of our room already late at night. they did try to fix it but to no avail-and this was past 1:00 am. we were then transfered to anotherj room.second, the free breakfast was a total joke. might as well inform the guest of the menu first before wasting our time. bad experience. over rated or just too much expectation. room should be checked first before selling it especially the aircon.
Rose G. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
Nice Location

Location, Shopping, Room
7.7
It was a great stay, staffs are so nice, the location is great. Its is near shopping area, foods are good.
Anna K. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2013
Just ok nothing extraordinary.

Friendly staff, good breakfast and large rooms
7
The hotel needs a serious upgrade. The rooms are large but I noticed that the airconditioning unit was kinda old and needs maintenance. The cooling system is not centralized. I stayed for a week and the breakfast was served creatively and differently everyday. Time for major renovation and upgrade.
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Well located a few problems

Near shopping malls, decent size rooms
6.7
Hotel is fine if you need to stay in Ortigas as it's a few minutes walk from both Robinson Galleria and Megamall. Hotel lobby is nice, the check-in is slow. Rooms are of varing size, friends got a large suite, I was in a standard room which was ok. The rooms are acceptable but showing signs of age. Free wi-fi but they only allow you one access code per room otherwise you need to pay. Bathroom is ok but often couldn't get enough hot water. Breakfast is very average and served on 33rd floor. Small pool to relax by, didn't see the gym.
Annie T. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2013
The hotel was well suited for our purpose.

clean, big room with amenities such as kitchen,refrigerator and wifi.
8.7
We liked our room, it was spacious and we can move around freely without bumping into each other and we have different space to do our staff. It is equipped with kitchen amenities, though we were not able to use them since we were out most of the time. It was accessible to the church we wanted to go to at Libis, Quezon City. I would like to bring my friends there when we would go to Manila for a vacation.
Anthony P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
affordable

location, price, location
7.7
it was a pleasant one. the price is reasonable. the location is great which is right in the heart of the business district and malls.
Ali R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Very close to everything

Location location location
8
Good sized rooms, internet was slow but liveable, staff are very friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01