or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1943 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1943)
Sort by:
Glenda J. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2013
Had a great stay for a night.

Location, affordability, and room size.
7
My husband and I decided to book the hotel online because it was raining hard and we thought we would be late going home especially that we have our 5-year old son with us who was already tired then. We were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff on duty that night and was cheerfully assisting us even though he could not find our booking online because it was only done the same day. I only booked for Studio Superior room but we were upgraded to a One Bedroom Deluxe room, what was great! The room in general was clean, though we found two cockroaches during our stay there. Probably because of the old furniture and the kitchen. The room has a kitchen and a small dining area which is very good for small family like ours. The bedroom is spacious, the bed is very comfortable also. Bathroom is big enough too. Overall, our stay was great. We had a value-for-money stay and would love to stay there again.
Chasky B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 18, 2013
Budget hotel

Price, location, cleanliness
7
Overall a good stay. Cons: Wifi limited to one device only, heavy keys still used, slow check-in counter at the lobby,
John T. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2013
BUSINESS HOTEL TURNS DISCO AT NIGHT !!

Cleanliness is ok, breakfast area is conjested but food still passable and location is the only consolation
4.3
BIGGEST mistake and disaster staying at this hotel. There is this particular lived-in owner in level 23 unit 08, he turns on his music as though he owns the whole hotel very late in the night till early morning hours around 2am. The worse thing you get from a hotel is that the hotel staffs cannot do anything about this and at the most, they can only relocate you to another room instead of putting up stern warning to this unit owner. Even if you lived in an apartment or in a condo, unless you owns the whole condo, you're also not allowed to do make too much noise after certain hours that leaves alone this is a condotel. The confidence of this hotel is very questionable and totally diminished once such things happen especially when you need to wake up early for meetings and your next door neighbor is crazy and the hotel cannot help you!! WHAT IN THE WORLD IS THIS HOTEL? Want a good night's sleep........think again!
Maria A. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2013
Value for Money

Location, Affordability
8.7
Malayan Plaza Hotel was a great find. Aside from being affordable, it was also very close to major malls and good restaurants. Our room was large and comfortable. One hitch, however, was the slow check-in. Breakfast was also so-so. Overall, one could say you get a big bang for the buck with this hotel.
Rachel A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2013
great

comfortable, delicious breakfast, large space
8
very comfortable and delicious breakfast. fast check in/out.
Alvin Y. Business travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2013
Good hotel in good location

Good hotel in good location close to Shopping Mall across Podium Shopping Mall
6
Good hotel in good location close to Shopping Mall across Podium Shopping Mall
Myronne J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2013
Large Room, Nice Location, Value for Money

Large Room, Nice Location, Value for Money
7
Myronne J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 16, 2013
Large Room, Good Location, Value for Money

Large Room, Good Location, Value for Money
7
Alvin Y. Business travelers Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Good hotel in good location

Good hotel in good location close to Shopping Mall across Podium Shopping Mall
6
Good hotel in good location close to Shopping Mall across Podium Shopping Mall
John R. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2013
Very Roomy Room

Large room, friendly staff, good location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08