or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1961 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1961)
Sort by:
Weldyn H. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2013
Not So Happy

The breakfast.
6
It was okay. The Internet was not good! The check out process was not efficient at all. The Bell Boy service was very efficient!
Alma E. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2013
Convenient Location

Walking distance to shopping malls; public transport and restaurants/eateries.
8
I stayed for 2 months at the Malayan Plaza Hotel and I must say it was alright. The proximity of the hotel to shopping malls and public transport and restaurants made it really very convenient. The hotel being in the corner of 3 quiet streets made it really nice to go in and out without any hassle. The only drawback is that the room should be refurbished to look more convincing. I understand some of the rooms are already renovated and have flat screen TV. The aircondition unit in my room though been fixed twice did not meet my satisfaction. It was fixed at 17C but it is still not cold enough.
Takahashi K. Business travelers Japan, August 30, 2013
business utilization

Staff , free wi-fi , mini kitchen
7
Harold L. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2013
Value for money and an awesome location

Big rooms with nice living space separated from the bedroom. Value for money on sale, great location.
8.7
Aaron S. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2013
Value for money.

Stay is nice. Room is clean. Friendly staff.
8
It was nice. The room was clean and the staff where very friendly. we didn't have any issues checking in and out.
Miguel A. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
Relaxing spending overnight with family

Swimming pool, proximity of location, value for money if booked in agora
7.7
Overall it was relaxing...spending time in the pool with my wife and kids...although buffet breakfast was not attractive for our kids..but they do allow deliveries from nearby fast food resto...
Andrea K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
Comfortable and Relaxing

Comfortable, Convenient, Quiet
7.3
Glenda J. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2013
good stay for a night

large size room and affordability
7.3
We came late at 10:00 PM. Check in was fast, we were given our key to the room in a few minutes. However, the room key didn't have the power card needed to turn on the lights and aircon. My husband called the lobby and asked for the card but they said they will just transfer us to another room. 20 minutes have passed and no advise from the hotel staff yet, my son was so sleepy that he wouldn't want to move anymore. We then call the lobby again, and we were just told to go to the 20th floor as we will be transferred there. We were not VIPs but I think just the courtesy of informing us ahead and not wait for us to call them back after 20mins of waiting would make a difference.
Angel L. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
Over-all okay except for the internet

Large room, comfy room and location
9
Internet was pretty much worthless. But room was excellent.
Jason L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 23, 2013
Warm, pleasant stay in Pasig

Convenient, comfortable, nice location, good services
9
It was a good experience to stay here during the week. Good services from their staff. Nice location to go anywhere in Pasig or Makati. You can take a walk to Podium and SM Mega Mall within 10 mins. It's convenient to go for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06