Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Pasig, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2144 reviews

1930 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Scott M. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Malayan Plaza Hotel

none
3
I was expecting something much better. Misrepresented the level of this hotel
Report this review
Anthony T. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Fantantic Stay in a Great Hotel

Location, Shopping and Covenience
8
Stayed 7 nights at this hotel. Overall a good experience, after a series of room changes. Finally settled in a Deluxe Triple room and had a fantastice stay here. Recommended for its location, closeness to Shopping malls, eateries. Podium, SM Megamall and Robinsons Galleria were in close vicinity. Great and friendly staff which were accommodating and helpful. Great experience staying at this hotel and will definitely come back.
Report this review
Takako M. Business travelers Japan, December 1, 2013
convenient

close to everything
7.7
Very nice stay--the internet was intermittent but otherwise the staff are very nice and accomodating. Not a fancy hotel but very practical and good value for money
Report this review
Takako M. Business travelers Japan, November 30, 2013
accomodating

comfortable
7.3
The staff upgraded me to a bigger room, and was very considerate. Appreciate very much the willingness of the staff to accomodate my stay. Things could be better coordinated however--for example, I asked for luggage help with 2 carts because I had a lot of luggage. I needed to call several times to get the luggage picked up and when the person showed up, he was solo with one cart.
Report this review
Rosemarie O. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2013
Fantastic, amazing and wonderful

Location, price, the whole service itself as well
10
Very amazing, its our second time already and everything is just superb
Report this review
Zyn T. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2013
Great Hotel

Clean, Value for money
8
Report this review
Zyn T. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2013
Great Hotel

Value for money, nice rooms, convenient
8
Report this review
Ann R. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2013
Excellent stay for a night

Large room, nice view from my room and high floor
7.3
I enjoyed it. The breakfast is good too. Very close to The Podium, Megamall and Robinsons. Pancake house is in the ground floor and Starbucks is just right beside the hotel. The hotel is just walking distance to where i needed to be. I will definitely stay in Malayan Plaza again.
Report this review
Steven L. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
Pleasant

Room, Friendly staff and close to amenities
8.3
Stay was great. Will be staying there again in my next visit.
Report this review
Celeste C. Business travelers Philippines, November 23, 2013
accessible location, near shopping malls

Easy access to transport, large rooms, close to shopping malls
7.7
My stay was satisfactory. Location was accessible. It was close to shopping malls too.(the podium,sm megamall,robinsons galleria). I stayed in a studio deluxe twin beds for 3 nights. It has large rooms. Bed was comfortable. TV set is updated (LCD screen) unlike some other rooms where their TV sets are still the box type flat tv. Housekeeping did well. Room has been cleaned, toiletries and complimentary water had been replenished daily. I've noticed they were still using the keys instead of keycards where most hotels area using nowadays. It took me some time to open the room because I couldn't figure out the technique yet in opening the door. I had no problem with closing the room though and locking it..nevertheless, I feel more secured with the double lock. I don't like their breakfast buffet. There are only few choices. The executive lounge area is small. Overall, my stay was good.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1930 reviews Next page
Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02