My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & Mandaluyong
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1755 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1755)
Sort by:
Michelle G. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Great hotel, great service

Has a kitchenette, near various establishments and malls, easy to get a cab
10
This is a hotel we come back to again and again. Although, it's not that modern, it has a great atmosphere. It's clean and well-maintained. The food is especially delicious and the service is excellent. We absolutely love the kitchenette! When we stay here for a long time, this helps is saving on food expenses. You can easily do your grocery at either Robinsons Galleria or SM Megamall. Both malls are just a few minutes away (walking distance). I cannot stress enough how the staff are very accommodating and great.
Arceili S. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
Clean hotel and good servive

great location near to business center and shopping malls
10
Very clean hotel, very nice staff, very good breakfast buffet, accessible to shopping mall and public transportation
Joseph C. Business travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Value for your money

Good staff, clean rooms, good location
8.7
Overall experience is good, accommodating staff during my stay and we'll verse of the city convention center
Keith W. Groups United States of America, February 14, 2013
New, clean place, but perhaps not worth the price

It's very clean with good amenities and a nice, helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was impressive
7.7
I stayed here while traveling with a friend and the hotel itself is very clean and new. It feels like you are staying at a higher-end resort (I'm a teacher and have the travel budget of one, for reference to my class/income). That being said, I wasn't too impressed with the neighborhood. Perhaps I'm expecting too much (it was my first experience in Manila), and the area was certainly very safe (very rare in Manila), but there was little to do and the restaurant choices left much to be desired. If you stay here, expect to cab to a better area, and cabbing back can prove problematic in high times.
Syazwi F. Groups Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Everything just in walking distance

Nearby with Shopping Mall and muslim food
8
I'm muslim traveler and of course I'm choosing this hotel because its nearby with halal food which you can find it just in front of this hotel. Furthermore its nearby with MRT station, FX station, Philtranco bus station if your flight is at clark field airport. Everything is just a walking distant. You also can cook in this room.
Paul D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 10, 2013
Great Cost-Efficiency and a Pleasant Surprise

Facade and Presentation
8.7
to start things off, i had booked a "studio superior" for a night's stay. unfortunately, the receptionist told me that there were no more studio rooms that were available. fortunately, he offered me a larger and better room instead at absolutely no extra charge! the room was very clean and very well-kept. all the amenities were available at the very get go. i had a problem with the bathroom, however: my toilet seat was very unstable and kept on sliding side-to-side and the shower trigger on the shower faucet was a bit tricky to operate. the free breakfast that came along with the room was pretty standard for a hotel. nothing really fancy and wowing but it was very presentable nonetheless. overall, a very good hotel for the cost and the area it is located is perfect for dining and shopping enthusiasts.
Guy H. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Great location for shopping & dining

Good location for shopping & dining
8.7
was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. Room was very spaceous but beds are very noise(sqeaks) and alittle uncomfortable. Breakfast is good but alittle slow on refills of food. Staff is ok...good location for surrounding dining and shopping
Bruce T. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Business trip

Close to business meeting
4.3
Hotel not comfortable, wouldn't recommend. The only reason I stay at this hotel because close to my business meeting
Rey C. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2013
Exceptional hospitality!

Right accross Podium and Mega malls in Ortigas
9.3
Room is big and facilities are great. Buffet breakfast is exceptional. My only fair comment is that the door is low tech using old keys and difficult to open.
Guy H. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2013
Good location and walking distance to SM Mega mall

Good center point to shopping & restraunts
8.3
Hotel is great value. Walking distance to SM Mega mall.Morning breakfast is ok,alittle slow in refilling food. Didnt like holding a room key all the time. They need to change to card system. Beds are alittle uncomfortable and sqeak alot. Hot water starts out ok for about 1 minute,then no more. Had problem with cable for tv everyday!Overall stay was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & MandaluyongMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03