or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & Mandaluyong
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1796 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1796)
Sort by:
Bo C. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2013
Bigger room than before!

Good location
8
Having just stayed at the hotel on 16-20 Feb, we have decided to check in for another night on 22nd before we fly back home the next day. This time around, we got a much bigger room, which has a bigger kitchenette, big living room, a room of our own and a walk-in closet! Review below was taken from my previous review: This hotel's location is good, located just a couple of minutes walk to podium, and if you're sick of the hotel's breakfast buffet, you can always head to pancake house which is conveniently located at the ground floor. The breakfast buffet are different everyday. The room is spacious and there's a little pantry of your own --where you can cook. The only thing that I dislike about the hotel is the corridor. It is not air-conditioned and it smells.
Yuriko G. Business travelers Philippines, February 23, 2013
Straightforward hotel

Very accessible to the malls and public transportaion,
8
It is a simple but well managed hotel at the heart of a business district. The best feature would be its accessibility and also value for money. One of the less expensive hotels in the area, it could still provide a cozy getaway for travellers.
Shopping Tip: Very near malls and restaurants
Elisa T. Couples February 21, 2013
Hotel with good location

good location, easy access to restaurants, stores, transportation
7
Satisfied with the breakfast given. However, they give very limited daily supply of towels, soap, coffee, water. We were told that the coffee set-up is given only on the first day. How come? I am staying in the hotel for 14 days and I get only coffee set-up on the first day. I am paying everyday, so I expect these amenities to be given on a daily basis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wish they have better food menu for room service.
Bo C. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2013
Nice room

Location
8
This hotel's location is good, located just a couple of minutes walk to podium, and if you're sick of the horel's breakfast buffet, you can always head to pancake house which is conveniently located at the ground floor. The breakfast buffet are different everyday. The room is spacious and there's a little pantry of your own --where you can cook. The only thing that I dislike about the hotel is the corridor. It is not air-conditioned and it smells.
Arne M. Business travelers Denmark, February 19, 2013
Great hotel for the price

Location, Standard, Service
8.7
I felt welcome and comfortable, staff always ready to help, 3 stars is probably too little compared to the European standard, but okey we are in Asia
Nobuhiko F. Business travelers Japan, February 19, 2013
good location

good location, reasonable value
7.3
The hotel is located in front of the Asia Development Bank and of the shopping mall, Podium. The studio room is a good value.
David E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Great Hotel, great Location, Great staff

Everything
8.7
Always enjoy the Hotel and staff, always cleanm, nice pool and a great location with a mall across the street
Victoria D. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
fantastic hotel & service; nice location

nice, clean & very comfortable room with all the basic things we needed (e.g. wi-fi, hair dryer).
8.7
Was a short stay but very pleasant and welcoming. Fantastic room, very comfortable and spacious. Great breakfast and lots of choices, from continental to filipino foods. Would definitely recommend it to our friends and family. Thanks for lovely service.
Bernadette F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Excellent staff!

Location, Great Staff
9.7
From the moment you walk & check in, security & front desk staff makes sure & remembers who you are! This is very important as a female solo traveler. The included breakfast on the 33th floor is a mix of Filipino/American/Asian food with very attentive staff. Overall, the Malayan is the Best for your money in the Manila area.
Michelle G. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2013
Great hotel, great service

Has a kitchenette, near various establishments and malls, easy to get a cab
10
This is a hotel we come back to again and again. Although, it's not that modern, it has a great atmosphere. It's clean and well-maintained. The food is especially delicious and the service is excellent. We absolutely love the kitchenette! When we stay here for a long time, this helps is saving on food expenses. You can easily do your grocery at either Robinsons Galleria or SM Megamall. Both malls are just a few minutes away (walking distance). I cannot stress enough how the staff are very accommodating and great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06