Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2049 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2049)
Sort by:
Jonathan U. Business travelers Philippines, August 11, 2013
quiet, relaxing and peaceful

the staff catered to my needs. the room was big enough. small bathroom though
7.7
it was a relaxing and peaceful stay. though the tvs were a bit too old
Report this review
Bloomingdale M. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great Location, Slow Internet

Location. Near malls, restaurants, and coffee shops. The room is pretty big for a couple.
6.7
We booked the Studio Superior on an early-bird rate, includes free breakfast for two. Check-in: It took us 30 minutes to get a room. We arrived there, and the lady just asked us to give us an ID and they'll call us. Since this was booked with Agoda, you have to deposit PHP2000(refundable). Room: The room was really nice. The bathroom was ok, but I would prefer if they chose a different lighting so it wouldn't look dirty and old. We were located at the 21st floor, but the view was Oakwood Premier - a hotel across the street. Breakfast: Small selection, no bacon and eggs. Better eat at Pancake House
Report this review
Adrian C. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2013
Thanks to the accomodation team leader.

Location, Rates and Simplicity...
7.7
This is our second time for the place. Also a 2nd time we checked-in late. The receptionists were unaccomodating and seemed to have no system as they did not mind who came in first or what. Good thing the team lead noticed us and did the check-in for us.
Report this review
Lorene S. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
Average Hotel, Great Location

The price was reasonable, it's in the heart of the city and at least the rooms were clean
6.7
We booked four rooms at the Malayan Plaza Hotel to hold an informal planning session with our office staff. Although I was allowed to leave my things before the designated check-in time of 2:00p.m., when we arrived at 4:00 p.m., two of our rooms were not yet ready for occupancy. That's two hours past the check-in time. We requested that one of the rooms be supplied with an extra bed through Agoda but when we got there, the extra bed was not yet ready. The wifi connection in our rooms were very poor and only allowed one equipment to be connected to the internet at a time. The upside is that the rooms were clean and fully equipped with kitchen facilities, though no plates, pans and utensils were provided unlike in other serviced hotels so it defeats the purpose why you stayed in a condotel. Each room also had its own dining table. The location is the best part about this hotel as it is within walking distance to the malls and other restaurants in the area. The staff was friendly, though they could improve more on efficiency. Overall, it's an average hotel but considering the price paid, you can't really expect it to be at par with other five star hotels.
Report this review
Genaro L. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
my stay was okay

near malls, city view,
7
Report this review
Raquel E. Families with older children Philippines, August 10, 2013
Its a nice stay but the Internet access is

very near major shopping malls, nice swimming pool , big rooms
7.3
Staff are helpful and it's very near Shopping Malls - The Podium, St Francis Square, SM Megamall, Robinsons Galleria. 7-11 shop is beside the hotel and mc donals and jolibbe are walking distance too if you dont want to go to the malls. The only thing is their internet access is available only for 1 device per room but they have lounge where internet is free and accessible to all. The buffet lunch is nice but not much variety. The room is big enough but there was a fly inside our room and they don't replenish the coffe and sugar packet in the room. They said its only free on the first day of stay, even additional towels are charegable. Good thing they have nice staff who gave us 1 free towel and coffee and cream for a day.
Report this review
Randy P. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2013
Good place to stay at for short or long term stays

Children's indoor playground w/ airconditioning. Yes Airconditioning...
7
It's a big improvement since I last stayed here. I think they've had a change in Management. The room was a lot cleaner, very clean in fact. The bell hops are very attentive, unlike last time. Also they now have a business centre and a dining restaurant of their own on the 33rd Floor, last time we had to go outside using hotel vouchers
Report this review
Luciano L. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Very good

Very good very good
10
Report this review
Kanya M. Business travelers Thailand, August 7, 2013
nice hotel

near shopping malls
8
nice room, the breakfast was nice but not much space to walk if the guess come together at one time may have a problem. there are about 15 seats at restaurant.
Report this review
Hazel E. Groups Philippines, August 6, 2013
It was very convenient - near the malls

location, rate, cleanliness
7
We got our money's worth. Things to improve on: check out time - we had to wait for almost an hour for this; breakfast - limited choices
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01