or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & Mandaluyong
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1809 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1809)
Sort by:
Anthony W. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Great Location...Great Rate...

The location is the best with Podium Mall (2 mins away), Mega Mall (10 mins away), Includes Free Breakfast and WiFI access in the rooms.
8
The location is within walking distance to the Podium Mall, Mega Mall and Robinson's shopping. The Rate was very reasonable for the area. The Rooms was fairly large compared to the other hotels in the area, however the wooden floors need to be upgraded. The staff at check-in were friendly and able to get us Taxi's very quickly.....
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurants in the Podium.....
Alexander R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
nice hotel in a good location

location,price, free wifi
8
Extended my stay in this hotel. See my previous review
Alexander R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
nice hotel in a good location

location,price, free wifi
8.3
Had a very pleasant stay. Clean and safe in a nice location. Within walking distance of sm megamall, robinsons galleria, and the lrt/mrt (i forget which one). Waiting for the lifts can get annoying and had trouble flagging down taxis but get the hotel to call a taxi for you and you should be fine. Free wifi. Ended up staying for a couple more nights.
Augustus E. Families with older children Philippines, December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

Near to malls, many food stores nearby
9.7
Upon arrival, i was immediately assisted by the receptionist. Receptionist then upgraded my room to a studio suite. Room is really spacious. Nice bathroom. Very clean.
Mary G. Groups Philippines, December 20, 2012
Great experience

Strategic location, almost near of eerything like malls, atm machines, coffee shops and restaurants
8.3
Accomodating staff from their reveptionist to parking slot guards.
Randell H. Families with young children Philippines, December 19, 2012
Located in the heart of ortigas

Room is big
7.3
I was upgraded to 2br unit and it was so big. Aircondition is quiet which is very good. Its near to malls and business center. I enjoyed my stay here. Will definitely go back here.
Freida D. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2012
Great location but the room is getting olds

Location
5.7
the hotel is very near shopping malls. i did like my previous stays in this hotel but i must say that the rooms are now getting old. they better do some maintenance check. i miss the old malayan plaza rooms with comfy beds and nice furniture. even the tvs are old now.
Emmilyn V. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2012
Great location but place was small

strategic location
6.7
The place is located in the heart of business district of Ortigas. It is very near to offices. Location is very strategic if you are into shopping. The place is very near on all major malls in ortigas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to bring your toothbrush/toothpaste and slippers as they are not giving it as part of the package of compliments of the hotel.
Eva M. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2012
Just right

location
7
This was my third stay in the hotel, but the first I've booked via Agoda. As it's really more condotel, don't expect the same luxurious services as other hotels. It has very basic amenities, but what I liked about the room is that it has the full functionalities of a condo -- a mini-kitchen with functional cooking range, complete dining ware, a full-size refrigerator, a dining table and of course the common furniture in standard hotel rooms - the bed, TV, study table, etc. The price is a bit steep for a condotel, but considering its location - just almost across Podium and a block away from Megamall - the price is worth it. The staff is very friendly and professional, their service is at par with those of 3-4 star hotels. One downside during my stay is that they first assigned me a room at 904 which obviously was a smoking room. It smelled so bad, I can hardly speak over the phone when I reported the situation to the frontdesk. It took a while before they were able to transfer me to another room. I'm just surprised the girl at the frontdesk didn't even bother to ask whether I'd like a smoking or non-smoking room unlike how the other receptionists in my previous stays did. Another downside is the breakfast buffet which do not actually offer too many options. As with my previous stays, they usually have 3 dishes, 2 of which usually look like they use the same sauce (pasta with cream sauce, then another pie with the same cream sauce). I was actually hoping to book a room without the breakfast included so I can just dine at the Pancake House just beside the hotel.
Abigael G. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2012
Good Hotel

Nice and Cozy hotel, accommodating staff
9.7
Nice and Cozy hotel, accommodating staff. We just hope that there is a bigger place for the buffet and to add variety to the buffet breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & MandaluyongMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06