or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & Mandaluyong
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1913 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1913)
Sort by:
James S. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great spot - always stay here

Great location, great customer service
9.3
they are always good here. the rooms are clean and comfortable. the breakfast was very nice, service is top notch, they bring up extra water or towels without charging additional fees. we asked for massage service to the room and it was only.. they didn't try to upsell it at a foreigner price.. all around i highly recommend them.
Nightlife Tip: Eastwood, Greenbelt 4, Fort Bonafacio
Dorothy R. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Clean room. Receptionist is okey

near the mall
6.7
Nice and clean room. Receptionist was okey. Attendant are more friendly
Toby V. Groups Philippines, January 14, 2013
hotel with nice breakfast and good location

breakfast was incredibleand location was very good
8.3
this hotel has a very convenient location because its near to almost all malls in ortigas like podium, megamall, st francis square and robinsons galleria. their breakfast buffet was fantastic and delicious. the only problem we encountered is our checkin, we came their around 2:30 pm and we were held for almost an hour coz our room wasnt ready yet, good thing they offered us late checkout to compensate for that and they gave my friend who was having birthday there a small gift. overall it was very good hotel
Jennifer T. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2013
Nice Hotel but poor reservation process

The room is complete with a microwave, ref, big dining table for a family.
7.3
we have stayed in malayan plaza for several times already but it was quite disappointing that they were not able to provide us our reserved 1-bedroom suite. they mentioned that they have overbooked the day before and no more 1-bedroom suite is available upon our arrival. it was unbelievable since i have called the hotel 3days before to remind them of my reservation. anyway, the receptionist was very accommodating to upgrade us to a triple sharing room but we waited for nearly an hour. room was spacious but it does not offer the privacy of a 1-bedroom suite complete with sala and dining area. sink of the triple bedroom was not pleasant. overall, our stay is good. buffet breakfast should also be improved since variety of food is not much.
Joy C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2013
Great location in the heart of the city

Location, close to malls, center of metro manila
8
Hotel staff was great. Breakfast quite ok. Hotel priced a little cheaper compared to hotels nearby. There's also a 7-11 at the ground floor of the bldg and Citibank.. Just across the hotel is Podium mall and Robinsons Galleria. A little walk would also bring you to El Pueblo where you can findnChateau 1521 (wine bar), Sidebar, McDonalds, Racks, Texas Roadhouse, etc.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of cozy bars within walking distance from the hotel
Stephen H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Friendly, helpful service

Large room and helpful staff
8.3
As a 3* hotel, Malayan Plaza is good. The room showed its age - shabby is the word. There's no complimentary shower gel. No complimentary slippers either, although a request did result in some. The breakfast buffet offers a limited but adequate choice. The positives, though, are strong. The room was large and comfortable. The staff were not only smiling & friendly but also dedicated to their work and willing to go the extra mile to be helpful. The location, Ortigas, is very convenient for the places that I need to get to. So, all things considered, I'd be happy to stay here again!
Alan H. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2013
A cosmopolitan hotel at the heart of shopping hub

the strategic location and facilities
9.7
very clean hotel with superb service from professional staff
Zamya T. Couples Philippines, January 8, 2013
spacious room within the city

the rooms are really large and the lobby is quite nice
8.3
clean place and rooms are really big.it is very close to all the shopping malls in ortigas. good for people who will go shopping and nightlife
Paul A. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2013
Great location but rooms are too plain

location
7
the rooms are spacious but it's too plain. on the ceiling near the A/C there are stains of water dripping. you also can't go out of the balcony.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, January 7, 2013
Good hotel

Сonvenient location
9.7
The hotel is located in the center of the city, nearby there are many large stores. Near the hotel there is a shop working at night. Check-in and check-out from hotel is fast, staff is polite to visitors. The rooms are very large and comfortable, equipped with everything necessary for high-grade rest. When installation is required to leave a Deposit. From the hotel by taxi, you can conveniently and easily accessible to any area of Manila.
Restaurant Tip: In the area of the hotel many restaurants and fast food outlets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & MandaluyongMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02