Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2050 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Jessie L. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2013
Cause it just a one night stay, not bad

Was upgraded to a better n bigger room, very clean, comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Alice C. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2013
Trip to the City

Fast Check-in and Check-out, walking distance from Malls, safe neighborhood
8
We chose this Hotel because this was close to the area that we were going to be visiting frequently (SM MegaMall and St. Francis Square). It was walking distance to other Malls as well. Walking to and fro from the Hotel was easy enough and quite safe, even at night. The Staff members were professional and courteous. We just didn't enjoy breakfast because of the limited selection of food. And to top it off, there was a strand of hair that we found on the food at the buffet table. When we pointed it out to the waiter, he promptly removed the hair strand from the food, and that's it. Good luck to the next guest who unwittingly chooses the chicken.
Report this review
Eul B. Business travelers Philippines, May 9, 2013
it was fine. i think it's worth the money.

nicely located. good quality service. friendly staff.
8.7
it was fine. i'm surely coming back. i love that it's just a few walk away from major shopping malls. i feels like a little bit of home since i live in a condo. the room was big for a single person which i personally like, and their cheapest room has built in kitchen already where you can cook and all.
Report this review
Tilo K. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2013
Nice Hotel in a nice location

Outstanding front office Pefrormance! Thank you Ladies!! Location and room size are perfect
8.7
I had a pleasant stay in the Malayan Plaza Hotel. Location is perfect and the Front Desk Staff is brilliant!
Report this review
Imee G. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2013
fantastic

clean, cool and relax
8.3
It was fine and relaxing that I momentarily forgot stress.
Report this review
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, May 5, 2013
If u want to be in Ortigas, look no further

huge room, great location, privacy
9
Not easy to locate, the Cabbie had no clue where it was, even when we were just in front of the “Malayan Tower”, as there are actually no signs that are easily visible from street-level. Once checked in, I was pleasantly surprised how big the room was, and how comfortable. A huge Studio-Apartment rather than a hotel room. Comfortable beds, big bathroom, nice balcony that could be opened and facing Megamall. There was a kitchenette that included a microwave. SM Megamall is just 5 minutes walk away, just cross the parking lot in front of the hotel. Wifi included and it worked properly. Overall, a very good experience, if this is your budget and Ortigas the area where you want to be (quite pleasant surroundings by Manila Standards, plenty of dining options, and one of the countries' very few HSBC-ATMs around the corner, which don't charge the nasty twohundred PHP withdrawal fee all other Filipino banks do), then look no further. Only letdown was the very limited (but at least included in the rate) breakfast in the tiny and cramped “executive lounge”. Here it showed that this place is actually rather a Condo than a hotel. But I would not hesitate to stay at this well-managed property again in the future
Report this review
Younis A. Solo travelers Oman, May 5, 2013
short and quiet

Free wifi, free breakfast and close to bars
7.7
Report this review
Paul A. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2013
Our stay is nice and comfortable...

It is centrally located, the staff are very helpful and the hotel itself is clean...
8
Overall our stay is excellent , nice breakfast in the morning and the hotel is located in the CBD. Access to taxi anytime, shopping centre is only 5 min. walk away...
Report this review
Ma R. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2013
a very convenient business hotel

comfortable enough, great outdoor pool, strategic area to shopping + restaurants
7.7
everything went great except for the trouble with the AC but was fixed at midway our stay, and they really need work on their breakfast!
Report this review
Jun H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 4, 2013
value for the money

location, kind staff
8
the best price hotel in Ortigas Area. location is good, and food is valuable for the money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07