My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & Mandaluyong
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1756 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1756)
Sort by:
Jeffrey T. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Nice looking hotel - very dated

Easy to find
4.7
I booked into this hotel at thd last moment, I was upgraded to a suite which was pleasant surprise. However the place was very old and gave me the impression it was past its used by date immediately entering my room. Staff were friendly and I was there only for 10 hours and the price did include wireless internet so all in all was ok for a quick sleep.
Rene P. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Great value in the center of Ortigas district

Location, Great furnishings
8.3
got a studio superior, and even a studio superior is fully stacked, with a kitchen sink, full-size refrigerator, dining area. great value if you want to do some extra cooking/ food preparations. very slight wrinkle, though, when i checked-in, because the room wasn't ready (considering i arrived at 10pm), and it took a 10-minute period to prepare the room. at 10pm, you really just want to check-in as you're tired, but this was a minor hitch. otherwise, it was very adequate and great value.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't park in the basement- ask to have yourself parked in the upper parking floors- it will still be free of charge.
Samuel N. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2012
Big room

good location
5.3
Near many shopping centre, walking distance to many business centre. Don't ask the hotel staff to arrange for taxi, because will cost at least 3 times more than what is the usual prices. 18,000 peso from hotel, 610 peso from airport, 200 peso from meter taxi.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, September 5, 2012
good strategic location

wide rooms
6
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. satisfied of their services and very friendly and accommodating staff
Joseph H. Couples Canada, September 3, 2012
excellent location

very polite staff
8.7
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and will continue to be repeat customers. One of the best locations in Manila and a reasonable distance from the Airport. The staff are very polite and always willing to help with whatever concerns you may have.
Shopping Tip: Shoppers delight, three malls within walking distance
Charmie A. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
Very homey yet classy.. Recommendable.

Homey style, friendly staff. Clean and practical in amout
10
Thank you Agoda and Malayan for making our stay comfortable, safe and relaxed. More power and god bless.
Terrance M. Business travelers Canada, September 2, 2012
not bad

lots of restaurants within quick walking distance. Three malls are within a 5 minute walk, as are at least two cinermas.
6
the room was large and clean. there seemed to be limited hot water however, and the toilet seat was loose. wi-fi was free but very slow. staff was friendly and helpful, i was quite impressed by them. Room comes with free breakfast, but it was kind of gross. I only used the voucher on the one day out of the three I stayed.
Joselito C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 2, 2012
good location

complimentary breakfast
7.3
It was a nice stay in the hotel. I booked for a studio type of room but since there was no available type of that room, they gave me a one bedroom suite at no added extra charge. You have to get out of the side of the hotel to have your breakfast with only few choices.
May T. Families with young children United States of America, September 1, 2012
staff are friendly, good security, great location

play area
9
i will defenitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool and play area are good amenities for family traveling with kids.
Seol K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 1, 2012
Its an awesome hotel

best location and nice people
9.7
I love this hotel this hotel is the best hotel i have ever stayed. the employees are so kind and friendly. and the location is great. near 7/11, mega mall and citi bank. I have stayed good!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The top of the building, the building has super nice view. I recommend get to the top of the building and says I'm the king of the world!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & MandaluyongMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05