Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Pasig, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2144 reviews

1930 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Alvin G. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2015
Cozy. Great Location and good food

Location, service and food
8.3
Will stay in this hotel again. Big rooms and at the same time late check out is okay.
Report this review
Glenda J. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2015
Great enjoyable experience

Great location, great customer service, spacious room
8.3
My family stayed there for a week from 12-18 September. Customer service was great especially that they transferred us to a 1-bedroom unit as we complained of a noise coming from the other room which was undergoing renovations during our stay. My son and his cousin enjoyed the playroom and the swimming pool a lot. The room was equipped with cooking stove and it was a great help to avoid long queue in the restaurants since we have children staying with us. The only problem we had then was really the traffic around the area and that most of the streets going to Malayan Plaza are one-way.
Report this review
Lalaine T. Business travelers Philippines, September 17, 2015
Great Location

convenient location, reasonable rates, comfortable stay.
7.3
Overall was okay, but the wireless internet connection is a bit slow, it is really important and essential whenever I travel.
Report this review
Dulcesimo J. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2015
The Best Hotel

big clean rooms, helpful security guards, best breakfast
10
amazing
Report this review
Lendle L. Families with young children Philippines, September 12, 2015
value for money

the staff, being in a best location and value for money
9.7
great..
Report this review
Mark D. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2015
if not for breakfast, id give them a worse rating

breakfast and lounge staff were very nice
6
Let me go straight to the point: Requested cleaners to come, they didnt. Had issues with AC remote, asked someone to fix it, he just powered the AC on but never could adjust the temperature. It stayed on 25 the whole stay, and was promised eveyday that they were going to replace the remote when they come clean (which they never did). Asked for towels and soap and lotion at 8pm, it took 3 phone calls, and 3 hours later (recieved towels about 10:30pm) to get my request. Also asked the bellman who brought the towels to make sure they tell housekeeping to clean in the morning. He just said yes. But nobody came. Internet is horrible. Plain horrible. You can only connect to one device at time, it is so slow, it cuts you off even before you could log in to basic sites such as yahoo or google. Water mode is either too hot or cant spew hot water anymore, please enjoy a cold shower instead. The only bright side was the people at their breakfast lounge. My eggs were cooked perfectly, Mark and Tonie (im almost sure that is her name) were very attentive, the food options were basic, but hit the spot. I appreciate how they remember how we wanted our coffee and our eggs. I booked this place because of the 2 room setup which would have allowed me to work at night while my girlfriend/partner would be able to sleep. Sadly, with the lack of accomodation from the hotel management and of the horrible internet connection, the trip ended up not being productive.
Report this review
Dr. F. Solo travelers Philippines, September 10, 2015
Keep abreast

TV was ok Bed ok Staff ok
5.7
Made me miss my room terribly! The sofa'leatherette was torn. Not a pleasant sight to see. Curtains were stuck. Coffee sachets were very few. Furniture were not well polished. The feeling its not so clean creeps in. The room could be improved a lot. The twin sharing room was even less pleasant to stay in.
Report this review
Xzenia C. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2015
Good location...but not for your car.

Location. Location. Location.
8
Fairly ok. But very limited parking. So if you come a little late, you have to park your car in an open car park which doesn't look too safe (though guarded) and quite a walk from the hotel. This can be very inconvenient during a heavy downpour, which is exactly what I experienced. The staff was quite helpful though, but I wished they readily informed me that I could reserve a space at the basement so I could move my car the moment a slot frees up. I also tried to borrow an umbrella from the doorman so I could retrieve my car during the downpour but he refused to lend me one because of incidences of unreturned umbrellas. Valet parking wasn;t available either :(
Report this review
Jaimee T. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2015
Very nice

I like the pool, location and staff
7.7
it was nice
Report this review
Jasper J. Business travelers Philippines, September 1, 2015
Smile

Breakfast spacious near a convenience store
9.3
The room is spacious and wonderful I love it so much! The breakfast has a small table full of breakfast goodies. From Filipino dish to American. I love it. Special mention to my helpful staff criselle hope I spelled it right.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 1930 reviews Next page
Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04