Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & Mandaluyong
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1836 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1836)
Sort by:
Coco S. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2014
Big & Cozy

Location, Staff, Rooms
8.3
A week before our stay we had a bad hotel experience. So I lowered my expectation so as not to be disappointed. But it turned to be a pleasant, relaxing and comfortable stay. I initially booked a Studio Superior room but was then upgraded to Superior Twin Deluxe free of charge. The room is really spacious. With a little kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, electric stove and electric kettle so you can cook you're own meal. A small bathroom with it's rain shower, I feel like I don't ever wanna stop taking a shower. The beds are really comfy I ended up waking up late. With it's reasonable rates, helpful staff and big & cozy rooms you can never go wrong with Malayan Plaza.
Filipina C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2014
Very comfortable

Good location, value for money, nice staff
3.7
Relaxing stay. Place is very near a good and relaxing mall called podium so it is easy to shop for everything.
Jm B. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2014
Great

Comfort stay food
7.3
Great food swimming pool shopping comfortable bed
Jennilyn R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2014
Very nice hotel. Great experience!

Close proximity to shopping malls. Big rooms. Well maintained
7
Great stay! At first it was hard to find the hotel no big name like other hotels. I like the fact that when you ride a taxi the security take the license plate for your safety. The things I didn't like was the door key. It was not electronic, It takes a while to figure out which one is which. I also didn't like the fact that they have no ice machine. But everything worked out great for me. Friendly staff and great customer service. I would definitely come back to this place.
Love J. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2014
okay

location, food, privacy
7.7
We arrived there around 4:00 pm. They let us wait because they have to prepare the room. took them an hour or so. In exchange to that, they offered a late check out. We were also upgraded from one room deluxe to premier. The food was good and not that expensive. My only problem was that they let us wait again when we accidentally locked the closet, it took 3 phone calls and another hour before the key arrived. but over all it was ok
Gerard M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2014
Centrally located in the Ortigas shopping area

Proximity to major malls, value for money, excellent staff
8.3
The staff was excellent, efficient, attentive, and very helpful. The daily buffet breakfast was surprisingly good. For shopping and restaurants, The Podium is right across the street, and SM Megamall is just a block away. The room was generally comfortable. The only negative I can complain about is this: I stayed for two nights, and I killed FOUR big cockroaches (2 in my room, 2 in the hallway outside my room). The hotel should definitely do something about this. They should invest in some serious pest control. Aside from those damned cockroaches, my stay was fairly good.
Russell T. Couples New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Good quality for price

breakfast, staff friendliness, swimming pool
8.7
Very good
Yeo S. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2014
Excellent Customer Services

Convenient, Comfortable & Accomodating
8.7
Pleasant and Comfortable Stay
Randy T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 19, 2014
Flies in the room

located near the business area, walk distance mall and restaurant
7
Not really able to have a good quality rest and sleep. it is because of flies in the room and itch in the bed. after complaining the flies hide in the bath room and get back to the bed room.
Timothy A. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2014
Worth the money for a weekend with the family

Value for money Location Cleanliness
7.7
Stay for a weekend was relaxing and worth the value staffis freindly and the amenities are child friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & MandaluyongMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01