Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & Mandaluyong
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1796 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1796)
Sort by:
Yusuf W. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 16, 2014
Close to shopping mall

Good Location, Good security/staff at the hotel front entrance for taxi.
7.3
Was given a room with noisy windows air conditioning n faulty air-con at living room. after request to change room, a much better renovated room with newer air conditioning. Breakfast food is less than average and area fill with cooking smoke smell. Staff was friendly overall. House keeping did a very good job on cleaning n tidy up the room.
Christine V. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2014
Great value

Large, comfortable rooms. Excellent customer service. Great location.
9.3
Chiqui A. Families with young children Philippines, August 5, 2014
Cheap, but cleanliness can be improved

Location
5.3
We got a 1BR unit - unit was huge. But the unit was dirty, there were ants in the kitchen, the beddings were gray in color already - too old and used! The only thing good about this hotel was the location, right in front of Podium mall
Allan R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2014
cheap and nice

cheap, nearest to the mall and shopping
6.3
Hock H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Nice Hotel with excellent service at good location

Room size, staff friendliness, location
8.7
When I checked in the room I booked was fully taken up. The staff upgraded me with no extra cost. Overall the stay as plesant and the room large and comfortable
Rochelle R. Families with young children Philippines, August 3, 2014
Convenient Stay

Good location, clean and family-friendly
7.7
Overall, it was a nice experience. Though, we would love to play table tennis but there was an event to be held at the lounge. Nevertheless, i had a great experience. We were very well accommodated.
Paula B. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2014
Value for money

Spacious room, food, location
9.3
Very comfy and nice location. Good enough for the price. :)
Bernadette T. Solo travelers Canada, July 26, 2014
great staff. perfect location.ddnt try the food

perfect location.. great staff clean room
7.7
it was pleasant.. didn't have the chance to try their breakfast as it was too early . find the transportation very expensive though..
Yeo S. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2014
Pleasant & Confortable Stay

Tight security, excellent customer servcie and convenient location
8.3
Comfortable and feel at home.
Jonathan D. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Good, but can probably get better

The rooftop view, price of the apartment room, the pool
6.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel but you will find that the photos of the rooms are not quite what they seem. I think they selected the best room from each of their range and used that. The basic deluze room that my brother stayed in was good though. Some hidden costs like having to pay 1000 peso's per night as a deposit instead of them taking credit card details - this is refunded if not used on signing out. Plug converters, cuttlery, plates, pots and pans you have to pay a deposit for as well. Staff were great, hotel could do with a good few touch ups and more comfortable furniture in each room as these were not designed to be comfortable at all. My honest opinion is the Richmonde Hotel around the corner was 3,000 peso's extra for the 7 nights for our apartment, but you get twice as much for your money. I will be booking there next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & MandaluyongMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01