or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & Mandaluyong
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (468)
Sort by:
Katrina B. Business travelers Philippines, December 20, 2014
Old hotel
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ma. R. Business travelers Philippines, December 17, 2014
Overnight Stay

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
The staff are very friendly and the hotel is near to malls, public transportation, convenience stores. Room is also very clean and spacious.
Ramon J. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2014
My top 10 hotel in Ortigas

Location Amenities and Room
10
Very impressive size, great bed and efficient staff
Audrey R. Business travelers Philippines, November 22, 2014
Malayan hotel great location

Location
4.3
Great location but needs improvement on the ff: 1cleaning: housekeeping didn't finish fixing and cleaning our room and we were gone the whole day. Cr tiles by the door is so dirty. You can see a lot of black spots that could have easily Been taken out 2. Breakfast was lousy! I asked for my egg omelette 3xs and when I got it they just have me plain scrambled egg. 3 lacking in waiters during breakfast. Lacking on food for a buffet breakfast offer. 4. Lobby lights lacking. Too dark! It didn't looked like a business hotel.
Ferenc F. Business travelers Hungary, November 22, 2014
Wish I could upload a photo

Good Location, Bugs are in the Room (wish could upload the photo) Check in Staffs knowledge of situations are not up to standards, but other units are satisfiactory
7
It was a 4 day short trip, In which I have managed to get a nice big room, Room and cleanness was OK, however I have experienceed a various amount of bug crawling around the large room and the bathroom. A Huge cockroach was also friend me during my stay. The Check in desk was useless as they had no clue of the nearest food possibilities after 10 pm (arrived) I have realized that just 50 meters away there are several even 24/7 food places available for the guests... I had to eat 7/11 as did not think I could find anything else as they were so convincing that the only venue near by is a Starbucks... The internet is free, only one device, and not really reachable at all from the room... pratically not at all... When it is from the lounge and else the speed is worthless, so I did not even bother to pay for other devices as they would just give me other passwords... (same connection) First visit in Philippines, and I guess awaited a bit more from the hotel then should have... Cheers
Hating L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 21, 2014
good

good location
8
Nohrin V. Business travelers Philippines, November 13, 2014
Malayan Plaza first time to book

location. brealfast. room size is v good.
8
Cyrus V. Business travelers Philippines, October 30, 2014
Surprisingly disappointing

Location, Breakfast, Location
7
Well I thought at their price range (more expensive than BSA, Exchange Regency, etc) the place must be better. Turn out it's not worth the higher bracket range. For one, the hotel is old, they use a KEY for your room (I mean that metal thing called key) attached to another metal keychain. Though they have a power card, there's no way you can let your phones/tablet/laptops charge while you're away. The room is decent enough but surprisingly disappointing. It's rustic with uncomfortable bed. Bathroom is newly renovated though. I booked a studio style for 4 nights and all the studio amenities had to be requested (plates, cups, saucer even ironing board and iron itself). Breakfast is good though, I mean nothing exciting really, but good enough. There are other decent / newer hotels at these price bracket (or even lower) so unless they make a major renovation, this place is a run-down.
Koh S. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2014
good if you need to be in otiigaz

big room , nothing much
6
will not stay if not for business work as it near to my customers. for the price you can get better deal elsewhere. hard to get a cab in the morning. at night ..ghost town
Eddie T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
decent hotel, but rather old

big room
5
so so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & MandaluyongMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01