Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & Mandaluyong
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1803 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1803)
Sort by:
Luzviminda F. Families with older children Philippines, August 17, 2014
It's just one night for this hotel

Location, near The Podium; Hotel staff are very friendly; fast checked in/out
6
We just stayed there for one night,my son will attend his classmates' debut held at the 33rd floor. We got two(2) rooms, checked-in early at 1pm. The hotel receptionist accepted us even if it's not yet 2pm-and we really appreciated that. However, we have to wait for the 2nd room until past 3pm. In general, we had a good stay.
Richard S. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2014
Good location

Location, bigger room
6.3
The room is big and the location is good. Just opposite the Podium mall and walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants. The building next to the hotel has an on-going construction and the noise was pretty bad it woke us up in the morning and we had to leave the room. We asked to be moved to another more quiet room and was asked to wait til 11am for the check out of the other guest. Came back at 1pm and still the room is not ready. Went back to the room and still hearing the noise, called them again and said wait for another 5 minutes. More than 10 mins passed and no one called us back. Had to go down to the reception to check and found out that the only available room was a smoking room. And also was told that the construction people will only be working on weekdays and will stop on weekends, which didnt really happen.
Yusuf W. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 16, 2014
Close to shopping mall

Good Location, Good security/staff at the hotel front entrance for taxi.
7.3
Was given a room with noisy windows air conditioning n faulty air-con at living room. after request to change room, a much better renovated room with newer air conditioning. Breakfast food is less than average and area fill with cooking smoke smell. Staff was friendly overall. House keeping did a very good job on cleaning n tidy up the room.
Michael G. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2014
The Place is Over Rated as a 3.5 Star Class

Location
4
All I can say that this condo hotel is misleading rated as 3.5 star class. The main entry door locks on the three rooms they showed me are not functioning. Bed linens and pillow are old and already in grayish color because of its age. There are mosquitoes in my room although when I complain about it they offer to spray insecticide spray which I am allergic to insect sprays. Last night of my stay I was woke up a nearby room was drilling in the wall which you can hear very loud. Breakfast was okay for the price that I paid but, there is no exhaust fan inside the executive lounge, so after eating there for 30 minutes, you need to take a shower because the smell of cooking of eggs is in your clothes. I think food was just prepare in the down stair room and not in a kitchen. I am sorry to say I cannot recommend this place to anyone.
Christine V. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2014
Great value

Large, comfortable rooms. Excellent customer service. Great location.
9.3
Chiqui A. Families with young children Philippines, August 5, 2014
Cheap, but cleanliness can be improved

Location
5.3
We got a 1BR unit - unit was huge. But the unit was dirty, there were ants in the kitchen, the beddings were gray in color already - too old and used! The only thing good about this hotel was the location, right in front of Podium mall
Allan R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2014
cheap and nice

cheap, nearest to the mall and shopping
6.3
Hock H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Nice Hotel with excellent service at good location

Room size, staff friendliness, location
8.7
When I checked in the room I booked was fully taken up. The staff upgraded me with no extra cost. Overall the stay as plesant and the room large and comfortable
Rochelle R. Families with young children Philippines, August 3, 2014
Convenient Stay

Good location, clean and family-friendly
7.7
Overall, it was a nice experience. Though, we would love to play table tennis but there was an event to be held at the lounge. Nevertheless, i had a great experience. We were very well accommodated.
Paula B. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2014
Value for money

Spacious room, food, location
9.3
Very comfy and nice location. Good enough for the price. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ortigas & MandaluyongMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Malayan Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04