Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malayan Plaza Hotel

ADB Avenue corner Opal Road,, Pasig, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2144 reviews

1930 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Somkiat A. Business travelers Thailand, January 21, 2016
Good location

location
6
Report this review
Maria M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 6, 2016
The malayan Plaza Hotel rate is 3/5

Location. Great staff. Good food
7
Wifi is not good. Staff are very nice and tend to your needs immediately. Good food and friendly staff
Report this review
Shirannie D. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2016
Value for money, really convenient location

Great staff, value for money, convenient location
7
First time to book through Agoda, but I've frequently come back to Malayan since my dad stays there whenever he has a business trip to Manila. I mainly stay there for convenience since it's near to places I usually visit. Basically the malls, a few hang out places... I go back to Malayan also mainly because of the staff. They're really nice and I just feel safe being around people I could trust. And that's coming from a Manila-born girl. Haha
Report this review
Kimberly S. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
It was a good and comfy stay!

Good location, Value for money and Large room with complete amenities :)
8
It was just an overnight stay with my daughter, transaction at the reception is fast, staff are accomodating, we have a good room location, pool is okay, breakfast is good as well. Parking is free and we have a wonderful stay!
Report this review
Kathryn C. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
3-star Hotel in Ortigas with Cockroaches

Fast Check in and Check out
5
not so memorable and fantastic.too many cockroaches and sheets were not that clean and tidy (i saw 3 strands of hair!) complimentary coffee were already half open but still kept inside the cup.bathroom was not clean and toilet flush not working properly.
Report this review
Vanessa A. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2016
Location

Location, spacious room, staff
8.3
It was very good. I only have one issue. It was new year's eve and every store around us were already closed, we ordered room service instead, the sardines pasta was nice but very bland, my hubby ordered lechon kawali and creme brulee. The lechon kawali was a palm sized 1 piece cost almost 400 pesos and the creme brulee, my gosh I can't even swallow it bec it really taste awful and it cost 250 pesos for something we can't even eat.
Report this review
Jay V. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2015
great place

location
7.7
Great
Report this review
Theresa C. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2015
The place was nice.

The staff
8.3
Aircon had leak, shower head defective. Breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Leonard L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2015
Easy and relax

Location, staff & spontaneous
7.3
Easy breezy
Report this review
Oliver B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2015
Unsatisfied client

View
4.3
My first and last visit to that hotel. Very slow receptionist and crowded lobby.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1930 reviews Next page
Malayan Plaza Hotel ManilaMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One bedroom deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Triple RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Twin Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - Studio Superior Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe Room Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Deluxe roomMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive LoungeMalayan Plaza Hotel Manila - The Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06