or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogersons Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland D2 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Quality Leisure Centre Dublin Hotel
Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Exterior Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Hot Tub Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Meeting Room Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Guest Room Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Interior Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Restaurant Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Exterior Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Exterior Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Restaurant Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Guest Room Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Fitness Room Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Guest Room Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Spa Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Guest Room Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Interior
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 304

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Jeremy H. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Really nice hotel, good size room.

good size rooms.
8
A really nice 4* hotel located on the southside. Good size rooms, friendly reception and practically right on the river. It was a little bit of a walk (20 minutes) into the main dublin hotspots - Temple Bar and O'Connell Street but other than that, it was very nice.
Mohammad O. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice location near to the shopping street
6
nice large room but it is old hotel but it is so clean and nice view
Eillyne S. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
good location viz-a-viz conference centre

location, layout of room
8
staff were responsive : called for taxi for us, assisted with day trips, had restaurant locations, tour of Dublin, brought fan promptly to the room, passed parcels promptly value for money : convenient location viz-a-viz the conference centre, great view across the bridge and river, happy with the layout of the room, housekeeping was very prompt. only bugbear was there was no wifi in a room on the 7th floor
Hotel Feature Tip: quiet location and pleasant scenery
Julia B. Couples Sweden, March 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

service
8
Everything was lovely! The only thing that makes me give the hotel a 5 instead of a 4, is the bed. our backs hurt til the day after we left
Arjaree L. Business travelers Thailand, February 29, 2012
nice & simple but no wifi in the room

breakfast, location
7.3
had stayed for a week here for business trip, things are great except that there is no wifi in guest'room which make it inconvenience .
Yuen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2011
room is good. Location is a bit far from station.

Clean and tidy room
7.3
The hotel facility is basically good for stay. Room is tidy and clean. It is better if there is lotion/cream provided in the room.
Shopping Tip: Jevis and other department store location near Henry Street is worth to visit.
Bridget O. Couples Australia, November 22, 2010
A clean hotel

clean
5
Ok hotel, clean and ok price.
Restaurant Tip: Eat else where
Bridget O. Couples Australia, November 19, 2010
Sleep here, but don't eat here.

Good, clean rooms.
5
This hotel is good for a sleep. Rooms are clean and modern. Front desk staff are good. Hotel location is a 10-15min walk from the city centre. Breakfast is a massive rush with some people waiting up to 30 minutes to get a table. Trying to get dinner is an entire different story - due to the location there are no other places in close proximity where you can get dinner, so we had dinner in the hotel one night... Upon going to the hotel restaurant 'Stir', we were told very bluntly we would have to wait 45 minutes for a table, when at 8pm on a Sunday evening, there were few people actually in the restaurant to start with. We then proceeded down to the bar downstairs to see if we could get something there. After ordering and waiting for our meal, we were then delivered an incorrect order and told they had 'made a mistake, and hope that was ok'. Meanwhile we were still charged not only for the meal, but for the more expensive dishes that they served us - the cost of which we were unaware of at the time. Never mind the fact that everything served at this hotel appears to have come directly from a frozen box. It appears the Maldron still has a way to come in hospitality.
Restaurant Tip: Go somewhere else.
Robert D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2010
clean, comfotable bed and quiet.

location
8.7
I arrived late and the staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was great and I had a perfect nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. The room was spotlessly clean.
Elizabeth M. Groups United Kingdom, October 24, 2010
OK hotel, great price

Fine rooms, comfortable beds and great shower
6.3
Overall the hotel is fine for a short stay. I can see how it is very convenient as a business hotel for the convention centre. I am not sure how it achieved a 4 star rating as the quality of the food / rooms and service was not really what one would expect. Having said that we had a great time there and it was a very good bargain.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the gym if you get a chance, is best feature!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - ExteriorMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - ExteriorMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Hot TubMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Meeting RoomMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Guest RoomMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - InteriorMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - RestaurantMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - ExteriorMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - ExteriorMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - RestaurantMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Guest RoomMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Fitness RoomMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Guest RoomMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - SpaMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Guest RoomMaldron Hotel And Leisure Club Cardiff Lane Dublin - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03