Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 432 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.4

azrul S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
great location, Close to the beach
Close to major attractions, Close to the beach, Fast check-in and check-out
the stay at this hotel was good. the staff were friendly. this hotel suitable for budget stay.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

arivendran M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
terrible hotel i have ever stayed.. please dont go
terrible place to stay
this hotel is horrible. once we entered our room we nearly vomited with the smell of the room. the toilets was dirty, the bedsheets had red and yellow stains the pillow case was dirty too. my husband and i decided that we cant stay in this kind of room, we decided to check out we was in the room only for 10 minutes. i told the receptionist that i would like to check out she asked me why i told her the room are so dirty she just replied ''owhh'' and slam the drawer once i gave her the room keys and walk away.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Rebecka M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Affordable hotel with good location
The location, simple and good, helpful staff
The hotel is very simple, and the cleaning and standard wasn't the best. When we got there we only had one towel for me and my friend, but after asking the staff we got an extra. In the bed it was also only one sheet that they had put verticaly so our feet where right on the mattress. But we where only there for three nights and we were not expecting anyting else, so this was ok. The hotel is very affordable and the location is close to everything you need. The staff is really nice, and as soon as we told them of our problem they fixed them. I think that if you are looking for a cheap and simple hotel for just a few nights and you don't have any high expectations, this hotel is perfect!
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Awien S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was great!
Clean, easy access, ocean view
For me, my 3d/2n stay was okay. I enjoyed my stay. Read the review before I decided to booked this hotel, lots of people complain on the dirtiness and etc. But it turned out vice versa for me. My bathroom was clean, my room was clean, and it was really okay. (Y) The hotel is close to major attractions and restaurants. Walking distance to Chenang Mall, and etc. Just next to Mcd and underwater world. Overall, It was okay! and I had fun in Langkawi. Thank you Agoda, Thank you Mali Perdana!
Reviewed January 28, 2014

MUHAMMAD H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Simple,quiet hotel
Near to beach, Parking and quiet
The hotel easy to find because the location near to Underwater World Langkawi and McDonalds. The hotel also provide a small car park for about 5 cars. Other hotels in Pantai Cenang didn't provide car park. Easy access to the beach but the beach was not really nice. If you want to go for a swimming better go to Pantai Tg Rhu. The room size ok but no mini fridge, no kettle and tea coffee,no tissue and no kiblat direction(really important for Muslim).
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Tan Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Value for money
Clean, Close to beach, Comfortable
Is a very nice budget hotel. absolutely value for money. Close to beach and near to major attraction.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Dominique L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
good value for money
location, clean room, frendly staff
This place is good if you're on a budget but don't want to stay at a backpacker place.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Idzuan N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very Convenient and near to the beach
Location, Beach, Food, Shopping
The place is OK for me as it is close to the famous Cenang Beach in Langkawi. Nearby McDonalds (24hrs), duty free complexes. Hotels need to upgrade their room service, aircond needs to be serviced, tv reception needs tuning. other than that the place is great.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Koon T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Ok if you have a budget
Price, price and price only
Stay was good... Peaceful and very near to the night market Floor not so clean
Reviewed January 02, 2014

jiwi K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Unclean , Untidy ,
Centrally to the food
It was very untidy and unclean ,the room a lot of sands on the floor ..too noisy from neighbour ,the hotel is too dark,a light is too few . The staff looks like very lazy, the bed is very lousy especially the pillow ,it was smelly and very thin...no wi fi..tv just have 3 channel
Reviewed December 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: